We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Cardonal Apartments

Calle Einstein 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
El Cardonal Apartments
Management photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    100 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      32
      32
      12
      12
      12
    See reviews for
    23
    50
    2
    1
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
    Date | Rating
    • Danish first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (100)
    • Mar-May only
      (21)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (13)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (26)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (40)
    All months
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The general feel is that the place is run down. Rooms are spartan but clean. Matresses are hard and lumpy. Fold out couch is ok. Reception open 9-16 except sunday so if you arrive late you better have the combination for the keybox. We did not. Also they were not aware that we were more that 2 people so we... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Maidstone
    Senior Reviewer
    8 reviews 8 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

    Our first mistake was to pay in advance for our Xmas meal today. There was only one person waiting tables and tending the bar and one person in the kitchen. We had to wait almost an hour for our starter to arrive. Soup which was cold. When our main meal arrived, all the food was again cold. How many times... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fleetwood, United Kingdom
    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

    We have stayed at the el cardonal for the last seven years, all the staff are very very helpful the sheets are changed once a week the towels twice, the whole complex is very clean the pool bar are trying hard to make a go of it and also will help you if they can, You really get value for... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    London, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    6 reviews 6 reviews
    4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

    We stayed one night and then booked another hotel. We had a room next to the main road. It was depressing. Cheap and cheerless. The wire fences surrounding the complex made it feel like Colditz on a good day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

    We are not for everyone but we offer a good service for a low price. Companies like ryanair do so and they are quite good, no? More 

    Preston, United Kingdom
    Senior Contributor
    28 reviews 28 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

    We booked these apartments through www.quickrooms.com and got a fantastic rate for booking early. Firstly, when we booked these apartments, it was made very clear at the time of booking that the deal was 'No Cleaning'. Presumably this was to keep the costs low. However, the sheets were changed weekly and the towels several times a week. This worked well... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Malaga, Spain
    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

    Just returned from this resort over the xmas period..Haveing stayed there 3 yrs ago we knew it was a Basic resort..However they havnt spent any money on this resort since we were last there..We had broken table, broken and very dirty sofa. sheets that hardly fit the beds and only 1 change of towels in 13 days,,They made the second... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

    Well where can I start. The guest since day 1 have been incredible with their demands. The bungalows are better than ever and I apologize since you didnt like them this time. You paid lees than 30,00€ per night for 2 adults! We do change towels 2 times per week. If the maid made a mistake 1 time (I dont... More 

    Surrey
    Contributor
    18 reviews 18 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

    We had a 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious and clean, the bed was delightfully firm giving a good nights sleep. The parking at 3 euros extra a night was a useful addition but you could usually park close by much of the time. Reception was helpful and a very good standard fo English. As others had noted this is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Saggart, Dublin, Ireland
    Senior Contributor
    22 reviews 22 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

    We stayed here in September found it to be a terrible place to stay in over the 2 weeks the towels where only changed 3 times the apartment was not cleaned once, on arrival a note was on the reception door saying that the key was in the post box but it was not and only that the young lady... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    elcardonal, Director Comercial at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

    We are sorry you didnt like our bungalow due to the Spanish guests. Please take in consideration for next time you come to the Islands that we are in Spain. Also, we did change towels 2 times per week as reserved. We did not CLEAN on a daily basis because you pay a lower rate WITHOUT cleaning. If you wanted... More 

    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    6 reviews 6 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

    couldn't believe the review from the person calling themselves worlddivingtraveller,,I think his review was based all on their dislike of the area rather than the apartments themselves as I have never experienced anything they claim to have,yes,its a quieter area which suits us as we walk to the beach everyday rather than getting the free shuttle bus,the apatments are fully... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Southampton, United Kingdom
    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

    Our second home at El Cardonal in Maspalomas. We are provided with a basic, clean,well-equipped bungalow. The owner and his staff are very helpful;nothing too much trouble. We return every year, sometimes twice. Really good value for money. Brian, Southampton, England

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to El Cardonal Apartments? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about El Cardonal Apartments

    Address: Calle Einstein 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
    Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
    Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Cardonal Apartments 2.5*
    Number of rooms: 53
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your El Cardonal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    El Cardonal Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
    El Cardonal Apartments Hotel Maspalomas

    85 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (85)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (15)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (15)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (11)
    Viewed
    View from room (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (8)
    Viewed
    Dining (6)
    Viewed
    Other (26)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    Internet
    • Paid Wifi
    • Paid Internet
    Services
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from El Cardonal Apartments staff and other travelers.
    2 questions
    Ask a question
    Eastburn
    2 months ago

    See all questions (2)

    Questions? Get answers from El Cardonal Apartments staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Maspalomas

    Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
    Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments 3.0 out of 5, 467 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Cay Beach Princess Bungalows
    Cay Beach Princess Bungalows 4.0 out of 5, 437 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Cordial Green Golf
    Cordial Green Golf 4.0 out of 5, 881 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
    H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 4.0 out of 5, 1,738 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Playa del Sol Apartments
    Playa del Sol Apartments 4.0 out of 5, 311 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
    Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria 4.0 out of 5, 725 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 27, 2015
    Maspalomas Oasis Club
    Maspalomas Oasis Club 3.5 out of 5, 458 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Vista Bonita Gay Resort
    Vista Bonita Gay Resort 4.5 out of 5, 325 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Las Arenas Apartamentos
    Las Arenas Apartamentos 3.0 out of 5, 67 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 21, 2015
    Canary Garden Club
    Canary Garden Club 4.5 out of 5, 314 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 21, 2015
    Vista Bella
    Vista Bella 4.5 out of 5, 11 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 16, 2015
    Villas Blancas
    Villas Blancas 4.5 out of 5, 190 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 10, 2015
    Apartamentos Tara
    Apartamentos Tara 4.5 out of 5, 3 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 9, 2015
    Apartamentos Las Dunas
    Apartamentos Las Dunas 4.0 out of 5, 44 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 15, 2015
    La Mirage Swingers Complex
    La Mirage Swingers Complex 4.0 out of 5, 40 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 20, 2014