We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Cardonal Apartments

Calle Einstein 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
El Cardonal Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    32
    12
    12
    13
See reviews for
23
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The general feel is that the place is run down. Rooms are spartan but clean. Matresses are hard and lumpy. Fold out couch is ok. Reception open 9-16 except sunday so if you arrive late you better have the combination for the keybox. We did not. Also they were not aware that we were more that 2 people so we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Our first mistake was to pay in advance for our Xmas meal today. There was only one person waiting tables and tending the bar and one person in the kitchen. We had to wait almost an hour for our starter to arrive. Soup which was cold. When our main meal arrived, all the food was again cold. How many times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at the el cardonal for the last seven years, all the staff are very very helpful the sheets are changed once a week the towels twice, the whole complex is very clean the pool bar are trying hard to make a go of it and also will help you if they can, You really get value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed one night and then booked another hotel. We had a room next to the main road. It was depressing. Cheap and cheerless. The wire fences surrounding the complex made it feel like Colditz on a good day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

We are not for everyone but we offer a good service for a low price. Companies like ryanair do so and they are quite good, no? More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked these apartments through www.quickrooms.com and got a fantastic rate for booking early. Firstly, when we booked these apartments, it was made very clear at the time of booking that the deal was 'No Cleaning'. Presumably this was to keep the costs low. However, the sheets were changed weekly and the towels several times a week. This worked well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just returned from this resort over the xmas period..Haveing stayed there 3 yrs ago we knew it was a Basic resort..However they havnt spent any money on this resort since we were last there..We had broken table, broken and very dirty sofa. sheets that hardly fit the beds and only 1 change of towels in 13 days,,They made the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

Well where can I start. The guest since day 1 have been incredible with their demands. The bungalows are better than ever and I apologize since you didnt like them this time. You paid lees than 30,00€ per night for 2 adults! We do change towels 2 times per week. If the maid made a mistake 1 time (I dont... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious and clean, the bed was delightfully firm giving a good nights sleep. The parking at 3 euros extra a night was a useful addition but you could usually park close by much of the time. Reception was helpful and a very good standard fo English. As others had noted this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saggart, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here in September found it to be a terrible place to stay in over the 2 weeks the towels where only changed 3 times the apartment was not cleaned once, on arrival a note was on the reception door saying that the key was in the post box but it was not and only that the young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elcardonal, Director Comercial at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you didnt like our bungalow due to the Spanish guests. Please take in consideration for next time you come to the Islands that we are in Spain. Also, we did change towels 2 times per week as reserved. We did not CLEAN on a daily basis because you pay a lower rate WITHOUT cleaning. If you wanted... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

couldn't believe the review from the person calling themselves worlddivingtraveller,,I think his review was based all on their dislike of the area rather than the apartments themselves as I have never experienced anything they claim to have,yes,its a quieter area which suits us as we walk to the beach everyday rather than getting the free shuttle bus,the apatments are fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our second home at El Cardonal in Maspalomas. We are provided with a basic, clean,well-equipped bungalow. The owner and his staff are very helpful;nothing too much trouble. We return every year, sometimes twice. Really good value for money. Brian, Southampton, England

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#15 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#3 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#17 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vistaflor Bungalows
Vistaflor Bungalows
#30 of 66 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#12 of 66 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay