We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Cowes accommodations

Waverley Park

Save
You added Waverley Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Hotel amenities
Waverley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Cowes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Waverley Park
See the most recent reviews
brook in bucks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

8 of us stayed in one of the flats,nice quite & clean site,swimming pool very good, accommodation very spacious, location very handy for touring. Would return next year, must say take my hat off to the owners of the site,they work very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from a stay on this site, overlooking the Solent, though the higher up the terracing the better. The pitch that goes against that grain is pitch 32 on the camping field. A view straight through the trees, onto the sea, where you can watch all the coming and going of the ships. Each pitch is serviced with water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have just returned from a week in caravan at Waverley Park. It was our first experience of this site but will be returning. Found the van to be spotless and site also. Food in the clubhouse was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. With it being so close to the ferry but also convenient for buses and the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coventry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in one of the flats, which was equipped with everything you need, and is very spacious, there was 2 of us but a family would still find it plenty big enough. We never used the pool but it was popular with other guests, Cowes is a short walk away via a free chain ferry over to the pubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved it here when me and my sister stayed for the Isle of Wight festival. The owners were so kind to us because we were from Edinburgh and kept us right the whole weekend. So many things to do and the showers were an unexpected bonus for us considering we were camping!!! Definately will be coming back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here in early June and was extremely disappointed! The caravan itself was dirty, still had crumbs on the table. The radiator by the toilet had obviously been used for target practice by previous residents and hadn't been cleaned, therefore causing rust spots. There was also rust on the shower unit. When I visited the clubhouse, I was made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
classiccamping, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

Dear Cattit, I'm sorry you feel the caravan was not clean I only wish you had reported your concerns so we could have rectified the situation. I can not understand why you did not feel welcome in the club house. You sat out of the way in a corner and stared at your phone the entire time you where there.... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having stayed in many 'holiday parks' most owned by the well known companies this family run site is by far a cut above the rest. The facilities are simple but perfect and the location is second to none. We stayed for a week during half term, we found the caravan perfect in its location and the on site facilities just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

just returned from our first visit this year cant wait to return again in August warm welcome as always from the site owners caravan was spotless not a thing out of place cannot praise this site enough nice to see all the old faces again including the retired scouse barman you reallyy dont look old enough see you all again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Second time here having been two years previously. Had a large electric camping pitch with great views. Slightly disappointed that the clubhouse wss closed and this wasnt communicated at booking shame as previous experience of food was very good here. Excellent location so clise to ferry and very good value. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the site in the first week of June 2013. The site was clean and well presented. We ate on site having breakfast and evening meals which were very good freashly cooked. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again. One of the best places I have stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Waverley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Park

Address: 51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > East Cowes
Hotel Class:4 star — Waverley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Waverley Park Hotel Cowes

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay