We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Parkhotel

C/Giverola 4-6 | Tossa de Mar, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Parkhotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Parkhotel
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Friendly and professional staff, good location, excelent food! We stayed there for then days and enjoyed every moment. We also took lot of trips around Tossa. We fell in love with Costa Brava and with Tossa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArantzaPerez, Director Comercial at Hotel Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate that you chose our hotel Parkhotel for your holidays and tell you that customer reviews help us to improve our service, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Tossa de Mar. We thank you for trusting us and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. We take this opportunity to... More 

Rhos on sea
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went on a school trip and was disappointed to find that some of my friends who were sharing a room just the 3 of then had a much bigger room then 4 of us! We were cramped in to what was meant to be a double room, the pool was good but there not much of a chance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArantzaPerez, Director Comercial at Hotel Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, because this help us to improve our quality standards. I'm sorry that you didn't like the room you had, but I would clarify that triple and quadruple rooms in our hotel are twin rooms plus extra beds and that the size of them... More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went here after our original hotel was shut for repair when we got to Tossa. To be honest I'm glad it was! From the start, the staff at the Parkhotel were great with us, rooms were lovely (we were in the duplex studios), toilets and pool area were spotless at all times of day. Meal times were a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArantzaPerez, Director Comercial at Hotel Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are proud to have received this comment, and besides because it's from a customer who has been moved to another hotel that was not booked by him initially. Comments like this makes us see fulfilled our goal, that is always customer satisfaction. Upon receipt we pass to our team, because without the effort of each and every... More 

Durham
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach in the small Town of Tossa de Mar. The room i was in was clean and tidy and had the usual you expect in a hotel. The food at the hotel was not the best. For breakfast there was cereals which was good, but the hot food was usually boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArantzaPerez, Director Comercial at Hotel Parkhotel, responded to this review

Good morning , We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, because this help us to improve our quality standards . It seems that for the period in which you have stayed at our hotel you travelled with a group of young people. Our restaurant service is always buffet for breakfast, lunch and... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed on a school trip with a group of 20 school children. The accommodation was clean and basic and suited our needs. We had 2 disabled children and were told that we were not to use the lift after 10pm. The food was of good quality and there was a lot of choice. However, the staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

An adequate hotel well located off the main shopping drag a short walk from the beach and restaurants. It is twinned with the Holiday Park formerly Nova Park which is across a narrow street and where the food is served. All staff were English speaking and helpful with requests on transfers, lost luggage keys and funny dripping cisterns. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. It's well run, clean, centrally located (5 mins stroll to the beach) has excellent buffet food and a good bar (cava €1.30 a glass, cocktails €5.50 - the mojitos are superb). Has a decent outdoor pool. Clients are a mixture of families and groups (English schools, French and Russian coach parties), but it's large enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bristol
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

clean hotel with average breakfast - small pool which you have to share with the hotel next door. central location but is used by school groups and there were 2 when we were there so it could be a bit noisy for some people. reception staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I came to this hotel on a school music tour (with Fleetwood High) and over all the hotel was very good. The staff were brilliant and the rooms were clean. This hotel is great for school trips and short breaks and Tossa De Mar is a beautiful area to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Littleborough, Lancs
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I travelled with a school group of four other colleagues and 39 boys aged 12 to 17. The hotel is situated in a safe area on a corner with rooms facing in and out onto the street. We ate our meals in the Novo park next door which looked like it had been refurbished more recently and that it probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities