We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Special Offer
30% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    90
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
35
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked into the Bromma hotel faster than any other hotel this trip. We got to our room to find a great little setup. Free wifi,TV and great sleeping accommodations topped off by great bathroom facilities. They are a stone's throw from the local Bromma airport and a 30 minute ride to the international one. They have a gym and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being on my first ever visit to this hotel I was not impressed when looking at the building; however, the inside is nice and good enough. My room was a standard room, not large but okay. Bathroom was quite new and clean, and appropriate. All in all a good hotel but nothing more than average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ok on the inside and the food was quite good with lots of choice. The unfortunate part was the surrounding area. If you're looking for a hotel to stay for one night before moving on elsewhere this will do. However, if you want a hotel in a lovely area this isn't the one to choose. It's on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. You seemed to be happy with the hotel but not with the surrondings. We cannot do much about our location, however it would be very interesting to know if we can be more clear in our communication regarding our location. We try not to make a sectet... More 

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The difference between good hotels and the rest is NOT that the good ones never get it wrong, but that they go the extra mile to fix it. I stayed here some months ago, and reviewed the hotel favourably except the lack of power sockets at the desk. I received a very pleasant email from the marketing manager, asking which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very, very much for this great review! We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and appreciated our little apology for last time. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm welcome back to us! More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hotel has a great location next to (200 m) from Bromma airport so it was obvious choise for me on this trip. And hotel is nice. Building is old but rooms are fresh. My room was on a street side so there was some noise from heavy traffic in the morning. Service worked very well. Breakfast was just fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location. Next time you come, please ask for a room facing the airport or a room a little bit higher up in the building. Normally we do not have problems with noise but... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

- Great Hotel with a warm welcoming front-desk - it is located almost within the Bromma airport. - Located close to the a great Shopping mall, with food court inside. - No Train or metro station in the area. You got to take the bus, 3 min walk, and then it taked you to metro station, then you can move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appologize about the coffee maschine, it is normally working fine. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back! More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We flew into Arlanda and out of Bromma the next morning. Hotel is ideally located! Walking distance to a shopping complex, food store and the airport. Staff are friendly and there is even an arrivals and departures screen in the hotel lobby. The room and bathrooms were nice and spacious! The restaurant is a little expensive, and the choice is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you found the menu a little limited and we are sorry for that. We have a smaller meny during christmas since we have very few guests in the hotel and restaurant during this time. This week... More 

HOUSTON
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This was part of Cosmos tour. Breakfast is plentiful with absolutely everything on offer. They had fresh squeeze orange juice where you can do it yourself without restrictions....The hotel has excellent facilities, gym, sauna, free wifi The staff are wonderful, eager to please and help you answering anything if they can. The room was good, clean and bathroom provided I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us and other Tripadvisor visitors read about your experince. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm welcome back! More 

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here one night as part of a business trip. Some great plusses like free, ample parking, only a short walk to Stockholm's (smaller) airport...and a great sauna. Room was, however, a little disappointing for a business traveller.My room was rather small, and wasn't very deluxe for over 200 EUR. An acute shortage of power sockets (none that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We really appreciate it. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the friendliness by our staff. However we are sad to read that you were disapointed by the room. We do normally have many power sockets in our rooms and we got... More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel. The staff are wonderful, eager to please and help you answering anything if they can. Breakfast is plentiful with absolutely everything on offer. The hotel has excellent facilities, gym, sauna, free parking and free wifi etc....and is easily accessable to Stockholm Central by bus from outside Bromma Airport which is across the carpark from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this great review! We have shared your words with the whole staff as we always do and I know they will read this with great pleasure. Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay