We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Llangybi hotels

Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Llangybi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SuskiWales Wales
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (158)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    117
    88
    53
    27
See reviews for
60
182
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

To whoever it may concern... Me and my partner have just been for a day out for our pre-anniversary treat to use your spa facilities and have lunch at the bar. I have to say I was really looking forward to a relaxing day out after a previous visit this year. However I was very disappointed, firstly the price had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a surprise one night break for my Husbands birthday. Very relaxing place and grounds. Food was very good ,rooms comfortable, Leisure facilities great.you have to walk outside of main building to access the spar and pool facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I hope you are able to return to us soon. Wishing you a late Happy Birthday! More

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having never stayed in this hotel until yesterday, and after reading some of the reviews, I can honestly say we were very surprised what we found. On arrival a receptionist greeting me with a lovely warm smile, ( the one with dark hair) Our room only had one cup which was quickly provided by one of the cleaning staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We use all feedback to improve our standards. I am delighted that Mazz did such a good job. I hope you are able to return to see our new spa packages. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were invited to a wedding at Cwrt Bleddyn at the beginning of August. The hotel is set in very nice grounds with ample car parking. We were unable to get into our room until 3.00 in the afternoon which was a bit late as we had travelled by train and wanted to hang up our wedding clothes. Lunch was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had some problems but pleased that we were able to sort some of them. We are just starting a program of refurbishment, so hopefully you will approve of the outcome upon your return More

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and as we had our dog with us we were given a room in the annexe which was perfect for us if a little basic. No noise to distract or set off the dog barking and had a wonderful nights sleep every night. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay. I hope that you are able to return to us again soon. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hi all....stopped at the cwrt bleddyn hotel and spa for two nights to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary ...sunday to tuesday...couple of hic ups you need to know about.. we booked through spa breaks, com ..all payed for well before arriving unfortunately the reception took a little while to find the details of payment ,,, so a tence ten minutes.but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for reviewing it. More

England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, tall trees and a stream and would make a great location for most venues. The room I stayed in was very nice, a few minor faults.. dripping tap, dirty cups, a sock down by the heater, and could have been hoovered a bit better. You have choice of bar food or the restaurant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We value all feedback and will work on the points you raised to make improvements More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Though a number of recent reviews have described issues with the decor, food and standard of service at the Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel, I have to say that our stay here was close to perfect. My husband and I booked a Superior Double Room very last minute as a treat for our 5th Wedding Anniversary and upon arriving, we were blown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope that you are able to return soon. More

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have visited this hotel regularly over the past 20 years and have seen the decor, ownership and staff come and go. Unfortunately, we are now sad to say that our most recent visit will be our last. The once immaculate exterior is now shabby, with dead plants in pots around the place producing a first impression of a building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I only wish you had spoken with a member of our team during the time you were with us and i am sure that we could have sorted any problems out. If you wish to discuss these points further please feel free to... More

Travelers are raving about these Llangybi hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights . Booked a superior double room but on arrival late wax put in a smaller room. Room was still nice but much smaller then booked. All room sizes and bed sizes were on booking and clearly this was not correct. No manager authorised to sort this out and dispite being told they would call me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you have not been contacted. I will investigate as to why this happened. I apologies for the problem with your room, If you would like to contact me directly a the hotel I can address it further. Again, I am very sorry. generalmanager@cwrtbleddyn.co.uk More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
History, beauty and luxury at your convenience. Welcome to The Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, we've been looking after our guests expertly since the 16th century. With over 45 en-suite rooms with magnificent views over the beautiful surrounding countryside of the Vale of Usk, your stay with us is guaranteed to be a tranquil haven to take you away from the hustle and bustle of modern life and the perfect venue for your off site, focused business meeting for 2 to 200 delegates or your ideal fairytale wedding venue. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer