We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    127
    93
    57
    27
See reviews for
61
196
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel & spa. The B & B rate was very good, I did not have high expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised by what I found. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, admittedly in some areas it is a little tired. The bar & restaurant areas could especially do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

many thanks for your review. I hope you are able to return to us very soon. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another mid-week visit here and the staff (althought thin on the ground) are delightful, happy and extremely accommodating. The food in the restaurant is delicious, the service is joyfully pleasant and I am sure that anyone would feel comfortable eating in such a cosy ambience. The room are very traditional and of a generous size. Despite the lack of imposing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I hope you are able to return to us again soon More

Bidford-on-Avon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for 2 nights with friends for their 20th Wedding Anniversary as this is where they got married. The first thing you notice is the colour - pink.......WHY? The hotel sits in nice grounds and has plenty of parking. The reception area is welcoming and the staff pleasant, it has a modern old world feel. Our room was up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was in contact with your friends beforehand and held two rooms for them to choose from when they arrived. This was a free upgrade. I am sorry that you felt that we didn't know what we wanted to be. We are about to re brand in the next... More

newcastle-under-lyme, staffs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a one night stop over last Sat night, 8th Nov, we chose this hotel for its location for our journey, and the price for B & B, you can understand why it sells itself as a wedding venue, because of its location and facilities, and I can see why it has had some criticism ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I can assure you that we focus on all guests that visit us. We are in the process of re-branding and i hope you will return to us to see the changes made More

London, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited last weekend for a friend's birthday treat. Excellent treatments and facilities; good lunch choices, friendly staff. My only criticism would be that one needs to walk out side the spa in order to get to the restaurant at lunchtime. OK in good weather, but not so good if raining or cold - especially wearing just a towelling robe and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to our spa. We use all feedback to look at ways of improving our offering. I hope you are able to return to us soon. Please keeping checking our website for spa offers More

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were bought a gift voucher for one nights stay with breakfast and evening meal for our wedding anniversary, the gift was for one of the special suites,so we were thrilled and exited to be going for such a special treat. We rang ahead and booked as stated on the voucher. On arrival we were thrilled by the look of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with you recent stay. I only wish you has made us aware of your disappointment at the time so that we could have tried to sort the problems out. If you would like to discuss things further please contact me generalmanger@cwrtbleddyn.co.uk. I would like... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as a 2 night relaxing break away with my partner. When seeing the description of annex rooms on the website, we were slightly concerned about what these rooms were actually like as we wanted a really nice treat, so my partner called and asked for more details. Of course he was assured that these rooms were just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that your did not enjoy it the way we wished you to. We are in the process of updating and refurbishing our bedrooms and public areas. I can find no record of you telling us of your disappointment during your stay. If you had i am sure... More

Travelers are raving about these Llangybi hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As for food and hospitality this establishments ranks with the best on offer. The fayre is of a high quality. Fresh sourced local foods prepared to mouthwatering standards and served with Michelin star presentation. As for the staff. They exude a warm welcoming hospitality. Nothing is too much bother and yet they are not over effusive and in your face.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have just started a major refurbishment and re-brand. The investment is massive and our customers will soon start to see a big improvement. More

Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed here for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast on a Saturday night retreat for me and my wife (£110 for the stay). Upon arriving aty the hotel's lovely grounds (2 hours early) we asked at reception if our room was ready, we were asked by the friendly recptionist to take a seat in the bar. After ordering a drink (expensive at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that our team pleased you so much. They are a massive asset and i am lucky to have a team like them. We are in the process of changing our menus and will act on your feedback. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Spent 3 days at this establishment which I understand is now under new management after a checkered history with numerous owners .It obviously needs a good deal more money spent on it to bring it up to scratch...but it is happening. The property partly dates back to Henry 8th. Catherine Parr supposedly lived there. The property is a conglomeration of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon D, General Manager at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Please return to stay with us very soon. Check out our website for special offers. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay