We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramla Bay Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Hotel amenities
Ramla Bay Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Georgie M
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    443
    470
    216
    84
    32
See reviews for
346
608
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1245)
  • Mar-May only
    (292)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (483)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (339)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception- On arrival at The Ramla Bay Resort, we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman. Our booking was smooth and simple. We were given a ground floor room which was huge and finished off to a high standard, however when going out on the balcony we were greeted by a wall. In the morning I mentioned this to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from a week at the Ramla Bay. On the whole was a good holiday but not perfect! The hotel was clean and well presented, the buffet restaurant offered a really good choice of food - my sons both went up for more at every sitting! The pools were fairly quiet apart from on the weekend where it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Situated in the north of Malta, Ramla Bay Hotel is not the easiest hotel to access, particularly as the Salina Highway, the coast road of Malta is being totally upgraded causing a great deal of traffic problems. However, on arrival at the hotel the staff were very pleasant. There are numerous restaurants to eat at and you certainly won't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my family spent 10 days in the hotel. We were HB, so maybe that was the reason to have a rather unpleasant stay. The room was old, not renovated, not clean enough and with cockroaches in the bathroom!! There was a flat TV in the room, but the poor signal reception made it impossible to use it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelly_BF, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Did you complain whilst you were in-house ? We do have a guest relations officer as well as a Manager on Duty during the day till late evening. If we get to know about a complaint we try to... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have recently returned from a week at the ramla bay. A lovely hotel with great facilities.3 swimming pools and virtually situated on the beach. Staff all friendly and plentiful.very clean. Food good and varied. Went there for a friends wedding, while there were a couple of hitches when the bride and groom arrived for their stay, they were soon sorted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear PhilR, Super review for a super stay . Thank you for being positive and for choosing our Resort. Regards Martin FR More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a lovely place. The staff were all lovely the animation team brilliant. Our grand children loved the entertainment. Food was lovely, and nothing was any bother for the staff always with a smile on their faces. Would def go back. Maybe a little remote for some people so hiring a car may solve that, done that aswell. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your short and sweet review and for choosing our Resort. Regards Martin FR More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent five nights there with my wife and daughter and do not plan to return. The staff was unfriendly and uncompromising at its best, and downright rude at times. Only the staff at the pool bar provided excellent service. Be prepared to pay for everything. You have to pay for drinking water even if you go to the lunch/dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlexB, Sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. For your info we are not classified as 5 star but 4 star. I am pointing this out since in your write-up you stated that we are 5*. For correctness sake the cost of tea/coffee making facilities is of € 1.00 per day or as you said € 7.00 for... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a two week stay at this beautiful hotel from 10 July to 24 July. First of all a thank you to the hotel for our bottle of wine for our anniversary. We stayed on an all inclusive package which I highly recommend. With AI you get a free trip to Comino, use of the pedalos and canoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alyk63, We are so very grateful for all the kind words and for taking time to post your ' fabulous' review. Needles to say tank you for choosing Malta and or Resort. Warm regards Martin FR More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just come back last night from a fabulous 2 weeks stay with my husband, 9&16 year olds and my parents, we didn't want to leave ! Loved the place ! The hotel is beautiful the pools are perfect for cooling in because it's so hot !!! 😎 kids loved them, food in the restaurant and pool side bar are spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lou2528, Thank you for finding time to post your positive feedback . It is delightful reading and it helps us strive even harder to deliver an experience and not just a holiday. We thank you once again and look forward to host in the near future Best regards Martin FR More 

glos,uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We returned two days ago from this wonderful hotel. We were a family of 4; 2 adults, 15 year old and 9 year old. We had an amazing week here. We were all inclusive. The sea is lovely, the pools are lovely. Our room was amazing, the food was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Martin F, Director of Sales at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear FamilyWills, Thank you for your amazing review, for the full score and for choosing our Resort for your family holiday. We are delighted that the family enjoyed the stay and look forward to host you once again in the future. Warm regards Martin FR More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(18)
  • Blue Lagoon(7)
  • Bus stop(6)
  • Swimming pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (974)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (276)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Family Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#1 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
4.6 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
9.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay