We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    131
    101
    58
    29
See reviews for
70
208
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed on Sunday.....had a wonderful time, staff was very attentive, friendly and polite....food and spa also fantastic..... My mum in law did slip in changing rooms though as floor was slippery, granted she does have a bad knee, but some rubber grip mats would be good. Nevertheless, still a beautiful place and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful area, friendly staff. Bed uncomfortable, no pressure in shower. Breakfast edible but nothing special (sausages overcooked). A fridge in room would have been a nice bonus. None of it ruined our stay but will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston-Super-Mare
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a £60.00 Sunday night special b&b everything was spot on, it is our third visit and it gets better every time, we both had steak in the Restaurant which was beautiful and Dan the Head Waiter was very very good as was James at Breakfast which was also very good nothing was too much trouble, Dan told us of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, staff in the hotel were friendly but spa and leisure facilities were a let down for our stay, they took payment off us straight away, we were given no towels so we had to go back out through the gym, the changing areas were grubby and not attended to, sauna was cold, entered the spa for our treatments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our spa. I believe that our Head therapist has tried to contact you to address the problems that you had. Again, I am sincerely sorry More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very pleasantly surprised how big our suite was. It was in one of the outside cottages on the ground floor. Separate lounge, a little dated but very comfortable. A lovely size bedroom with televisions in both, down a corridor led to a separate shower room with a huge shower and decorated to a high standard. The spa facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you very much for your excellent review! More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this resort for afternoon tea with my elderly mother. It was first class , The tea was excellent freshly made sandwiches including high quality smoked salmon. The scones were delicious warm and very tasty . The Welsh cakes were again very good not always easy even in Wales !! The staff were friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thanks for the fantastic review! Our afternoon tea is very good. delighted you enjoyed. More 

Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived there was a Wedding Fayre so it was busy but we were seen promptly by lovely polite staff. The staff did seem unsure of details so I assume they were new. The first room we had was very disappointing as it smelt strongly of cannabis. We went to reception to complain and they couldn't have apologised enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. I did speak to you at the time in person. unfortunately we cannot control what guests do in the bedrooms. This particular person was asked to leave. More 

Somerset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This weekend was arranged by my daughter for my birthday treat. On arriving the lady on reception was very nice and helpful the room we were given was very cold as the heater as had not been put on and the radiator did not work we put the heater on 6 to warm the room up and was offered another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Please come back soon. More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this lovely hotel on 4th Jan. On arrival had an upgrade offered as the hotel was quiet. Room was huge, quiet and very stylish. Enjoyed a delicious evening meal with excellent friendly service throughout our stay. My partner is vegetarian and said it was the best veggi meal he had for many years. Spa facilities were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your Sunday night stay with us. I hope you are able to return again very soon. More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finally we were lucky enough to find a bargain price for bed & breakfast!! On arrival we asked for an up-grade, we were so grateful when they said yes, we walked over the gorgeous little bridge over the delightful brook into a quaint cottage like building, walking in to our room we were stunned, a huge, well decorated cottage style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review. Please come back soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay