We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Koala Garden Suites

Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
THe Koala Garden Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Koala Garden Suites
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    116
    84
    41
    40
See reviews for
102
139
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved here from another establishment as we needed air conditioning. The apartments are available over 2 floors and are arranged around pools of different sizes. We were located around a smaller pool. The garden aspect of trees and grass made a pleasant outlook. Rooms cleanly and brightly decorated. The twin beds are wider than average and comfortable. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only recommend this property as I arrived lateat night and there was no problem in making the check-in instanly. Talking about food, breakfast was really nice, with german backery included, so I would repeat in AI with no doubt. Pools could be used every day with the great weather of this wonderful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul: First at all, thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for deciding to enjoy your holidays with us at THe Koala Garden Suites. It is fantastic that you have enjoyed your time at Koala and I will congratulate all the staff for making it possible. Many thanks again for your comments and for your time. Best... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after originally booking another hotel we were told it was no longer available but they did have a place at koala gardens we were told it was 5/10 minutes from beach and close to shops restaraunts so agreed to accept the replacement from thomas cook i had just finished my cancer treatment and was in need of rest and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pauline: I will beging apologizing for your bad experience with us. It is a shame that you has had the bad experience of being moved from another hotel and then we had not been able to satisfy you and your friends. We all know that kids sometimes are difficult to control so this is because we decided to allocate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time with my family here and I would love to come back. We asked for a room at ground level, because of my two kids and we got it with no problem. The Mini Club with its entertainers was a point in favor, they were lovely. Another plus was having lifeguards in some pools, which gave as the certainty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judie: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and thank you for taking the time of writting your comments on Tripadvisor. It is apleasure to read that you did enjoye your time with us and I will inform all the Staff for them to continue working hard for our client satisfaction. Again, thank you for... More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

okay for price we paid. staff were friendly and rooms were clean. food was plenty of choice but average. hotel a bit far out but didn't mind as we liked walking. only thing would have liked to have more entertainment in the evening[ as we only had 2 nights in the week we were there ] also the bar closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca: Thank you for choosing The Koala Garden for your holidays and thank you for your time in writting your comments, they are very important for us. We feel very glad that your have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see your again. Do not hesitate in contact to us for your next break. Best Regards.... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasent receptionists that already contact you before the arrival in order to asigned comfortable rooms. Food quality greater than average due to its spanish and international cousine. Quite and airy resort, perfect for children (Miniclub).

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Peter: From THe Koala Garden Suites we want to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor which make us continue working hard for our guests hapiness. We all hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate to contac to us for any information for your next holidays. Best Regards. Daniel Rodríguez Director. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do you start we where all inclusive food cold can only eat at certain times nothing for children we were in block 5 near restaurant but wen we wanted drinks had to cross roads and go to block 1 and was only allowed 2 drinks pre person so had to go over twice as one off us had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vpries: First at all ,I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala GArden for your holidays. I want to thank you also for your comments at Tripadvisor, these comments are quite important for us. Second at all, I would like to apologize for your bad expeirence with us. We are dissapointed for not being able to satisfiy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

NO free wifi even tho it states it has FREE wife it costs €6 per day NO air con plug handing off wall kitchen in a tiny no cooker bath room dirty and awful smell food ok if you enjoy fish not an English zone beds rock hard non heated pool im just happy to be at home now!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catcrab: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and for writting your comments on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, it is clear that you did not enjoyed your holidays with us which make us work harder in order to give our best. In terms of the poitns you did not enjoy... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Another great holiday here! Again staff were lovely and can't do enough for you. Our room was very clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Food was varied and tasty. We would be more than happy to visit for a third time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helen B: I want to thak you for choosing again THe Koala Garden for your holidays. It is a pleasure for all of us to see you again and sharing your holidays at Koala. Once more, I will congratulate all the staff for making possible to you to enjoy with us. We will keep working hard to make it... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Family of four - children aged 8 and 6. Stayed in Gran Canaria 4 times now. We were at Koala Gardens from 4th April to 11th April. We stayed 1/2 board. Location - the FAR end of Meloneras. We've stayed here 3 times before and this was by far the farthest from the dunes. The free bus service is quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Clarst: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. I want also to thank you for writting your comments on Tripadvisor, for us is quite important to receive and analyze them. Concerning the Apartment and the cleaning we will try harder to do it better, your comment let us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay