We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    94
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
39
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight as part of acoach tour. Rooms a bit tight for space but clean and welcoming.Nice compact bathroom. Great to find tea and coffee making facilities although a little more milk would be nice! Evening meal was a buffet style, food ok not paticularly hot but they were very busy that night. Breakfast was much better.Staff helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us. However, we would like to appologize about the food temperature. I have been in touch with the restaurant staff and they explained that when we have a large number of guests at the same time... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel is lovely, breakfast very good, staff members fine the only snag is it is too far from Arlanda Airport. The tour I was on finished here and as most of us had to leave from Arlanda not Bromma Airport, it was inconvenient. Limited public transport to and from the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review about the hotel. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about our location. However, there is an airport coach for Arlanda Airport from Bromma which makes it convenient to travel between the two. There are also quite a few different ways of traveling to the city, you can go by bus, tram or the... More 

Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Check inn ok, room small but clean and mornings noisy on road side, bathroom very poor an item as all on request, tee/ coffee set available, breakfast is very good and lots of options, We had no disturbing sign on door but they miss to clean the room and as we came back midnight frontdesk only manage a new keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are truly sorry that we failed in making your stay enjoyable. Of course the room should get well cleaned every day and if we make a mistake we should make it up to you. We really do apologize. However, we are very happy that you did enjoy... More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We checked into the Bromma hotel faster than any other hotel this trip. We got to our room to find a great little setup. Free wifi,TV and great sleeping accommodations topped off by great bathroom facilities. They are a stone's throw from the local Bromma airport and a 30 minute ride to the international one. They have a gym and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the room and our location. Warm welcome back in the future! Kind regards, Katarina Edberg, Marketing Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Being on my first ever visit to this hotel I was not impressed when looking at the building; however, the inside is nice and good enough. My room was a standard room, not large but okay. Bathroom was quite new and clean, and appropriate. All in all a good hotel but nothing more than average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your feedback. The hotel building is a historic building, it was the former headquarter of SAS and was built in 1946. It has a high degree of historic value and we are therefore not allowed to change the look of the building. However, the inside... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

This hotel is ok on the inside and the food was quite good with lots of choice. The unfortunate part was the surrounding area. If you're looking for a hotel to stay for one night before moving on elsewhere this will do. However, if you want a hotel in a lovely area this isn't the one to choose. It's on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. You seemed to be happy with the hotel but not with the surrondings. We cannot do much about our location, however it would be very interesting to know if we can be more clear in our communication regarding our location. We try not to make a sectet... More 

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The difference between good hotels and the rest is NOT that the good ones never get it wrong, but that they go the extra mile to fix it. I stayed here some months ago, and reviewed the hotel favourably except the lack of power sockets at the desk. I received a very pleasant email from the marketing manager, asking which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very, very much for this great review! We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and appreciated our little apology for last time. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm welcome back to us! More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hotel has a great location next to (200 m) from Bromma airport so it was obvious choise for me on this trip. And hotel is nice. Building is old but rooms are fresh. My room was on a street side so there was some noise from heavy traffic in the morning. Service worked very well. Breakfast was just fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location. Next time you come, please ask for a room facing the airport or a room a little bit higher up in the building. Normally we do not have problems with noise but... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

- Great Hotel with a warm welcoming front-desk - it is located almost within the Bromma airport. - Located close to the a great Shopping mall, with food court inside. - No Train or metro station in the area. You got to take the bus, 3 min walk, and then it taked you to metro station, then you can move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appologize about the coffee maschine, it is normally working fine. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back! More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We flew into Arlanda and out of Bromma the next morning. Hotel is ideally located! Walking distance to a shopping complex, food store and the airport. Staff are friendly and there is even an arrivals and departures screen in the hotel lobby. The room and bathrooms were nice and spacious! The restaurant is a little expensive, and the choice is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarina E, Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS STHLM Bromma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you found the menu a little limited and we are sorry for that. We have a smaller meny during christmas since we have very few guests in the hotel and restaurant during this time. This week... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay