We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayada Maldives

5.0 of 5 Magudhdhuvaa Island
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
2015 reduced rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ayada Maldives
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ayada Maldives
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    34
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
34
170
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything it was perfect , but I advise all the new guest to thing about two point. first : The Ayada Resort is very far from male airport around 2 and half hour by Airplane +Speedboat second : do not try to reserve the Sunset lagoon sweet or Beach villa it is full of insect I advise all to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear fawaz3t Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ayada Maldives. Our guests' happiness matters a great deal to us, so we're very happy to read that you had a good stay with us. The transfer to Ayada will be much easier soon when the new domestic airport opens near us (planned for April) which would... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food, accomodation service top class. Resort to really go for if you are looking for a high class vacation. Diving and watersports a possibility to grow better, but the very high class in all aspects.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Neluster Many thanks for the great review of Ayada Maldives! Our team care greatly about making our guests happy so we're very pleased to read that you had such a great stay here and that you found our resort to be the perfect place for a high class vacation. We'll work on improving the waterports and diving centre and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. The house villa offers a amazing view for the sunset. The restaurants were delighted. The pool had an awesome view to the beach. Activities very nice. The personnel very friendly and helpful. Perfect place for a honeymoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review of Ayada Maldives and the team here are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. It's good that you found our resort to be the perfect place to honeymoon and that our service and people were friendly. We hope to welcome you back to our island paradise one day soon. More 

Dubai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good experience nice place to relax with beautiful atmosphere and privacy everything there is excellent and from my point of view there are 2 points should be considered: - the restaurants choices should be more. - the restaurants inside the resort are very expensive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Walid Z Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Ayada Maldives and we're really happy to read that you had a great stay with us. We have six restaurants and bars (more than most resorts in the Maldives), each with its own, individual menu, as well as room service and beach barbecues so we're not sure... More 

Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll preface with: This is a long review, but worth the read if you are considering visiting the Maldives! We celebrated our 10 year Anniversary, New Years and my birthday at Ayada Maldives and I would go back in a heartbeat. This is the best trip we have EVER experienced for many different reasons, but mainly the staff! The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Cassidy From all the team here at Ayada Maldives, many, many thanks for such a great, detailed review. One of the great pleasures of working in a hotel is getting to meet lovely people such as you and your husband. It was nothing but fun having you both as our guests and we feel like we've made new friends.... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This note is from me and my Wife. Totally Amazing ! Never been in a quite place like Ayada. Totally loved the Villa ocean view. And enjoyed snorkeling too ! we were dazzled by the decoration ! love the interior design. Room service & Housekeeping are available around the clock. Sound system is lovely. Bath area is innovated. Club car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Badr_Alsowayan Thank you for your 'amazing' review of Ayada Maldives! We're really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food, design and service. It matters to us that our guests leave our little island paradise happy so we're glad you had such a great stay. We hope that you'll be back to visit us... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst service I have ever had they only look after there own staff and don't look after the customers I have had my honeymoon here with my wife and spent her birthday here. We paid for the beach dinner for my wife's birthday and they charged us again and said that it was not included in the package. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear bhilly Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’re a little surprised to read your comments because when you left our resort you were aware that your travel agent hadn’t booked a birthday beach dinner for you and you accepted our offer of a special dinner as well as a complimentary afternoon tea... More 

Baghdad Province, Iraq
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A peaceful small island located only 45km north of the equator line. This means it is located on the equator. Ideal for honeymoons and anniverseries. The trip to it is long; 1 hour by plane from Male then 1 hour by jet boat so we arrived late. But the resort was prepared for this as they made us have lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Amr-Alfa Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ayada Maldives. We're very happy to read that you had a good stay with us because it matters to us that our guests leave our island happy. We're glad you enjoyed snorkeling on our reef and saw the good quality of the corals there. We'll pass on your... More 

Muenster, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is great and lots have been written about that. So I focus on some snorkeling details which I was interested in obtaining prior to my trip which is still ongoing. The house reef is easy to reach from the beach where the Beach Villas 200+ are located. Swim less then 5 min. During low tide it is difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear tibertram Many thanks for this great review. We're proud of our house reef (which we think is one of the better reefs in the country) so it's great to have your comments. We have a lot of dolphins which regularly visit our reef which makes snorkelling really special here, and as you mentioned there are always sharks, turtles and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank all the stuff who work at Ayada because they really deserve the meaning of Thank you! The stuff organization, landscaping, housekeeping and hospitality were amazing during my stay. Food were so delicious. Butlers are always helpful. the management are listening to me if there is any notes and they responding quickly. I booked Villa ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayada M, General Manager at Ayada Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Auzie A Thank you for your review of Ayada Maldives, and for sharing the great photos. We're happy that you had a great time at our resort, especially the snorkeling, service and food. We care deeply about making our guests happy so it's always good to know when we've been successful. I'll share your kind comments with the team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ayada Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayada Maldives

Address: Magudhdhuvaa Island
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll > Maguhdhuvaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ayada Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ayada Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayada Maldives Hotel Maguhdhuvaa
Ayada Maldives Maguhdhuvaa

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (469)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ayada Maldives

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby