We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Koala Garden Suites

Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
THe Koala Garden Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Koala Garden Suites
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    115
    78
    39
    37
See reviews for
95
134
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

NO free wifi even tho it states it has FREE wife it costs €6 per day NO air con plug handing off wall kitchen in a tiny no cooker bath room dirty and awful smell food ok if you enjoy fish not an English zone beds rock hard non heated pool im just happy to be at home now!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catcrab: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and for writting your comments on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, it is clear that you did not enjoyed your holidays with us which make us work harder in order to give our best. In terms of the poitns you did not enjoy... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another great holiday here! Again staff were lovely and can't do enough for you. Our room was very clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Food was varied and tasty. We would be more than happy to visit for a third time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helen B: I want to thak you for choosing again THe Koala Garden for your holidays. It is a pleasure for all of us to see you again and sharing your holidays at Koala. Once more, I will congratulate all the staff for making possible to you to enjoy with us. We will keep working hard to make it... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of four - children aged 8 and 6. Stayed in Gran Canaria 4 times now. We were at Koala Gardens from 4th April to 11th April. We stayed 1/2 board. Location - the FAR end of Meloneras. We've stayed here 3 times before and this was by far the farthest from the dunes. The free bus service is quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a nice break here and were pleased to have a ground floor apartment which was very clean and tidy. No problems at all with accommodation or staff who were mostly cheerful and obliging. This hotel is about 15 minutes (bus or taxi) from Maspolomas sea front, but the free bus from the hotel will take you there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although Gran Canaria is a cycling heaven, Koala Garden bungalows are in very poor shape, but still livable. I must critisize their matreses, which are... terrible. What is very terrible is their halfboard food buffet. Very poor choice. You have so much fruit on Gran Canaria and good products, but instead of them Koala seves you breakfast with eggs, eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drammen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Koala garden was is great stay option at a favorable price with very good service when we asked for something. It is nice and clean all over. The only gripe is the beds are rock hard and painful to lie on. About 3 km to maspalomas beach but it's a nice walk, About 5 euros by taxi. Two convenience stores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

You could walk no where interesting from this hotel. Biggest problem was air conditioning not working, opening windows let in mosquitoes, had ants in my bed. No maid service on Sundays, poor tv reception deposit required for Tv remote. Accommodation well below standard thought I did not pay a lot . I would have left if I had not prepaid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
renfrew
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I visited these apartments with my mum and two kids age 3 and 11 months. The apartments were fine. We were on an upper floor but left the buggy at the bottom of the stairs so it was fine and for the most part they were relatively clean. The apartments are in 4 zones. Zone 2 is where the 'heated'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Koala Garden with my partner and overall I must say it was good value as we paid £340.00 between us for half board for the week. However if we had paid much more we'd have been less impressed. To sum up our thoughts we have decided to list some of the positives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Schreddies: Comments like yours are the best a hotelier may receive from a client. That is the best information to continue doing our job in the right way and basically to improve the not so good matters in our daily work. I would like to thank your not only for the goods but also for the bads comments.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Very nice and clean- fairly well situated, specially if you have a car. Go for zone 2 if you have kids cause the only heated pool is there and the kids club. I think there are 4 other zones so if traveling without kids ask for others zones than 2. Nice staff English speaking. Will definitely come again and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daoi A: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for enjouying your holidays, and also thak you for writting your comments on Tripadvisor. Your comments help us to continue giving our best for our guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend us and we really hope to see you again at THe Koala garden... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question