We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Harbour View Motel

4.0 of 5 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Airport Harbour View Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Airport Harbour View Motel
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our third visit to Airport Harbour view motel. We have always enjoyed our stay. Exceptional in every way.Good location, close to motorway but noise has not been a problem for us . Great detail is taken to cleanliness, units are always spotless. The owners friendly and their attention to detail with a nice touch the baskets with flowers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on recommendation of friend. What a great place. The owner/operator lives on site and sees to your every need. The rooms are immaculate. Free WiFi. Coffee and tea in rooms. Very close to airport if you are in need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We discovered this motel when we were searching for a stylish pub near to the airport and fell in love with it immediately. We had been staying elsewhere and I took a picture to remind me for our next and regular work trip. Easy to book and great communication, not to mention affordable pricing we were delighted before we checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great Value and great location. We were stuck with our flights being cancelled but found the location, the value and the place to be excellent for what it is. Couldn't recommend more highly if you are in a bind and need somewhere whilst your flights are delayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and stay in many places of which I also pay a lot more. From the first email contact through to check in and a two night stay with my friend couldn't fault it. The hosts were welcoming, the rooms were spotless and even the cleaners took their time to be sociable and chat. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We decided to stay in Onehunga because we were flying out the next day and we generally don’t like to stay in big cities like Auckland. After a little research, we settled on Onehunga and it was a great choice. One of the few places to stay is the Onehunga Harborview Motel. It is easy to get to IF you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Where to begin. 1. Hotel manager needs to take some lessons in customer service. A job at McDonald's might be a good place to start. Super rude. 2. Airport harbor view - not quite. Motorway and factories more like it. 3. Cleanliness. Placed a bottle cap near side of bed on day one by day 8 it was still there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rozita j, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review. I am actually appalled at the untruths said by this reviewer, and our past reviews would reflect this. To respond to a couple of points, firstly being cleanliness considering you had so much “stuff” everywhere in the room the housekeepers did their best to clean around everything as it is our policy to disturb personal... More

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Just about to check out. Stayed for Springsteen concert and owners organised taxis and pooled people (strangers) together to save on costs. Really appreciated by all of us. Provided parking for 2 non staying/paying guests free of charge too. Rooms are really modern and nice so don't be fooled by the exterior, the web pictures are accurate. Noise is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rozita j, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, thank you for your review. I was glad to be able to help organise taxi-pooling for the concert. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves, the concert sounded like it was amazing. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. More

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you are a young adult, do not stay here. Owners looked down on us and were quite rude. They were nice at first but we have experienced more welcoming and friendlier owners on our North Island trip so far. This was probably the worst service at a motel we have ever experienced."You better not be trashing my room." That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our long flight into Auckland from the UK. The room was spotless, well equipped and of very good size. The owner was very pleasant and helpful and explained about the local area and as we were very tired and did not feel like driving he provided us with details of local transport into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Harbour View Motel Auckland/Onehunga

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay