We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mellieha hotels

Luna Holiday Complex

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marfa Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 02 , Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Luna Holiday Complex to your Saves list
Luna Holiday Complex
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
J0hny_Walker Kaunas, Lithuania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (585)
  • Photos (311)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (177)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    249
    125
    38
    38
See reviews for
165
301
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pluses: the sea front studio apartment (4th floor) is relly quiet place with amazing view. We got renoveted room, soo it was cozy. Mini kitchen, but its ok to make cofe or easy dinner. Good servise at the reception. Greate location, near the most beautiful sandy beach in Malta. It is just in 5 minutes walking distance. Bus stops in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just returned to Ireland from a 9day stay in a self catering apartment in the Luna. This hotel is far from luxurious and is no way over the top yet offers more than sufficient, basic, spotlessly clean, super convenient accommodation. For the price we payed we were more than delighted with the ideal location of this Hotel, wonderful amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always quick reply on emails and confirmation of bookning. By arrival at the hotel - at 8am in the morning, with access to our apartment at 2pm - we felt us very welcommed as the staff told us that they for free had upgraded our apartment from basic to modern - and offered us to stay and use the premises... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello CPH Knudsen_Family, Thank you for visiting the Luna Holiday Complex, I am very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel to be professional and friendly and that the room was very nice. If you would like to visit us again, please do not hesitate to drop me an email. Thank you for your feedback! Warm regards Kyle Borg... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from the Luna. Our room 4307 hadn't been refurbished and like other reviews have pointed out the cooking facilities weren't brilliant but usable. can I also add ten times better than a hotel of the same rating that we stayed in in Turkey. The room however was excellent. We had a one bedroom apartment which overlooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello TJL67, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the room to be excellent and much better than what you expected from a 3 Star Hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you found us to be good value for money and that you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the luna on a family holiday got upgraded to a great apartment the staff were helpful and polite the hotel was clean really good place to stay for the money you pay, a special thanks goes to rocco the hotel barman thank you for making my daughter feel special with her coca cola, and thank you luna for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Miss Connolly, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Luna and that you found us to be good value for money. I have passed your thanks on to Roccu and he is very happy to hear that he made your daughter feel special. Please do not hesitate to drop me an... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 adults one child 6yrs 2 weeks basic but very clean staff very helpful we had sea view away from main road quiet 2 bed app big eat in hotel and out food good very. Safe pool for children on roof and ground not to deep, café round pool good food, staff great with the children Luna super market fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello cjm011, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you will be coming back in the future. Please do not hesitate to drop me an email whenever you decide to return. Thanks again. Warm Regards Kyle kyle@lhcmalta.com More

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been previously to Luna which is why we booked again. Well never again. Refurbishment? what refurb. Our room 4103 was tatty and just looked grubby. Never used the cooking facilities even tho we went SC as the oven was far too small and the hob was just a waste of time. Had to request a new mattress a few days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Nikki P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very important to us. I am very sorry to hear that your return visit was disappointing and your room was not what you expected. Unfortunately your room was not one of the newly refurbished rooms. This last winter we refurbished many of the rooms... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned to the Luna after staying there 21 years ago which has changed immensely over the years. Some great changes which made our stay very enjoyable...roof top pool is amazing; the adaptations to the pool downstairs and the pool and main restaurants all very good; the politeness and friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help further made our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello 19Lorraine, I am really pleased to hear that you returned to the Luna after staying with us 21 years ago. There have certainly been many changes and I am glad that you noticed some great changes. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all our staff to be polite and friendly. Please do... More

Leatherhead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to Malta was only a long weekend but very enjoyable nevertheless. This hotel is in a great spot for the nearby beach and has a nice amount of local restaurants to choose from too. The main town offers more choice but is a way up a steep hill although the bus service looked pretty regular. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Vincelasou, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Malta and found our Hotel to be in a good location and the staff friendly. We hope that you will return to Malta again someday, perhaps for a longer visit. Should you wish to stay with... More

Weymouth, Dorset
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have returned to the Luna many times and this visit did not disappoint We stayed in a one bed apartment, recently refurbished and overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned daily with free aircon as we booked directly. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary utensils, two ring hob, small oven and fridge with freezer compartment. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello DorsetSeaside02, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us once again and that you found the recently refurbished one bedroom apartment to be to your liking. Thank you for your comments, Trevor and the Team will greatly appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to drop me a mail should you wish to visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Luna Holiday Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Luna Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Holiday Complex

Address: Marfa Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 02 , Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Holiday Complex 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Luna Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Holiday Complex Mellieha
Luna Hotel Malta
Luna Holiday Complex Hotel Mellieha
Luna Holiday Complex Malta/Mellieha

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (278)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mellieha with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mellieha #6 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luna Holiday Complex located in Mellieha Malta, is rated one of the best three star apart-hotels in Malta.DescriptionWhy Choose To Stay with us?The Luna Holiday Complex is situated in the heart of the north west of the Island in the town of Mellieha. Whilst this is a thriving tourist resort it still maintains it’s authentic Maltese charm by not being overly commercial. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the town to suit all tastes and budgets.Mellieha is well situated with direct bus services to the majority of the island including: the Airport, the Capital City of Valletta and the ferry terminals to Gozo and Comino.The Luna is located less than 300 metres from the best and longest beach in Malta, ‘Mellieha Bay’ and is only 15 minutes walk from the famous ‘Popeye Village’.At the Luna Holiday Complex we pride ourselves on giving a 4 star service at a 3 star price. We have a fantastic family of staff, speaking many different languages all ready and willing to give that little bit extra to ensure your holiday is one to remember.Within the Complex we have much to shout about. Once you’ve been welcomed by our staff on arrival the complex is yours to explore. We have a 24-hour reception with a great, informative team who can give you the best advice on tours and places to visit whilst in Malta. All tours can be booked directly through our reception staff. We also have free Wi-Fi and an Internet café in the reception area.We have two fantastic pools. The ground floor family pool is superbly located next to the main bar and the games room whilst our roof top pool has fabulous views of the Mellieha coastline, Red Tower and Mellieha church which is a must for relaxation and enjoying both the Maltese sunshine and sunset!There are three bars on site, with one open from 10am until 1am, which includes entertainment multiple nights a week from local artists. Our main restaurant is ‘Al Fresco’ (weather permitting) serving a great variety of food to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer