We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mellieha hotels

Ramla Bay Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramla Bay Resort to your Saves list
Ramla Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Teresa L Norwich, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (904)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (688)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (222)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    336
    169
    70
    28
See reviews for
239
422
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was fantastic, friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean, great selection of food and lots to do. We went as a family group ages ranging from 1 to 60 and all had a lovely lovely holiday. Wish it had been longer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurrieq, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately my husband and I, were misled by the good comments that we read about the resort. We decided to spend a day by the pool to relax and enjoy some time together but ended up invaded by mosquitoes which made it impossible for us to relax. Furthermore, we were told that we were going to be provided with beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear FranicaC, We are sorry that you were disappointed with the day by the pool. We do understand that mosquitoes are a nuisance however we fail to understand why we should be blamed for these pests. I would like to confirm and clarify that we don’t supply free beach towels to day members. I am afraid that this must have... More

Bahar ic-Caghaq, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went for a day by the pool as a family, 2 adults + 2 kids.....there are 3 pools plus you can swim in the sea as well.....relaxing at its best with animation activities ongoing thanks to a friendly animation team. The fee to stay the whole day there includes a buffet lunch which was quite good as regards choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear CilB, Thank you for your review and for spending a day at the Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our out- door pools, beach facilities and our cuisine. Regards Martin Farrugia Randon More

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a little remote but has stunning views over to Gozo. The sunsets are gorgeous. The food was a great surprise, as it was excellent and lots of variety each night. The staff were all helpful and kind. Our room was clean and basic but very large. The air conditioning great and was needed. However, the downside was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne88823, Thank you for finding time to write your favourable review and choosing our Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I would be grateful if you could send me an email on sales@ramlabayresort.com indicting the room number in order to check the mattress and take action if need be. Had you reported this to reception we... More

Michalovce, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent our holiday there in July 2014. When we first arrived we were not very impressed because the hotel was situated almost in "the middle of nowhere" and there is not much green vegetation in the entire Malta. If you are looking for busy holiday destinations with lots of discos, bars and shops this is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Batal71, Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to host you once again. Regards Martin Farrugia Randon More

Heywood, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a quieter, relaxing holiday, this is the place for you ! These are exactly the criteria i wanted in a holiday and i wasn't disappointed. I have just returned from two weeks staying at the Ramla Bay Resort in Malta. The hotel is situated in a quiet resort, of just two hotels, it has it's own bay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear JulieS, Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made full use of our facilities. We look forward to host you once again in the not so far future. Best regards Martin Farrugia Randon More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have travelled to Malta our whole life as I am half maltese myself. We generally stay somewhere new each time we visit to experience all the parts of the island which is why we decided to stay here at ramla bay. It's not the normal sort of location we would choose simply because of its derelict... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicola090912, We thank you for choosing our Resort this time round. We have taken note of your comments and will look into them. Best regards Martin Farrugia Randon More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before the trip, I was fairly excited about this hotel, mostly because its website made both the facilities and service look appealing. Nevetheless, once I got to the Ramla Bay Resort, I instantly felt a bit cheated, to be honest. Some things here are definitely worth the stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as they answered all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear LavaB, We thank you for finding time to post your review. Needless to say we regret that ‘you found the Resort not quite what you expected’. We have to point out, that although we respect your opinion; we find it most unfair that you state that we have deceptive descriptions on our website. This is a very serious accusation.... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

first of all i just wanted to thank all the staff at the Ramla bay hotel for a fantastic 7 night stay, all the staff were very friendly and always had a smile on the face. We stayed on a half board basis as we didnt want to get tied down to the hotel and experience the island of Malta.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chriscurrington80, On behalf of all at the Resort I thank you for your very kind words and for giving us full marks. This was your 1st family holiday and looks like that it was a very positive one. Look forward to host you once again for your 2nd family holiday at the Resort and assure you, yet, another positive... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The start of our holiday was made very special by the lovely welcome. We were upgraded to a panoramic seaview room courtesy of management as we were celebrating our anniversary. A lovely bottle of red wine was also left in our room. Thank you very much. Both my husband and I are very well travelled. This was our first visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
martinfrandon, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brendajuly 2013, Thank you for your very positive review and for giving us full score. Happy belated anniversary, it is a pleasure to not that we have contributed in making you anniversary trip a memorable one. Wish you many more to come. Look forward to host you once again at the Resort Best regards Martin Farrugia Randon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramla Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Free Parking, R...
Show More
9.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 31 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Charm...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Pool, Beach, Lu...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#1 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Luxury, Pool, B...
Show More
9.0 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#6 of 31 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramla Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramla Bay Resort

Address: Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramla Bay Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramla Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramla Bay Hotel Mellieha
Hotel Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Resort Malta/Mellieha
Ramla Bay Malta
Malta Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Hotel Malta

688 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (657)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha #4 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha #4 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha #4 Spa Hotel in Mellieha #5 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramla Bay Resort is situated on the northernmost shore of Malta, limits of Mellieha. The Resort offers spectacular views of the sister Islands of Comino and Gozo and is blessed with ample land and surrounded by landscaped gardens. Malta’s most popular Sandy Beaches of Mellieha is just a few kilometres away accessible by public transport.Amenities include: *Private Sandy Beach,*3 Outdoor /1 Indoor Pool, SPA, and *Water Sport Centre,Tennis Court as well as Meeting and Conference facilities.(* May to October) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
280

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Ramla Bay Resort and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer