We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    52
    28
    12
See reviews for
51
87
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night as we had booked the Fawlty Towers experience through Skills travel, we stayed in room 203 at first things seemed fine until we decided to get ready for the evening and take a bath, we had to clean the bath as it was filthy and on closer in spection the ceiling paper in above our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a few hotels in Hull over the last few months, over 40 mights worth. This hotel is one to avoid, dirty rooms (I had to get them to come in again to re-clean the room!), inconsistent heating (either really cold or really hot), and the service is "lazy" I would say. However the worst thing about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear redhotrobert1979, Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor redarding your recent stay at the Mercure Grange Park Hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincerest apologies for not being able to resolve your issues prior to your departure, our guest care managers are on duty 24 hours daily to assist and resolve any situations as they arrise and... More

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night in October 2014. We were welcomed and all my requests were looked after. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds and quilts were excellent. The breakfast was also very good with all we needed and my husband enjoyed selecting from the 'specials'. The swimming pool complex was an absolute bonus. We would definitely... More

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have experienced the guest care and attention to detail that we always aim to achieve. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Grange Park very soon and I look... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the walls are like paper, we were rudely awoken by our neighbours having hanky panky, you could hear everything through the walls. the bed was really comfy, but the bathroom quite old. take an extention lead as there are only 2 plugs in the room! the swimming pool was ok, but the fitness suite receptionist was quite unhelpful but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cazza_dazza, Thank you for taking the time writing a review on Tripadvisor during your recent visit to the Mercure Grange Park hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard or service you expected, as we aim to provide excellent guest care and attention to detail, on this occasion we appear to have failed.... More

liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting too much after reading some of the reviews but after staying in some dire properties in the area, thought I would give it a try. On my first visit I was given a complimentary upgrade and I have returned several times since, staying in different room types each time. I have always considered that the hotel represents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison b, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and your recent stay at the Mercure Grange Park Hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was better than expected and I will pass your comments on to our team, however we always strive to exceed our guest expectations and I hope on your... More

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been using this hotel for a considerable number of years now. The location is superb; a short distance from Kingston upon Hull and Beverley and it provides an ideal base for touring the East Riding. As usual the staff at the hotel were wonderful and cannot be faulted but unfortunately the hotel is looking rather tired (as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pomfretian, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, I have sent you an email personally to discuss this. We have just decorated 50 of our bedrooms, the Restaurant, and starting public areas. I would be grateful if you can get in touch with me personally to discuss this further. Kind Regards Peter Nye More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed here as my son was getting married there. I only live locally but thought I may as well stay as a few guests did. Booked the room on late rooms and paid £58 not inc breakfast. Thought this was a fair price the room was fine although the bathroom was a little tired and the shower changed temperature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel following on from the your son's wedding. It was extremely disappointing to read your comments, and I will be discussing these with our management team. The Hotel has great pride in the many weddings we run for many happy brides and grooms each year,... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while on business in the area and hoped for a better experience now that Mercure have the property following problems a few years ago when it was a Ramada. Sad to say that I was as disappointed as the last time. We were staying on the second floor and the first impression of the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Mercure Grange Park hotel and your recent trip to our property. I have passed your comments on regarding the room condition to our housekeeping department for investigation as we take the standard of our rooms very seriously, we would have preferred to resolve this issue... More

Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I arrived late at this hotel and was given a 2nd floor room, or was it in the loft. The bedroom was very large and had everything in it, including a trouser press etc., The bed however was described as a double, but was in fact 2 singles put together, and that made an uncomfortable strip down the middle, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your last stay at the Mercure Grange Park hotel, we are constantly looking to achieve great guest care and quality standards. I am dissapointed that the bed type spoilt your comfort and affected your opinion of our hotel. Some of our matresses are zipped together and linked, however they should... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The staff are very helpful and polite. The hotel is very good value and has gym, sauna and swimming pool which is a bonus. The buffet breakfast is adequate. However, our room (225) had a large damp patch and peeling wall paper by the door. Also the breakfast crockery was not cleared between courses. The tv does not display subtitles... More

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you for taking the time to give us the details of your recent stay and the situations you encountered during your visit. First and foremost please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused and my assurance that we take our guests care and service as a priority, however on this occasion we appear to have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Address: Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Hull
Ramada Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Ramada

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay