We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Localita' Podere Le Vigne, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Hotel amenities
Podere le Vigne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Podere le Vigne to your Saves list
51%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LMV828 Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    6
    2
    18
See reviews for
18
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Podere le Vigne was such a nice contrast after staying in the center of Florence for a week. From the moment we drove up the drive to this beautiful B&B, we knew we were in for a treat. Federica was most welcoming and gracious, showing us to our lovely room and preparing an extra bed for our daughter. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast UK!
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at the owners farmhouse apartments which were perfect for what we needed in Chianti. We went here for breakfast a couple of times and were looked after really well by a smiley breakfast waitress and had a good chat about buying in the area with the owner Leonardo. Didn't try the rooms but if they were anything like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The agriturismo it is very nive located in a beautiful mountain and the view it is just breathtaking! The stuff is helpful, the speak english, and french as well. Included in theprice you have a nice ccontinental breakfast and the make excellent coffee! Down point is that they do not serve lunch and or dinner unless they have a group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Good evening Sir, I'm afraid you made a mistake and wrote a review about the wrong place, since the restaurant of hotel Podere le Vigne is open 7 days a week, and the hotel is placed just 700 meters far from the centre of the village Radda in Chianti, so it is inappropriate to say that is" far from everything"... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our second hotel in the Countryside, Tidy accommodation, Good rooms etc, and ours had super views over Acres of Vineyards. Very nice Did NOT rate the evening meal,,, But theres plenty of other places to eat in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

They are known on booking.com and Expedia as "Hotel Le Vigne", and look good. But beware, if they cannot block the total price of your entire stay, they cancel the booking the day you arrive, and give out your room to others well before end of published checkin hours. Based on gps coordinates they publish, you cannot find them. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

dear Sirs, If you were honest people, you would have explained the whole story: you had given an INVALID credit card number as a guarantee of your reservation, and this is the reason why it was cancelled. once you book via internet, your valid credit card number is requested as a guarantee of the booking itself, and it works this... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I had booked my rooms 2 months previous to arriving here. After 5 hours in a car to travel to this hotel, I had to walk all around the grounds to find somebody to check us in, while my mother waited in reception for 10 minutes, still nobody came to check us in. When a sour faced lady did arrive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

dear Sirs, The receptionist of our hotel is much more than kind, she always welcomes our clients with a warm smile, but in that case you may remember that, after she told you that your reservation had been cancelled due to an invalid credit card number, you started shouting and insulting our staff, and in our opinion this isn't a... More

Petersburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent two nights at Hotel LeVigne and had dinner at the hotel restaurant both nights. We stayed in a room that is in a cottage adjacent to the main building. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average in that it included a meat and cheese platter and espresso or cappuccino to order. The restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked a place with a restaurant and wifi, but were hurded into a badly maintained sidebuilding: no wifi, no restaunatn,. It was dirty, damp with puddles on the floor. Sheets were clean but blankets dirty. The place was untidy, the worst was the bath/shower. Maybe it does not matter in the summer, but there was no light to read.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Sirs, i remember you very well, after your departure you were contacted by us and by booking,com because you had ACTUALLY damaged the TV in the room during your stay at the hotel. moreover, at the hotel there is wifi, restaurant and the rooms are cleaned everyday, obviously only clean sheets and blankets are used to cover the beds. I... More

Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was big mistake for us. We had a large amount of money - about 1000 euro - stolen from the locked safe in our room. The menagement - name Leonardo did not belive that it was possible but it was happened before and he must to know about this!!!! We have very bad experience and nobody treated us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

sir, As you may know if you have really stayed at our hotel, in every room a safety box is provided, and to open it you must know the secret code, known only by the guest. moreover, You shouldn't accuse hotel employees unless you are absolutely sure of what you are talking about: these are very serious accusations, be careful.... More

Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

A very relaxing and delightful experience in a traditional Tuscan setting. We are a family of four adults and stayed here for six nights.We really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming and so friendly host. Peaceful with breathtaking landscapes. We highly recommend it! Our vacation at Podere Le Vigne is an unforgettable experience in the heart of Tuscany!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Podere le Vigne?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Podere le Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere le Vigne

Address: Localita' Podere Le Vigne, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Podere le Vigne 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Podere le Vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Vigne Hotel Radda In Chianti
Podere Le Vigne Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay