We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Maspalomas hotels

THe Koala Garden Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
THe Koala Garden Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added THe Koala Garden Suites to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Maspalomas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Susan B
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    94
    62
    34
    33
See reviews for
84
107
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't had a holiday for 8 yrs and chose Gran Canaria. We just wanted to relax. That is exactly what we had the most relaxing lovely holiday. The Apartments were immaculate cleaned three/four times in a week. They were spacious and the decor had been newly painted and fresh. The pool side and pool were lovely clean and relaxing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan and Yorkie: First at all I would like to thank you for choose THe Koala Garden Suites for enjoying your holidays. Besides, I would like also to thank you also for taking your time in writing your comments about your stay with us. I feel very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, comments as yours are... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, equipped with small kitchen corner and patio... Only negatives are, that there so few plugs! Only two and one of them was broken, also I think they should provide a free wi-fi, at least at the reception. Otherwise, really good food - especially the dinner buffet and also very friendly staff. Location - it is quite far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sunny Filly: First of all, I would like to thank you for having spent your time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay at THe Koala Garden Suites. I feel happy to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that you had a great vacation experience with us. Regarding your comments about the plugs and the... More

tamworth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Me & my partner stayed here from the 4th of Sept-11th Sept 2014 we flew and booked with Thomas Cook and we stayed all inclusive. when we had arrived it is a very huge complex and has around 6 zones all which have their own pool at each area/complex. First impressions were that it was very big and spacious. Reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chelsey: First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. Secondly, thank you for taking time in a Real Insight Honest Review to mention your thoughts/feelings regarding your stay with us. All the information contained, not only the one you wrote in your Tripadvisor´s Review, but the one you... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at Koala gardens and we really enjoyed it. The food was lovely especially the tuna steaks and chicken and the New Years Eve dinner was excellent, champagne a bottle of wine and a huge selection and display of food.The entertainment was fair there was a good jazz player but we went out into Maspolo mas every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have just returned from an all inclusive holiday, what a waste of money. There is only 1 bar and 1 restaurant open for the whole complex. We were In zone 5, the bar was in zone 2. We had to walk from our zone, across a busy road to the reception, through the reception, down steps and past the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Sear Ms Sue First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays, besides, I want to thank you too for your comments on Tripadvisor despite they are not so positive as we expected. Second at all, I would like to apologize for not enjoying your stay with us, however we will... More

Uusikaupunki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place was quiet and nice for families. We were there with two under three years old and the hotel area and services were good for those two. Pool for children, mini discos and so on. Location was way too far from the beach (walking with the children took all day) and other services. Ofcourse there is the beach buss,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Suvi: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and also for your time in writting your comments at Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us in orden to improve our services and products. I also thank you for your comments about the Shuttle Service we offer to our clients to the Beach. I... More

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Really good place for family Holiday. Spent a week there and would come back. Pool was nice and clean. Restaurant served tasty food and lovely drinks cheap. Close everywhere. The only things to improve were room service and rooms could be redecorated (a bit old fashioned now). Anyway - had a great time and would recommand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koala G, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Anathemka: I really appreciate the time you have dedicated to write your comments on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to receive a feedback of not only "bad" but also good comments from our clients There are many aspects which we are to be improved very soon and the ones that you comment are part of these changes.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went for 2 weeks 18th-31st July and I went with just my mum the food was so lovely and different‭ varieties every night the pool was very clean and just want you needed if you was too hot and the Thomas Cook travel rep Sophie was so nice. But there was foreign children at night still awake shouting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koala G, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miss Simmond: First at all I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for enjoying your holidays and also thank you for taking your time in writing your comments on Tripadvisor. At The Koala Garden Suites we offer to our clients five different areas and pools where everyone have the chance to choose from "animated funny... More

Kolbotn, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 8 days here, some with family and some days alone. Pleasant surroundings. Quite a family oriented place. Funfair and bowling across the street. I liked the location although not that central - easy taxi ride into Playa del Ingles or Meloneras from taxi rank round the corner. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with everything working andand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Koala G, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Koltbotn: It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holidys with us. I really appreciate your comments because we are working hard and and we are introducing new and very positive changes in order to make our client to feel better with us. Thank you for chooing us for your holidays and also thank you... More

Leicester
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here with my family, one week all inclusive. As we were all inclusive our room was in zone 2 which had the bar and restaurant nearby. It was very noisy during the day, loud euro pop anyone? And in the evening children running around screaming until the early hours. Not great so we asked to move rooms, to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Koala G, Manager at THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vix2015: First at all, I apologize for no having your name for my answer, that is the reason I stand Vix2015. I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for enjoying your holidays. Unfortunately, I can read that you did not enjoyed enoght because of certain matters of our service and staff. As a family hotel... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THe Koala Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Koala Garden Suites

Address: Calle Geminis 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THe Koala Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THe Koala Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
THe Koala Garden Suites Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay