We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 East Cowes accommodations

Waverley Park

Save Saved
You added Waverley Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Waverley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Cowes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    21
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a long weekend staying on this park. Got a lovely friendly welcome. Stayed in a New Beatrice, which was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was our first trip to IOW. Went over for a wedding and several friends also stayed on Waverley park. We were all situated next to or close to each other which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton Lancashire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I was not staying at the Waverley Park, there was no problem having a meal there, which I did three times. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the Solent was a delight and I enjoyed the food as well. There was a good range of options at a reasonable price. I must also add that as a single woman I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chesterfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to Waverley Park for the last six years, just returned after a three week stay in our caravan. The pitches are terraced and fully serviced, i.e. fresh water and waste water disposal. The views are great, overlooking the Solent, and watching the cruise ships departing from Southampton most evenings. Peter and Sue, the site owners, are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brook in bucks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

8 of us stayed in one of the flats,nice quite & clean site,swimming pool very good, accommodation very spacious, location very handy for touring. Would return next year, must say take my hat off to the owners of the site,they work very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from a stay on this site, overlooking the Solent, though the higher up the terracing the better. The pitch that goes against that grain is pitch 32 on the camping field. A view straight through the trees, onto the sea, where you can watch all the coming and going of the ships. Each pitch is serviced with water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have just returned from a week in caravan at Waverley Park. It was our first experience of this site but will be returning. Found the van to be spotless and site also. Food in the clubhouse was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. With it being so close to the ferry but also convenient for buses and the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coventry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in one of the flats, which was equipped with everything you need, and is very spacious, there was 2 of us but a family would still find it plenty big enough. We never used the pool but it was popular with other guests, Cowes is a short walk away via a free chain ferry over to the pubs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved it here when me and my sister stayed for the Isle of Wight festival. The owners were so kind to us because we were from Edinburgh and kept us right the whole weekend. So many things to do and the showers were an unexpected bonus for us considering we were camping!!! Definately will be coming back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here in early June and was extremely disappointed! The caravan itself was dirty, still had crumbs on the table. The radiator by the toilet had obviously been used for target practice by previous residents and hadn't been cleaned, therefore causing rust spots. There was also rust on the shower unit. When I visited the clubhouse, I was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
classiccamping, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

Dear Cattit, I'm sorry you feel the caravan was not clean I only wish you had reported your concerns so we could have rectified the situation. I can not understand why you did not feel welcome in the club house. You sat out of the way in a corner and stared at your phone the entire time you where there.... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having stayed in many 'holiday parks' most owned by the well known companies this family run site is by far a cut above the rest. The facilities are simple but perfect and the location is second to none. We stayed for a week during half term, we found the caravan perfect in its location and the on site facilities just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waverley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waverley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Park

Address: 51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > East Cowes
Hotel Class:4 star — Waverley Park 4*
Also Known As:
Waverley Park Hotel Cowes

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Cowes with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waverley Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer