We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ciaran's

Certificate of Excellence
Hno 233/A, Palolem Beach,Behind Old Syndicate bank, | South Goa, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ciaran\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    103
    37
    18
    17
See reviews for
34
210
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Wales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the most amazing place. The rooms are spotless, the staff will do anything to help you. The food was excellent. We were lucky to be there on an entertainment night, I believe they have it twice a week. We have also ready booked for New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stay here for 4 nights in June, one week before the closing of the season. The bungalows are made of coconut faber, very nice design. The bed is confortable, the shower more or less warm. Try to get a bungalow directy at the beach. The stuff is helpful and friendly (especially Krishna). The owner seems a bit uninterested. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Управляющий at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hello, Daniel Thank you very much for your respond. It's very important to us to know our guests opinion. We work for your rest and glad to see you again More 

Essex UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We have had the great pleasure of staying at Ciarans for the last 3 years in a row for periods of 10-14 nights and will be rebooking soon to stay this coming November again ..... which kind of says it all ! We love the whole package .... from the beautiful position allowing you to walk straight from the busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Управляющий at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comment. We work hard for our guests pleasure and always glad to see them. Waiting for your visit again More 

Mysore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

a great place for a beach holiday. can be a great honeymoon if u r looking for some romantic location. nice cottages very well maintained. neat and clean place. nicely done up rooms with small sit outs. the beach is relatively quiet one, thats what south goa seems to be all about. hardly any water sports for which one needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Управляющий at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Thank for your opinion. It's very important to us listen our guests responds. And it makes us work better. We'll glad to see you again More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We spent 5 nights at Ciaran's in a hut right on the beach. You can hear the waves all night long. The hotel has a very informal atmosphere, is relaxing and friendly. The hut was basic, but it was clean and the bed confortable. It is a short walking distance from the center of the town, where there are lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi, asteca Glad that you liked the atmosphere of our hotel. Our staff work hard to do this. Glad to see you again More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I visited with my husban n October 2014 just after monsoon season, so the beach huts weren't wuite ready, and they were still building their bar/pond. Having said that it was still the most beauitful beach accommodation on palolem beach. We had a great time, the manager who was a young looking lad was very helpful and friendly and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi, Cathy Thank you for your review. Very pleased that you liked to relax in our hotel. Waiting for you again More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We have stayed at this place before and it has been very good. Now it is going downhill. The owner is not very friendly and the service from reception is really bad. We asked for a lamp by the bed and got the answer "we do not have any lamps". The food have always been good but this time it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

nice garden but lack of professionalism from the owner. i experiences food poisoning at the the resort's restaurent, the owner was rude. he left the office while my boyfriend and i are talking to him! he didn't believe us, despite doctor's note and the waiter confirming we went straight to bed after he served me the food. we were so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coutin, Manager at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We appreciate all reviews and take them onboard and try to improve our services all the time. It is very unfortunate that you have not been feeling well for some of the days of your holidays. We always pay a great amount of our attention to both the taste and quality of ingredients in our restaurant's... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

What a pleasant stay we had at Ciaran's. A well run, friendly place. We stayed in the beach front huts for 6 nights then changed to a garden hut for another 6 nights. Rooms are clean & all huts have fans over the bed. Good mosquito nets. Huts are close to each other so can hear almost everything. Ear plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciarans_team, Owner at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Hi Helloworld1965 Thank you for your opinion. It's very important for us. We try very hard to make our guests were pleased. Best regards More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Very nicely and cleverly designed huts (and you are charged accordingly). It shows that the foundation is permanent and you have a feel of a real solid floor. The materials are predominantly natural, which provides nice smell inside and creates an enjoyable atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Unfortunately, the service is far from being custom-friendly. The person in charge lets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coutin, Manager at Ciaran's, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you had with our dogs. Yes, there couldhave been poo, as there is only one puppy which is of 3 months old and is not toilet trained yet... like the small child which does whenever it needs and cries all the time and parents sometime have no control. About the service, we are not overly friendly,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (290)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
8:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.6 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 15 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#4 of 8 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
17.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 8 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#1 of 32 in Palolem
5.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#31 of 65 in Canacona
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities