We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THe Koala Garden Suites

3.0 of 5 Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
THe Koala Garden Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THe Koala Garden Suites
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    97
    64
    35
    33
See reviews for
85
113
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
leics england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If the weather had been better I am sure my review would have been better . However we had some very intensive rain for 2 days .We had asked for a second floor balcony, not knowing they had no roof. The floor of the balcony did not drain properly so the room flooded. The pool is heated which is good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oland, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: 24h reception, nice and helpful staff, clean and cosy area, spacious room and a huge bathroom with separate big shower! Kitchen equipment fair, cleaning good - we even ask them not to clean every day. Small supermarket in complex, bigger one 200 meters away. Free parking. Excellent massage! Use it! :-) Perfect stay for families with kids, but still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here in September was good but very quiet, food was good but snack bar food could of done with being a bit more varied, staff were very nice and polite, entertainment good for the kids but nothing really for the adults, accommodation was good clean and tidy ,cleaned daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This complex was clean, well located. The one bed rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The food was lovely and varied in the evening. The staff were friendly, and maids were lovely and polite. The Manager (Roger) was extremely helpful, as were his reception staff. Very local to all amenities, taxi fares very reasonable and plenty of shopping malls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Suzie: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing The Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. Besides, I would like to thank you for taking your time in writting your comments on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you did enyoy with us and that our service ant staff made it beautiful for... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We hadn't had a holiday for 8 yrs and chose Gran Canaria. We just wanted to relax. That is exactly what we had the most relaxing lovely holiday. The Apartments were immaculate cleaned three/four times in a week. They were spacious and the decor had been newly painted and fresh. The pool side and pool were lovely clean and relaxing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan and Yorkie: First at all I would like to thank you for choose THe Koala Garden Suites for enjoying your holidays. Besides, I would like also to thank you also for taking your time in writing your comments about your stay with us. I feel very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, comments as yours are... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Room was clean, equipped with small kitchen corner and patio... Only negatives are, that there so few plugs! Only two and one of them was broken, also I think they should provide a free wi-fi, at least at the reception. Otherwise, really good food - especially the dinner buffet and also very friendly staff. Location - it is quite far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sunny Filly: First of all, I would like to thank you for having spent your time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay at THe Koala Garden Suites. I feel happy to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that you had a great vacation experience with us. Regarding your comments about the plugs and the... More

tamworth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Me & my partner stayed here from the 4th of Sept-11th Sept 2014 we flew and booked with Thomas Cook and we stayed all inclusive. when we had arrived it is a very huge complex and has around 6 zones all which have their own pool at each area/complex. First impressions were that it was very big and spacious. Reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chelsey: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. Secondly, thank you for taking time in a Real Insight Honest Review to mention your thoughts/feelings regarding your stay with us. All the information contained, not only the one you wrote in your Tripadvisor´s Review, but the one you... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at Koala gardens and we really enjoyed it. The food was lovely especially the tuna steaks and chicken and the New Years Eve dinner was excellent, champagne a bottle of wine and a huge selection and display of food.The entertainment was fair there was a good jazz player but we went out into Maspolo mas every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have just returned from an all inclusive holiday, what a waste of money. There is only 1 bar and 1 restaurant open for the whole complex. We were In zone 5, the bar was in zone 2. We had to walk from our zone, across a busy road to the reception, through the reception, down steps and past the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Sear Ms Sue First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays, besides, I want to thank you too for your comments on Tripadvisor despite they are not so positive as we expected. Second at all, I would like to apologize for not enjoying your stay with us, however we will... More

Uusikaupunki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place was quiet and nice for families. We were there with two under three years old and the hotel area and services were good for those two. Pool for children, mini discos and so on. Location was way too far from the beach (walking with the children took all day) and other services. Ofcourse there is the beach buss,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Suvi: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and also for your time in writting your comments at Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us in orden to improve our services and products. I also thank you for your comments about the Shuttle Service we offer to our clients to the Beach. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THe Koala Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Koala Garden Suites

Address: Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THe Koala Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THe Koala Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
THe Koala Garden Suites Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay