We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Villas Samui

4.0 of 5 111 Moo 2, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centara Villas Samui
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Villas Samui
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    314
    104
    38
    21
See reviews for
119
629
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (939)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (181)
All months
devon,uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 nights end of Nov, early Dec. Stayed in spa villa 310 which was great,lovely view down over the hotel and out to sea. Two sunbeds on the decking plus a daybed which was ideal for chilling with a beer after a day in the hot sun. Lovely secluded beach which was where we spent most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned from out 10 day holiday at a the Centara Villas last night and would without reservation recommend this hotel. Just remember, it is a quiet location without evening entertainment, however, for us this was a plus because we were looking for a retreat to recharge our batteries. There are a lot of stairs and this is on all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful accommodation and great setting. As for all other reviews there are a LOT of steps as the resort is set on an incline. I have extremely bad asthma but managed to make the walk up / down each day very slowly (I was aware of this before traveling). Staff are very friendly and assisted us with all our enquiries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at Centara Villas. For us, the resort location was perfect - far enough away from the towns of Lamai and Chaweng to offer a nicely secluded beach, but close enough to offer a great base to explore Samui. We made use of a scooter rented locally at 200Bhat/day (£4) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear D4ndy Thank you for spending the time to write a review, your kind comments about the Hotel and staff will be passed on. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in October for our honeymoon and were pretty disappointed. The standard of the resort was average (3 star) and not what we were expecting for the price we paid - particularly after transferring from a much nicer resort elsewhere on the island. As highlighted in other reviews - please think twice about the stairs and the location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M Thank you for spending the time to give us some feedback, the points that you have been mentioned have been discussed and we will rectify and improve. I must address two points directly, firstly you mentioned that we provide cold water as a cost saving, this is never the case, there may have been an issue with... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here in November.It was the most amazing experience.The staff are a credit to the Centara group and I can t praise them highly enough for their love and support and attention to detail.The flowers were amazing and we appreciate all the work you did. Absolutely everything was perfect for us. The hotel itself was charming and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear AJB728 It was a wonderful wedding and such a fantastic day for the weather, you were truly blessed. All the guest at the beach that day told me how lucky you were, may that luck continue with you throughout life. Thank you for the wonderful review Regards Tim Rawlinson More 

Europe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three words to describe the staff, the resort and its effect on one's senses 1) Impeccable 2) Faultless 3) Superlative! A wonderful place to relax in a peaceful, beautiful environment. The resort lends itself to honeymooners and those who like to holiday with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sisi w, Thank you for such a wonderful review, unfortunately a lot of people may miss your very valid comments regarding Thai and South East Asian culture as you wrote it under the room tips section below your review. I have taken the liberty of pasting them below;.............. “All the staff are excellent, polite and welcoming... a wonderful asset... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one of the splendorous place to be for honeymoon and a lay back holiday to be at. The hotel is very clean and friendly stuff, the food and nice environment. This place is one of those that i highly recommend for people to visit and stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear mmadiboaanelords What a review! Thank you Regards Tim Rawlinson More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all I will comment on the things which really the hotel can't change - but should not be underestimated when booking. There are lots of steps, it doesn't matter which room you chose you will still need to tackle the steps at some time. It is very remote with nothing within walking distance . We hired a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jelly03 We are equally as disappointed that you chose not to mention anything during your stay but waited until leaving before commenting. It really is best to mention things while you are here, feedback is always welcome and it helps us to improve. Confrontation with the staff is never a good way to communicate but we do welcome constructive... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was expecting a nice hotel with excellent facilities and good location. Spa/jacuzzi not working in room, reported 3 times and not fixed. Offered 2 other rooms which were no better. Just a bit gutted really. Service isnt 4 star. Needs a wake up call!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Lee C It was great to talk with you and your wife, I am really glad that you had such a great stay with us. The Spa Pump not working was unfortunate but it is relatively easy to fix, as with all small issues it really is best that you bring it to the attention of the management as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Villas Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool villa(36)
  • Cool bar(31)
  • Shuttle buses(25)
  • Happy Hour(11)
  • Fishermans Outlet(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Well worth(6)
  • Baht bonanza(6)
  • Sister hotel(5)
  • More expensive(5)

Additional Information about Centara Villas Samui

Address: 111 Moo 2, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centara Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Samui
Central Samui Village
Centara Villas Samui Ko Samui/Maret
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#7 Spa Hotel in Maret
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#17 Romantic Hotel in Maret

1,299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (988)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (185)
Viewed
Room/suite (192)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Garden Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay