We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

4.0 of 5 Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
30% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
33
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew into Arlanda and out of Bromma the next morning. Hotel is ideally located! Walking distance to a shopping complex, food store and the airport. Staff are friendly and there is even an arrivals and departures screen in the hotel lobby. The room and bathrooms were nice and spacious! The restaurant is a little expensive, and the choice is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you found the menu a little limited and we are sorry for that. We have a smaller meny during christmas since we have very few guests in the hotel and restaurant during this time. This week... More 

HOUSTON
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This was part of Cosmos tour. Breakfast is plentiful with absolutely everything on offer. They had fresh squeeze orange juice where you can do it yourself without restrictions....The hotel has excellent facilities, gym, sauna, free wifi The staff are wonderful, eager to please and help you answering anything if they can. The room was good, clean and bathroom provided I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us and other Tripadvisor visitors read about your experince. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm welcome back! More 

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here one night as part of a business trip. Some great plusses like free, ample parking, only a short walk to Stockholm's (smaller) airport...and a great sauna. Room was, however, a little disappointing for a business traveller.My room was rather small, and wasn't very deluxe for over 200 EUR. An acute shortage of power sockets (none that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We really appreciate it. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the friendliness by our staff. However we are sad to read that you were disapointed by the room. We do normally have many power sockets in our rooms and we got... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel. The staff are wonderful, eager to please and help you answering anything if they can. Breakfast is plentiful with absolutely everything on offer. The hotel has excellent facilities, gym, sauna, free parking and free wifi etc....and is easily accessable to Stockholm Central by bus from outside Bromma Airport which is across the carpark from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this great review! We have shared your words with the whole staff as we always do and I know they will read this with great pleasure. Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back! More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here overnighting after a flight into Bromma Airport in 11/2014. Located conveniently just a short walk from the terminal front door (not surprising since the edifice was itself the former headquarters of SAS Airlines). Seems like everyone in Scandinavia speaks near flawless English, so no difficulties at all with check in. Had prepaid through the Best Western website. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback at tripadvisor.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a convenient choice for your visit. We are sorry you did not find salmon on the breakfast buffét but we hope there was plenty of other choices in your... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Just got back after three nights at Best Western plus Sthlm Bromma. The hotel is not in the city center but there is a really nice mall right next to it (Bromma Blocks). We used our car to get into the city which wasn't too difficult (about 30 min drive). The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are well decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you and your company enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future! Welcome back! More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

In the spirit of honesty I have to say that I normally stay either in a Hilton or a Hyatt for business, but this time it just didn't make sense from a time or place perspective this time. But WOW, was I surprised. From the moment I walked in it all felt great. the Lobby was tidy, the check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

May we say WOW back? We are very happy that you took the time to write this review and gave us so much positive feedback. Thank you very much. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sthlm Bromma. More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is a large hotel close to a regional airport and a retail park, located a long and awkward distance from the City. There is little in the locale. We were there two nights on a tour and were content enough with the room. The rooms are small but well presented and serviced, the beds comfortable and the room clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do prioritize issues raised and we also always respond to our guests. So even this time. Thank you for the feedback and welcome back! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our tour. The room we were allocated, room 341 had a huge cracked window. We went down to reception to ask if we could be moved as it is dangerous - the glass could crack and break anytime. You would have thought that for health and safety of the guest, the hotel would at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are truly sorry that we failed in making your stay enjoyable and we are very sorry that you felt unsafe. We are aware of the cracked window and we have requested the window to be changed by our property owners. Our facility manager has checked the... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Very welcoming hotel with friendly staff, rooms are good and outside noise is minimal. walking distance to the airport terminal. breakfast was very good with a good choice. Plenty of free parking outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Warm welcome back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

Address: Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma Stockholm County

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay