We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Hotel website
Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 0968, Malta
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    254
    453
    274
    145
    145
See reviews for
347
544
81
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1271)
  • Mar-May only
    (354)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (432)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing experience in Paradise. I am glad that we chose this hotel because it gave me the opportunity to relax with my family. Our room had seaview, facing the islands of gozo and comino, a great view, a lot of space, really clean everyday and super comfortable. The restaurant has amazing food, a lot of variety and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Paradise Bay Mellieha and I have to say that when I read some of the negative reviews I was a little worried to say the least, but my husband and I was very pleased, We had a room that overlooked the sea, Comino and Gozo .The room was spacious and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your positive remarks towards our establishment and staff. Thank you More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rated as an optimistic 4-STARS, the building + facilities maybe, the service + food are barely 2-STARS @ best, with 2 kids we had booked + pre-paid our breakfast + evening meals, we ate out most nights as 1 yr olds don't eat beef bourguignon, no kids menus whatsoever, no toilet paper for days (had to drive to shops &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel undertook a Staff Training exercise held by a Fire Officer which was unannounced to the hotel. There were appointed staff to inform guests that this training exercise was as stated solely for the staffs response. I am sorry that you considered our food to be less than you had expected and also that you never brought your comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 8 nights which shouldn't be advertised as 4*. We stayed in an economy room which was a huge mistake. We were in a separate building from the main building and there were a junior school next to us, kids running up and down, slamming doors, shouting all day. Couldn't have a proper nap also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Our economy rooms are located in a wing of the hotel, not separate. These 40 rooms are suited to most clients who book them as they are sold at a lesser rate but they still conform to the 4 star standards that are required. Children running and making noises is so and whilst we do attempt to resolve this the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the paradise bay hotel is in a great location with great views about 2 miles from Meliah beach...the hotel is very dated but clean...most staff are friendly and helpful with some exceptions...the food is of a good standard though but choice is limited...overall it's like my school reports...satisfactory...could do better😂..oh and our air con didn't seem to work

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your response to Tripadvisor and I am pleased to hear of your comparison to your school report. Thank you. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, however I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Rooms are indeed in need of some updating as they're old fashioned, but overall it was ok and cleaned daily. Free wi-fi is slow and only work in lobby (not in pool area). We purchased couple of wifi codes (one code per device) to use in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for posting your reviews and it is unfortunate that you did not ask housekeeping to change your pillows to ones that may have suited you better be it hard or soft. The Wi Fi is as stated free within the lobby and yes the paid W Fi is a faster link, each purchased voucher allows two devices... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

where do start with this hotel,On arrival which was late we were treated like second class citizens and seems we were an inconvenience to the staff we received our room card after filling in the arrival form that was thrown at us not knowing where to go we asked a guest for directions.on entering the room it was dirty with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction as you have stated and I am surprised that I do not recollect hearing of this prior to this reading and not during your stay with us as I totally do agree that these are not acceptable. The pin in the door is such and not due to a broken lock and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week I came for Day by the Pool with my children. We also ate at the buffet which had a good variety that we enjoyed. I have recommended this to all my friends with pleasure as we had a really good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you posting your satisfaction to Tripadvisor stating your enjoyment of the day that you spent with us. Thank you. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at paradise bay 8th to 15th june 29 of us stayed there my daughter nicola and son-inlaw kris got married on the beach on friday 12th june the hotel could not do enough for us the day and night was perfect ,thankyou to all your staff you made this happen ... the rooms were very large beds comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your groups positive response towards your wedding and our facilities during your stay with us. Thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While hoping for a great lunch it turned up to be very disappointing as the variety of food was really poor. Not only there was a small range of food but even the taste of some dishes was really bad especially the spaghetti al mare which surely wasnt fresh at all! As a person who loves sweets i was looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our food to be as stated but I do assure you that with such a large volume of persons being catered for, all of our foods are fresh and varied. It is unfortunate that you did not point out your dissatisfaction at that time to enable us to assure you or rectify any problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

770 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (629)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay