We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Patrick's Hotel

Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Hotel amenities
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Xlendi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jeff21211521 Malta
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    192
    81
    42
    20
See reviews for
69
246
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The negative reviews are far too harsh. Buffet breakfast is pretty much as one would expect, variety of hot and cold dishes, cereals, fruit ..etc, no fault hear. It's position and staff are the biggest asset. However I do tend to agree that this hotel does need some T.L.C as wear and tear is evident. As it stands it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great room/suite (suite 204/205) overlooking the Bay, fantastic location. Plenty of restaurants, all at reasonable prices. The staff at the Hotel were great, nothing was too much trouble and they were so pleasant and friendly that they definitely deserve a mention! I asked if they had an iron I could use and was promptly given an iron and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie B, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in a quiet part of Malta. Nice for a quiet break. The balcony literally feels like your above the sea which you don't get every day. A small number of nice places to eat nearby - try the seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your holiday with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager More 

Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for just two days in July. Room had seaview and it was beautiful to sit in the balcony and the beach almost under you.Hotel was clean and the rooms big. However the hotel ia badly in need of refurbishment to have 4 star rating. Lifts are too small and can hardly take one person with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. Apart from the mentioned items on our buffet, which are just the warm items, we serve more items. Just to mention a few 4 types of cereal, dried fruits, various yoghurt, fresh fruit salad etc. With regards to our employees i already discussed the matter with them and we... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Gozo many times and love the island. Previous stays at the St Patricks hotel were pleasant but frankly it's the location we go for. However, the air con didn't work for the entire 2 weeks we were there and ruined the stay. We complained twice and following early reports about the heatwave being the cause it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your review. We had problems, in the exact situation and temperatures that you have correctly stated. Unfortunately the air condition was having some problems with keeping up with high temperatures. Having said that after two days, the a/c coming on and off, we finally found the fault and was fixed. Whilst thanking you once again... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, literally eat your breakfast a yard from the Med. Climb into the sea from your table if you want to. We were on the fourth floor on an inward view room at the edge of the hotel - twice the size of the other rooms with two balcony's, sun loungers, settee, etc, Very clean (maids daily) and tidy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, Thank you for your review. I would like to thank take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all the staff for such a nice review. I will pass on your message. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager More 

Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean. There was a good selection of food for breakfast including a fresh fruit salad. The beach is a few steps from the front door, the pool is nothing to write home about I would call it a paddling pool, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryGrace, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manage More 

Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and room very tidy.Location is excellent, although parking is a problem. Hotel needs a slight refurbishment. Very helpful staff, would be delighted to book another stay next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay at the Saint Patrick's Hotel. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my family and I decided to again stay at the same hotel that we had stayed at the year before , St.Patrick as everything had gone smooth the year before . When we arrived and entered our rooms we found an extra bed waiting for us ( as we were only 3 persons and in one of the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie-Claire, First of all I would like to thank you for your comment of tripadvisor. Seeing that the additional person was a teenager, out of our own initiative (to make you sleep more comfortable) we decided to prepare the sofa bed not just an extra small bed. This was not done cause we knew that there was something wrong... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A sea view room is essential to enjoy the best the hotel has to offer. Would agree in some areas it needs modernising, but overall we had a fabulous holiday. First time we had been half board in a hotel and the food was fantastic. The jewels in the crown for us were the restaurant staff mainly Lino and Vera... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, Thank you for your nice comment. I will most definitely pass on the message to the restaurant staff. (I am sure that they already saw the nice comment). Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#2 of 6 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#2 of 9 in Marsalforn
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
#1 of 1 in San Lawrenz
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay