We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podere le Vigne

Localita' Podere Le Vigne, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Hotel amenities
Podere le Vigne
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steve F
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    7
    2
    18
See reviews for
18
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good time over all but some guy name Leonardo ruin it all just a idiot that actually was lucky i was with my mom i just wanted to slap is face after having issues with the hot water and Tuscany get cold a bit so hot water is a must anyways this is after moving to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTeresa14, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, If you remember properly what happened during your stay, you will also remember that some members of our staff of our hotel came to solve the issue with the hot water and that you treated them very rudely. Therefore, I would warmly suggest you to express yourself properly while writing such offenses toward somebody who was just trying... More 

Florence
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Wonderful little hotel with beautiful view of the vineyards. We were welcomed by the owner for a very good breakfast and could sit outside in the sun. The room had a large comfortable bed and a beautiful view also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Podere le Vigne was such a nice contrast after staying in the center of Florence for a week. From the moment we drove up the drive to this beautiful B&B, we knew we were in for a treat. Federica was most welcoming and gracious, showing us to our lovely room and preparing an extra bed for our daughter. She was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast UK!
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at the owners farmhouse apartments which were perfect for what we needed in Chianti. We went here for breakfast a couple of times and were looked after really well by a smiley breakfast waitress and had a good chat about buying in the area with the owner Leonardo. Didn't try the rooms but if they were anything like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The agriturismo it is very nive located in a beautiful mountain and the view it is just breathtaking! The stuff is helpful, the speak english, and french as well. Included in theprice you have a nice ccontinental breakfast and the make excellent coffee! Down point is that they do not serve lunch and or dinner unless they have a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Good evening Sir, I'm afraid you made a mistake and wrote a review about the wrong place, since the restaurant of hotel Podere le Vigne is open 7 days a week, and the hotel is placed just 700 meters far from the centre of the village Radda in Chianti, so it is inappropriate to say that is" far from everything"... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our second hotel in the Countryside, Tidy accommodation, Good rooms etc, and ours had super views over Acres of Vineyards. Very nice Did NOT rate the evening meal,,, But theres plenty of other places to eat in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

They are known on booking.com and Expedia as "Hotel Le Vigne", and look good. But beware, if they cannot block the total price of your entire stay, they cancel the booking the day you arrive, and give out your room to others well before end of published checkin hours. Based on gps coordinates they publish, you cannot find them. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

dear Sirs, If you were honest people, you would have explained the whole story: you had given an INVALID credit card number as a guarantee of your reservation, and this is the reason why it was cancelled. once you book via internet, your valid credit card number is requested as a guarantee of the booking itself, and it works this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Radda in Chianti hotels

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I had booked my rooms 2 months previous to arriving here. After 5 hours in a car to travel to this hotel, I had to walk all around the grounds to find somebody to check us in, while my mother waited in reception for 10 minutes, still nobody came to check us in. When a sour faced lady did arrive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

dear Sirs, The receptionist of our hotel is much more than kind, she always welcomes our clients with a warm smile, but in that case you may remember that, after she told you that your reservation had been cancelled due to an invalid credit card number, you started shouting and insulting our staff, and in our opinion this isn't a... More 

Petersburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent two nights at Hotel LeVigne and had dinner at the hotel restaurant both nights. We stayed in a room that is in a cottage adjacent to the main building. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average in that it included a meat and cheese platter and espresso or cappuccino to order. The restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked a place with a restaurant and wifi, but were hurded into a badly maintained sidebuilding: no wifi, no restaunatn,. It was dirty, damp with puddles on the floor. Sheets were clean but blankets dirty. The place was untidy, the worst was the bath/shower. Maybe it does not matter in the summer, but there was no light to read.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Sirs, i remember you very well, after your departure you were contacted by us and by booking,com because you had ACTUALLY damaged the TV in the room during your stay at the hotel. moreover, at the hotel there is wifi, restaurant and the rooms are cleaned everyday, obviously only clean sheets and blankets are used to cover the beds. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question