We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ciaran's

Certificate of Excellence
Hno 233/A, Palolem Beach,Behind Old Syndicate bank, | South Goa, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Ciaran's
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    103
    37
    18
    17
See reviews for
34
210
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here for 4 nights in June, one week before the closing of the season. The bungalows are made of coconut faber, very nice design. The bed is confortable, the shower more or less warm. Try to get a bungalow directy at the beach. The stuff is helpful and friendly (especially Krishna). The owner seems a bit uninterested. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had the great pleasure of staying at Ciarans for the last 3 years in a row for periods of 10-14 nights and will be rebooking soon to stay this coming November again ..... which kind of says it all ! We love the whole package .... from the beautiful position allowing you to walk straight from the busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Управляющий at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comment. We work hard for our guests pleasure and always glad to see them. Waiting for your visit again More 

Mysore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

a great place for a beach holiday. can be a great honeymoon if u r looking for some romantic location. nice cottages very well maintained. neat and clean place. nicely done up rooms with small sit outs. the beach is relatively quiet one, thats what south goa seems to be all about. hardly any water sports for which one needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Управляющий at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Thank for your opinion. It's very important to us listen our guests responds. And it makes us work better. We'll glad to see you again More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We spent 5 nights at Ciaran's in a hut right on the beach. You can hear the waves all night long. The hotel has a very informal atmosphere, is relaxing and friendly. The hut was basic, but it was clean and the bed confortable. It is a short walking distance from the center of the town, where there are lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi, asteca Glad that you liked the atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff work hard to do this. Glad to see you again More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I visited with my husban n October 2014 just after monsoon season, so the beach huts weren't wuite ready, and they were still building their bar/pond. Having said that it was still the most beauitful beach accommodation on palolem beach. We had a great time, the manager who was a young looking lad was very helpful and friendly and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi, Cathy Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you liked to relax in our hotel. Waiting for you again More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We have stayed at this place before and it has been very good. Now it is going downhill. The owner is not very friendly and the service from reception is really bad. We asked for a lamp by the bed and got the answer "we do not have any lamps". The food have always been good but this time it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

nice garden but lack of professionalism from the owner. i experiences food poisoning at the the resort's restaurent, the owner was rude. he left the office while my boyfriend and i are talking to him! he didn't believe us, despite doctor's note and the waiter confirming we went straight to bed after he served me the food. we were so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coutin, Manager at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We appreciate all reviews and take them onboard and try to improve our services all the time. It is very unfortunate that you have not been feeling well for some of the days of your holidays. We always pay a great amount of our attention to both the taste and quality of ingredients in our restaurant's... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

What a pleasant stay we had at Ciaran's. A well run, friendly place. We stayed in the beach front huts for 6 nights then changed to a garden hut for another 6 nights. Rooms are clean & all huts have fans over the bed. Good mosquito nets. Huts are close to each other so can hear almost everything. Ear plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Helloworld1965 Thank you for your opinion. It's very important for us. We try very hard to make our guests were pleased. Best regards More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Very nicely and cleverly designed huts (and you are charged accordingly). It shows that the foundation is permanent and you have a feel of a real solid floor. The materials are predominantly natural, which provides nice smell inside and creates an enjoyable atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Unfortunately, the service is far from being custom-friendly. The person in charge lets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coutin, Manager at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you had with our dogs. Yes, there couldhave been poo, as there is only one puppy which is of 3 months old and is not toilet trained yet... like the small child which does whenever it needs and cries all the time and parents sometime have no control. About the service, we are not overly friendly,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We booked a fan beach hut room (which we had done elsewhere in India), but on arrival quickly realised that we would need an AC room. Im not actually sure how anyone stays in the fan rooms (due to the humidity), we turned the fan on and it literally made no difference! Upgrading to an AC room (fortunately one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coutin, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have seen your reveiw on trip advisor and pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay at Ciarans even though you found it a burden on your budjet. We are trying to give as much as we can to our customer for the price that we charge. This includes breakfast, afternoon chai, free water, free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (290)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
8:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.6 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 15 in Canacona
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#4 of 8 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
17.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#1 of 31 in Palolem
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#30 of 64 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#11 of 31 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities