We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Marau hotels

Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Loteamento da Costa, Area SD6, Marau, State of Bahia, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
80%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lorna72 Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at Kiaroa which is a beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. The beach was incredibly beautiful and the hotel pool was one of the biggest and most interesting designs I'd ever seen. The food was good but not amazing - a bit repetitive. Unfortunately, due to it being low season, several of the activities they advertise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had an amazing time here. the resort is stunning as is the surrounding beach. We went in June because we were there for the World Cup. We were probably a bit lucky with the weather which was very pleasant (there is a degree of risk of going at this time of year but while we had rain here and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nara L, Director of Sales at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your trip. Hope see you soon. More

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Kiaroa is located at Marau peninsula about 40 minutes flight from Salvador,Bahia.Unless you want to bump 120 kms from Ilheus flying from Salvador in the Resort's small plane is the best alternative.The resort is beautiful and the service is very friendly and effective.The food is very good although there is a lack of good Bahia's food such as Acaraje or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nara L, Director of Sales at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments! We appreciatte it!! Regards, More

São Paulo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Paradise on earth, Marau is one of the last wild places in south Bahia. This small (less than 30 rooms, from suites to bangalos) provides personalized service, amazing infra structure, with the easy going way that is so dear to Bahia. Get out of the car by the time you are arriving and someone will provide you a glass of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bologna, Italia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've been with my boyfriend and it was an amazing relaxed week. All was like a dream!!!!!!! You can have relaxed time but you can also swimming in the ocean or surfing. You can watch the ocean while you're drinking a delicioius moijito. The bungalow are enormous and so romantic!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place looks stunning and I found the service quality to be excellent. There is the most amazing beach, virtually deserted, at the back of the complex and the whole place seemed very well run to me. The food at dinner was a bit ordinary for the price I have to say. The main downside though is the 2 hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beernem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay in the Kiaora Eco Lodge. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, delicious breakfast and the chefs suggestion in the evening was always superb. We have rented 2 quads for 2 days to travel on our own, this way we could discover the beaches and the restaurants outside the hotel. The guys went fishing one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The fact that this resort is over 100km by road from the mainland is no excuse for the poor state of the resort, the hugely unimainative food, the unavailability of many of the facilities and the ridiculous prices. Very little works, some examples: The games room has nothing in it other than about 10 falling apart soft-back books in German.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Management response:

We regret that it has been raining the whole period of stay and we understand that the dream trip to the paradise beach was tainted due to bad weather. When the expectation of a journey is frustrated by bad weather it is natural looking for defects to minimize frustration. This is a claim that goes against all the compliments of... More

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This resort does have a very good location but we did not agree that this resort warranted the 5 star rating that it gives itself. We read of poor staff attitudes prior to our departure and took this issue up with our agent who checked it out. We had problems checking in being told on arrival that our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barbara G, Diretor de vendas at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this review

In this case, the agency asked us a Tropical Luxury Room. We gave an up grade to another accommodation When the client arrived at the hotel, he hadn't liked the accommodation, so we offered the available accommodation in that moment. This is a common practice in any hotel, if the customer does not like the accommodation and if there is... More

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Certainly not a luxury resort. very disappointed with the room (standard) very small bathroom with no bath only shower. Paltry toiletries and no tissues which I had to ask for as I had a very bad cold when I arrived. I was luckier than some Americans we met who were staying in a villa for a week - she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear Sir We’dlike to thank your feedback regarding our services. About the accommodation we have 06 different categories. Some of them with only shower and others with shower and bath. Itis a practice of our booking office for the future guests always inform about the configuration of each accommodations and what they offer, so if at the time of booking,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort

Address: Loteamento da Costa, Area SD6, Marau, State of Bahia, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Marau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Hotel Marau
Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort Brazil/Marau, Bahia

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marau with
any amenities