We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Llangybi hotels

Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
LKA2015 Newport, United Kingdom
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    119
    90
    54
    27
See reviews for
61
186
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to a wedding on Saturday And everything was perfect. The food was lovely, stunning grounds and friendly staff who cant do enough for you. We really can't fault anything. I seen a review below regarding expensive bar prices, its a hotel and a wedding, so not sure how much he was expecting to pay. Free wifi too which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just come back from a lovely nights stay. Most of my review is positive. We stayed on the sunday special so good value for money. The food was really good and well cooked in the pretty restaurant. Breakfast was also good aswell. The room was lovely and spacious we had a twim room as i was staying with my mum.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Husband booked an overnight spa trip to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary on Saturday. We are not one's to complain usually which is why we didn't at the time but as time has passed I've realised how truly disappointing the experience was. Our room was full of cobwebs and while I understand a cobweb or two being in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry for the problems you had with your room. Please contact me directly so i can discuss this matter further with you. generalmanager@cwrtbleddyn.co.uk I am extremely sorry. More

Travelers are raving about these Llangybi hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice grounds and nice indoor pool. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, but being an old building there are steps but no lifts. The big failure was the food! Dried scrambled egg, inedible gammon, tepid soup. Freshly served tea always 'cold'. For this reason I could not recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your food. I have checked our Duty Manger log and can find no record of you letting us know at the time, so we could have put it right. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is always strange to go to a new spa. But my 2 recent visits to the Spa at Cwrt Bleddyn have been a real pleasure. The spa is at the side of hotel. The is of a good size and there are no windows so it is very private and not over viewed by anybody. But what made my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review and fantastic comments about Liz. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you return soon. Thanks again More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I thought we'd treat ourselves to this overnight Spa break not too far from home. Also booked in couple of massage treatments at reasonable special rate. The hotel had great character in a lovely location with beautiful grounds. Used spa pool etc and the Roman theme and feel was brilliant. Felt the pool was a bit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of your recent visit. I am delighted that you had a an enjoyable time. Please come back to see us soon. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend recently had a wedding party here, a wonderful hotel in a wonderful setting. My only gripe about the stay was the price of drinks, £3.80 for a pink of lemonade and £4.80(?) for a pint of lager. I understand its no 'Wetherspoons' though paying such high prices really hurt and was quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found our prices high. We carry out price comparisons with similar businesses in our area before we set any prices. Half our wine list is below £20 per bottle. Lager is £4.00 a pint, Bitter £3.80 a pint. Draught soft drinks are set at the same price as our cheapest... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To whoever it may concern... Me and my partner have just been for a day out for our pre-anniversary treat to use your spa facilities and have lunch at the bar. I have to say I was really looking forward to a relaxing day out after a previous visit this year. However I was very disappointed, firstly the price had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am so sorry that you are unhappy with you visit. However this should have been addressed to me directly at the hotel so that we could have dealt with it quickly. If you had contacted me then I would have offered you free day passes to compensate for the fault we had with our... More

Wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a surprise one night break for my Husbands birthday. Very relaxing place and grounds. Food was very good ,rooms comfortable, Leisure facilities great.you have to walk outside of main building to access the spar and pool facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I hope you are able to return to us soon. Wishing you a late Happy Birthday! More

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having never stayed in this hotel until yesterday, and after reading some of the reviews, I can honestly say we were very surprised what we found. On arrival a receptionist greeting me with a lovely warm smile, ( the one with dark hair) Our room only had one cup which was quickly provided by one of the cleaning staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We use all feedback to improve our standards. I am delighted that Mazz did such a good job. I hope you are able to return to see our new spa packages. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)