We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Nagaon hotels

Dolphin House Beach Resort

Save
You added Dolphin House Beach Resort to your Saves list
1317, Nagaon Bunder Road | Nagaon, Tal Alibag, Nagaon 402204, India
Hotel amenities
Dolphin House Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nagaon
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nagaon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for a weekend trip. Close to Pune and Mumbai. 5 min walking distance from a quiet, semi-explored Nagaon beach. Amazing food, good service and clean rooms. Good proximity to the Alibaug and Kashid beaches nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolphinHouse_Alibaug, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gautam, During your stay I was too busy with my other affairs so I couldn't interact with the guests. I am happy to know that still my staff made your stay comfortable with their service and good food. Thanks for your review and hope to see you in near future. Kind regards, Girish Patil More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Dolphin resort is 5 min walking distance from the beach. Homey place in a quaint town. 13 of stayed overnight in a Dorm, which was clean , neat & tidy. We liked the idea of bunk bed. Restaurant was located under trees, looked cosy. Punjabi food & chinese food both were good. Ginger tea & Breakfast was good too. Sorry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolphin_House_11, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your valuable review and appreciation of our food and dorm. Hope to see you again in near future. Girish Patil More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A beautiful resort with comfortable,clean rooms, conveniently located very close to the beautiful beach of Nagaon! Warm and hospitable service and delicious food made us enjoy the experience immensely. Would love to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We a group of 6 friends stayed at Dolphin House Beach Resort, Nagaon Alibag, on 26th and 27th April, 2014. We booked cottage rooms after paying 50% advance amount. Cottage rooms were neat and clean. The attached bath was very neat and clean with required fittings. Food was really good and have to order in advance. Room and food charges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolphin_House_11, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jay, We are happy to know that you have appreciated our food and stay with us. Such reviews encourage us and help us in improving further. Hope that you would give us chance to serve you again in near future. Thanks and kind regards. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights from 24th May,2014 and had an overall great experience. I was here with my friends and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked a cottage as we were a group of 6. The cottage is well maintained and bathrooms are decent enough, and most importantly, clean. The property is just minutes away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dolphin_House_11, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We always appreciate reviews from the customers who had stayed with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again. More 

Pune
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had an opportunity to visit the resort on 24 May 2014. I had read glowing reviews on trip advisor hence planned to visit it. On enquiry I was informed that the resort was fully booked, I left a request with Mr Girish to let me know if any cancellation happens, very nice of him to inform me about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DolphinHouse_Alibaug, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Col. Rajpal, I have very high regards for defence personnel so as soon as there was cancellation, I called you and kept a room. You didn't like the only room available on ground floor, May be you would have liked the rooms on first floor. Our rooms are simple, but neat and clean . They are very economical so... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We reached at 12pm on 24th May...and were shocked to see the kind of room we were provided @ a price of 2000. When we asked for relocating the room as we had a small baby...the owner Mr Patil was very rude to us and told his staff to get us out of the room. Forget about staying in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolphinHouse_Alibaug, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

There are three a/c standard rooms ( almost similar) on the first floor, out of which you had booked one room and other party had booked two rooms. You were asked to select either room no. 1 or no. 3 but you insisted on selecting room no.2. I repeatedly explained you that other party has booked two rooms and I... More 

Florida City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at the Dolphin House for a weekend and I really enjoyed the stay there. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the staff is very friendly as well. This place is 3-4 min walk from the Nagaon beach which is one of the widest beaches I have seen. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The owner is good and the food is also tasty, you can tel the cook your requirements and he will make it,the good thing about Dolphin is its exactly 2 minutes from the Beach and also its a calm and quite place. The stay is economical but the only thing is the cost of food is on the upper side..otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days over the 2013/14 New Years. The owner was very kind and watched over our needs carefully, providing travel information, special food accommodations (we are vegans) and anything we needed. The food indeed is very good here. In fact, in 9 days we only ate at other places 2-3 times and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dolphin_House_11, Owner at Dolphin House Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that you loved our location, food and the friendly staff. The shortcomings also well noted and same will be improved. Hope to see you again in near future. Girish Patil More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Beach Resort

Address: 1317, Nagaon Bunder Road | Nagaon, Tal Alibag, Nagaon 402204, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Beach Resort Nagaon, Maharashtra

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay