We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Bromma hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
87%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bromma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    70
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
26
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best Western Hotel Sthlm, Bromma Airpot, Stockholm, Sweden (Tel: 46 8 6848400) A good quality hotel with A/C, phone, no fridge, tea/coffee service in rooms and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Clean, modern with all facilities & amenities and well furnished rooms. Free breakfast with a good hot/cold food layout, this hotel is situated right next to the domestic "Bromma"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. Initially was worried about the close location of the airport but this did not prove to be an issue. Liked the fact that there were lounge areas on different floors to meet up with friends and have a coffee. Room 337 overlooked a road but this was not an issue either. Staff in restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

It was great to read your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. Warm welcome back! More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have previously written a review (March 2014) and since then I have stayed at the hotel for another 23 nights. In that review I asked for a better cleaning and dust removal from the air-condition and it has improved a lot. Thanks! I also appreciate the updated gym and that the breakfast buffé now has home made mayonnaise and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our improvements. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us complements us about it. It was also great to read that you appreciate the new, updated gym and our Tina concept breakfast. Thanks a lot, we appreciate it. See you next time! More

Central City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starting in 2012, I and a couple of coleagues stayed here frequently, as we were "commuting" from the U.S. The building, which was renovated from its prior incarnation as the Headquarters of SAS airline, has problems. The heat and A/C were often inoperative,especially in the end of hall rooms. My first stay was very shortly after they opened and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have visited us several times and that you have found us improving over the years. When a hotel is brand new there are a lot of different areas to work on regarding the building, technic, staff training,... More

Napa, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started each morning in the gym. Then off to the amazing breakfast buffet, Swedish pancakes, fresh breads, pastries and more. We walked to the airport and took the free shuttle bus to Stockholm, and from there took taxis. We enjoyed going to the Sauna each evening. We found the staff to be helpful, and they spoke English. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to read about your nice mornings, it definitely sounds like a very good way to start the day. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is I understand 'listed' and as such has some features such as classic lifts and an attractive 1950's front. It's extremely convenient for the airport, about 100m walk through the car park. Some rooms have nice views of the aircraft apron and runway, but they get noisy early and some rooms don't have windows. Take your pick! Restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a reveiw! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a bit surprised that you found the rooms facing the airport noisy since the windows are well insulated and the airport only opens at 7:00. However, we hope that we could solve this and move rooms for you during your stay.... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

i was forced to stay here due to a cancelled flight. the location is far from the city but bus is available at special price if you stay at hotel. the hotel is renovated and i stayed in a nice modern clean double room. good breakfast, good service. maybe a good alternative to avoid paying double or triple price for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review at Tripadvisor. We are sorry you got stuck here becauce of a cancelled flight but we are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and find the hotel to be a good alternative to the more expensive city hotels. Thanks again and hope to see you... More

mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Climate control in the rooms weren't working. Front desk was helpless about it. Size of the room is decent. Double bed & a sofa bed for the kids. Bed linen was good. Bathroom towels were very thin & rough. Good bathroom but no door to the showet cubicle. Super duper breakfast !!!!! Ample free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are truely sorry that the climate control was not working. We have had problems with this room before and had just had it under reparation for one week, the day you arrived we had an OK that the problem was fixed which unfortunately was incorrect. The room is... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I agree with the earlier reviews about the hotel. Just wanted to add that getting to the main Arlanda airport from the hotel is a breeze. Just get on the Airport bus which stops outside Bromma airport [ 3 min walk from the hotel] and off you go to Arlanda. About $30 for a one way ticket. You can buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your point of view regarding the transportation. We are very happy you found it convenient and simple. We are also very pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future! More

Cumbria England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is just a few yards from Bromma airport, about 40 minutes car drive from the main international airport at Arlanda. You can get there by bus to the city centre and out again. We were with a tour group so cannot comment directly on costs but I imagine it was far cheaper than a city centre hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review at tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel. However, we are very sorry you did not find any pasteries on the breakfast buffet. This is something we usually have and they must have been popular this morning and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

Address: Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma Stockholm County

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bromma with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer