We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Newton Reigny B&Bs / inns

Sunset House Bed and Breakfast

Newton Reigny, Newton Reigny, Penrith CA11 0AY, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunset House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sunset House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
100%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Neil C Invergordon, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Invergordon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a sailing event at Ullswater. The owners were very friendly, the rooms were a good size and very clean, it was a nice quiet location just outside Penrith and the breakfast was superb. I would certaintly go back and would recommend it for anyone staying in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location to use as a pivotal point for exploring the Lakes district. Large immaculate room with ensuite and beautiful views from the window of green fields and sheep grazing. Exceptional service from the owners who are local people and were able to inform us of areas to visit and ‘’short cuts’’ to take when travel was required. A lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the end of June 2014 and were very impressed by how clean the rooms were, how well decorated they were and how friendly the owners are. The Breakfasts are excellent! Plenty of parking and its located in a quiet village in easy access to the lakes. Would recommend and will also be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 'Sunset House' Newton Reigny, overnight on 18th October this year, and found it was fantastic in every way. The room was spacious and absolutely immaculate, warm and cosy. The en-suite was the most elegant we have ever seen in a B&B, and the shower the most pleasurable to use that we have ever experienced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review, each review that I receive is of great importance, and in turn I really appreciate the feedback which helps me try to improve my services towards others. If you are looking for a friendly and family run B&B then Sunset House is the place to be. If you pass by at any time please... More

Darlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked our stay based on reviews and were not disappointed. Large airy room, spotlessly clean. Warm welcome from Angela. Stephen was excellent host at breakfast following morning. Breakfast was equally excellent, more than enough of every thing. All in all great stay and would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I always like to receive reviews, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Sunset House, thank you for taking the time to write this review, I appreciate you have taken your time. If you are ever in the area, I would happily welcome you back. Angela More

liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 1 night last week. A pleasant little B&B. Very clean,decent sized rooms (there's only 2 rooms so be quick to book).Soft furnishings need updating but other than that i would recommend this to anyone. The breakfast was fit for a king.-Cereals of all manner,fresh cut fruit including halves of grapefruit,pastries and a beautifully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunset House, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and found the room a good size. I would be happy to welcome you back in the future if you are wanting to stay in this area. Angela Taylor More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over before going to scotland. Received a warm welcome by Angela and Stephen, rooms ample size with comfortable beds. Location is a few miles from Penrith town centre, parking in evening not a problem. Hearty breakfast. In all a great values stay, would recommend to all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is much appreciated that you have been so kind as to have written us a review, as you have mentioned we aren't so far from the nearest town of Penrith approximately 2.5 miles away. If you are ever in the area again we would be happy to welcome you back at any given time. Angela Taylor More

Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I along with 2 friends stayed here for a night in August of this year 2013. On leaving I left a comment in the owners visiter book...Perfection with a capital P. There are only 2 rooms ajoining the owners own home and this is an extention to that both of which were excellent in every way. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the review, which is very much appreciated, we a re very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will happily welcome you back in the future. Angela More

Steyning, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean, lovely comfortably bedroom, the most powerful shower we've come across, a sumptuous breakfast which caters for vegetarians and the owners of this B&B are friendly and helpful. We stayed there on the way up to Scotland and on the way back down. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write me a review, they come in useful for me to improve my services. I'm glad to hear you liked the shower people either love it or hate it due to its pressure. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, we try to cater for peoples dietary needs. It was nice meeting you,... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband made last minute decision to visit Lake District during our bank holiday weekend break, as we never been up north before when it comes where to stay its always unsure decision , as we booked things very late there were only few options pop up, we decided to stay at sunset house B&B as their price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us, it was very nice meeting you and welcoming you into our home. Its good to know that everything was up to your expectations, we try to fulfill our guests needs, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed my breakfast which is made with local Cumbrian produce. It... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Newton Reigny, Newton Reigny, Penrith CA11 0AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Penrith > Newton Reigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sunset House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset House is in the small village of Newton Reigny. We are 2.5 miles from the small town of Penrith, the M6 and close to the gateway to the lakes. All rooms are en-suite, and on ground level with open views of the countryside. Families are welcome. Here you can enjoy a traditional Cumbrian breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
2

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer