We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saddleworth Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Delph
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield Rd (A62), Delph, Oldham OL3 5LX, England
Hotel amenities
Saddleworth Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Delph
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Laurenj88boom
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    18
    15
    24
    31
See reviews for
67
76
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most amazing wedding day we could have wished for! I'm very sorry it has taken us so long to write a review but we have been very busy with our new baby! We first came across the saddleworth hotel online whilst looking for wedding venues and fell in love with the pictures but I was convinced it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding. We aim to make your day the best day of your lives and the best wedding your guests have ever been to. We would love to see you again and your pictures. We would like to wish Lauren and John Boomer all the very best for their... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff even offered to loan me some shoes to go walking. Very good rooms and food quality. Stayed a few times now. Fantastic grounds and views surrounding. Lounge menu is reasonably price and wine selection is also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future x More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband was attending a course for work here, and as I had a rare weekend off I decided to join him. We extended his stay and couldn't have been made more welcome. All the staff were so helpful. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The suite was stunning, just my kind of decor! The decor is a mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future x More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We got married at The Saddleworth Hotel in August 2014. We had a memorable day and we thought we would review our experience to help others make the decision whether it is the right wedding venue for you; Good points; - Amazing venue and lovely setting - The outside venue for getting married is beautiful and they did everything possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your day and everything went well. We always try to create the best day possible for the bride and groom to remember, like those little touches of making sure your ceremony is outside if possible, and then in your case having to move the wedding indoors as it started to rain. No... More 

Usa River
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here mid week on a business trip. Reception slick. The room I had was small but very nice. I ordered tea in a rather nasty ante room but overall I think that was the only fault. Owners are family who have been there 50 years and they still have a very hands on approach. Breakfast really good. Liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Really gald you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I would like to send a huge thank you to Anthony, Sandy, Scott and their staff. they made our wedding day (22/11/14) everything that we had hoped for and more. From my very first visit to Saddleworth Hotel, I fell in love with the place. My initial concern was, can we afford it?' Through discussions with Jake and Anthony, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really are glad you enjoyed your big day. We would like to wish you all the very best for the future, and hope to see you again soon with your pictures xx More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I recently had my wedding at the Saddlewoth Hotel and what an amazing day it was. Right from the time of booking all the staff were very helpful and always there to help if you needed anything or any questions answered. They made our special day stress free and very enjoyable, im still smiling! There was a technical issue with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really are glad you enjoyed your big day. We would like to wish you all the very best for the future, and hope to see you again soon with your pictures xx More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

i attended a wedding here recently and thought that alot of things were a shambles. 1 there was a young girl singing as the wedding party came down the aisle the organiser totally messed up you couldnt hear the background music at all to start with then halfway through the girl singing they blasted the music out making people jump... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately there was a technical fault with the system due to the weather which we sorted very quickly as stated by the bride on that day in the following review "Amazing Wedding Venue". Sorry if this made you jump. We hope overall you enjoyed the day and have noted your comments to improve our service,... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Just got back home after my daughters wedding. Firstly I would like to thank Anthony for a very professional organised wedding. He has many years experience and knows what to advise ( but not to insist upon, so plan and discuss). Wedding was fab in all respects. Food good both wedding and breakfast next day. Hotel rooms are perhaps not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, and are glad you enjoyed the day. We would like to wish you and your family all the best for the future x More 

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding at the saddleworth hotel on 1st November. Every aspect of our wedding was perfect. From the moment we booked our day Antony, Jake, Daniella and John were all on hand to answer any of our questions and resolve any issues we had. Every time we called up (even unannounced ) we were made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
saddleworthhotel, Manager at Saddleworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your day. We hope you will come and see us again in the future with your pictures. All the best for your future x More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question