We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pensione Elio Pistolesi

Via Roma 46, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Hotel amenities
Pensione Elio Pistolesi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have tried to book now several times a one stay night through different booking platforms. The hotel always refused my one night booking. I assume that the hotel at high season on this particular week-end wants to sell the room for the whole week-end only. If so, he should tell this in advance and not offer a one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Booked this place directly with the owners. Knew before hand (it's a pensione, not a B&B) that breakfast wasn't included. Cost really wasn't that bad and the rooms were OK. The plumbing (welcome to Italy) was a disaster. The only problem - as described here - was that we had to make a toll-call to check in and the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

Sir, You had chosen to spend a night in Radda in the same week end of the wine tasting along the village " Radda in the glass". It is not responsibility of the hotel if you were disturbed by noises coming from outside ( I would like to underline that Radda is a very small village, and that is highly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Radda in Chianti hotels

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was one of the worst experiences ever! To start with, in the confirmation email we received from Expedia it said that the check-in was done only between 4pm-7pm, but since we were not sure whether we could be there by 7pm we were calling all day the number given in the email but no one responded all day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

madam, Your review is simply ridiculous. Your credit card was charged of the cost of the room since you had made a PREPAID BOOKING. I suggest you to pay much more attention on the hotel policy issues before to reserve. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

STOP! This is no B&B because there is no kitchen, no dining room, no breakfast. It's much too expensive and the rooms are ugly. Parking is very expensive or far away. The heating is not working but it's cold on the mountain. The beds are terrible uncomfortable. STOP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

sirs, Your review has OBVIOUSLY been written by somebody who has never lodged at our hotel, and I'm going to explain you why: 1- the hotel isn't a bed and breakfast, there isn't any restaurant or dining room, as clearly explained on every website. If you hadn't read the hotel description carefully is not our responsibility. 2- if in you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice hotel in a small but very 'tuscany' village. The hotel has no services but the room was very spacious and warm which was very welcoming since we arrived on a cold December night. We were welcomed by a smily lady that had been waiting for us for 30 mis. Note that it takes 40 mins drive to Siena on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

Sirs, Since you already knew that breakfast wasn't included, I don't understand why you write about it (are you maybe just looking for a reason to complain?). The pensione doesn't have a restaurant, but it is placed in the very centre of the village, and there is a very large choice of restaurants. As concerning the price, 55 Euro for... More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

We were on a cycling holiday in Tuscany and the first leg of our trip was from Siena to Radda, which was a long day at approx 45km. The weather was great, but was a bit on the cool side especially after cycling fast downhill for a few kilometres. So when we arrived at Podere Le Vigne, we were happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed in this place by default due to being messed about by the people who run the Podere le Vigne (PLV). I wouldn’t have chosen to stay in this place myself, but it seemed we didn’t have much choice at the time. This place, claim the people of the PLV is of the same standard as their hotel. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay