We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mellieha hotels

Ramla Bay Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Hotel amenities
Ramla Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramla Bay Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mattwalker1992
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    382
    184
    75
    29
See reviews for
283
502
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1028)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (381)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Quiet in january but that's to be expected. You can get great prices for this hotel this month. There is a bus stop near by that connects you to valetta (as cheap as chips).The outside pools are closed but no biggy as it is cooler in january, but they look really good and would like to go in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mattwalker1992, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, on behalf of the Management and Staff I thank you for your kind words and for choosing our Resort. Although we have high occupancy during winter the Resort is more of an exciting property during summer. To mention a few of the facilities available as from May: 3... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed 5 days in Ramla Bay in middle of Jan. I need to say that place is kept in high standard. Reception staff is quit serious but still helpful. Very low Wi-Fi signal :( Was not too impressed with the food in the restaurant/bar. Bar staff excellent! They also have live entertainment 3 times a week which is pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hulewicz, Thank you for your very kind and positive comments about our Resort and Malta. We have taken note of your comments and will look into them. We look forward to host you once again in the near future. Warm regards Martin FR More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week in a spacious light and airy room with sea view and large private balcony. Staff were all pleasant, friendly and efficient. Breakfasts were excellent. The hotel is in a very quiet location, ideal for exploring on foot and well positioned for buses to other parts of the island and for the Gozo ferry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear DianeF, A very big thank you for your Excellent review and for granting full marks. Needless to say we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay to the full. We shall strive to offer you, yet another, Excellent stay should you choose our Resort in the future. Warm regards Martin FR More 

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is pretty good, at a small beach, with views over Gozo. It's outside the city of Mellieha. It's not that close to the sights, but Mellieha and other parts of the island can easily be reached by public transport (there is also an hop on/hop off bus coming to the hotel). You can rent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Voorburg, Thank you for choosing our Resort and for considering to visit our Resort once again. Just for correctness sake we have 3 out-door pools and an in-door pool. Wifi is available in most of our indoor public areas as well as some floors. This service is free of charge. We are sorry to learn that this service wasn't... More 

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ramla bay hotel is great, One of the best we have stayed in on malta,the staff all round are brilliant and we would like to thank them all for all the hard work they put in over Christmas. The food in the hotel was 5 star no problems. The management of the hotel should be very proud of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Philastles, A very warm thank you for the very positive review and for staying at our Resort. We shall convey your message to our staff and we also thank you on their behalf. We are pleased to note that you will return for a diving holiday. I am positive that you will be pleased to learn that very shortly... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Retirement hotel - we were one of the youngest in the complex. If you don't mind other guests in average age 80 then its ok. We prefer a bit more lively company - just feels more relaxing. The food there was average. Typical mass production - so you get what you pay for. Ramla Bay is based in a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Pobs, Thank you for finding time to post your review and for choosing our Resort. During the winter months, Malta is a very popular destination with senior citizens who take advantage, being low season, of a cheaper stay and enjoy more a cultural holiday. Sorry if you were disappointed in this aspect but a holiday has no age.... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good....This hotel was in my opinion, by far the best hotel on the island. The view was brilliant and the accommodation immaculate, really kept beautifully clean. The bedding and towels changed often. Hot water for as long as you like whenever you like, no getting up early before the hot water ran out. We stayed for 3 weeks Dec/Jan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear The Elds, Thank you for finding time to post your positive review and for staying at the Ramla Bay Resort. We have taken note of your comments and do understand you. Look forward to host you once again Warm regards Martin FR More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Ramla Bay during the New Year for 6 nights. We were originally booked to stay at Mellieha Bay Hotel but got moved due to refurbishment so were not sure what to expect; but glad we stayed here as Hotel is lovely. We had a seaview room and the view is just amazing looking over to Gozo which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear BK9532, Glad you weren't disappointed with the switch. A summer holiday Is a different experience. Having 3 outdoor pools, a sandy beach, an A la carte, a snack bar, fruit juice bar as well as a cocktail beach bar open will give the holiday a different dimension. FYI we shall be having Diving Centre also which will be opining... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Ramla Bay from Boxing day until 2nd January. Overall this was an excellent 4* I can not understand how anyone can put anything negative about this hotel especially the food which was absolutely mouth watering. The choice was endless. The reception staff where very helpful when ever we need to make any inquiries and check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear DianeandRob, Thank you for the excellent review, it boosts our sprits and helps us achieve much more when we read such positive comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon Warm regards Martin FR More 

Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner decided to have a belated holiday and had opted to go and spent few days at the Ramla Bay Resort. I must say i have never been to this hotel before and i was really impressed with the cleanliniess of such 4 star hotel. We were seeking to spend some relaxing time and we did!!! There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for finding time to post your very positive review and most of all for granting full marks. We are trilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to host you once again in the near future. Best regards Martin Farrugia Randon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramla Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramla Bay Resort

Address: Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramla Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramla Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramla Bay Hotel Mellieha
Hotel Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Resort Malta/Mellieha
Ramla Bay Malta
Malta Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha

1,046 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (764)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay