We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Ctra. Llagostera Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    186
    83
    25
    39
See reviews for
336
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, towels changed every other day. Food was much better than expected, breakfast was best, snack bar and ice creams where great. Excellent value on all incl. All staff friendly and hard working. Bar staff serve generous alcohol measures. Bus service is reliable and very punctual. Hotel grounds feel spacious. Excellent entertainment team the shows are brilliant. Would love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days All Inclusive at the San Eloy. We can't fault the place. The Entertainers were brilliant and worked so hard. All the staff were friendly and made out stay so enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the food was fine. Both out children, aged 10 and 8 had a fabulous time. Sure that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is fine for a budget all inclusive. But, do beware that if you book independently and you come on an early flight, you cannot get straight into your room and the all inclusive does not start until 1pm on that day. The location is very nice, the rooms are dated and some rooms seemed to have a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear vicric_12 Thank you for your comments regarding the Aparthotel San Eloy. We are pleased to read that you were generally happy with the complex and felt that the accommodation, service and facilities offered value for money. At Med Playa we aim to offer value for money enjoyable holidays to our guests so we are pleased that we have achieve... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from our second visit to San eloy . We returned here as our children( 16,13,12,8yrs ) loved it here on their first visit and this time they enjoyed it just as much maybe even more . The entertainment team are great and work really hard to make it fun. Food isn't great but plenty available all day .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Chesh 15 Thank you for choosing the Hotel San Eloy for your holiday in Costa Brava and for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to read that in general you were very happy with the facilites and the value offered by this popular aparthotel. Customer feedback is important to us and all reviews are taken... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from two weeks at San Eloy and I am glad to be home!! It wasn't an awful place but I felt a little cheated with what I had been sold to what I received. For those of you who are looking to go here, you must be aware that it is BUDGET and nothing more. Before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear natashamedds We are very sorry to read that you and your family were disappointed with your recent stay at the Hotel San Eloy in Tossa de Mar A the San Eloy we do our very best to offer our guests an enjoyable holiday at an affordable price. Many of our guests rate the hotel very highly and return year... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive. Room was tiny and no storage so spent whole time living out if suitcases. Manager was rude when we asked if we could move rooms. There were 2 adults and 2 13 year old and one double wardrobe. No air con but you could hire a sub standard fan for extra cost. Food wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G We are very sorry to read that you and your family were less than satisfied with your recent holiday at the San Eloy. In general we receive very positive feedback for this popular complex and many of our guests return to stay with us year after year - we are sorry that you do not share this... More 

Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday here and am very disappointed with my visit. The hotel and facilities were very tired and run down especially the kids playground the wooden parts were rotten and paint was worn off. The food was the the same day in day out with either chips, burgers, hotdogs or spaghetti bolognese, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Joeylil We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the Aparthotel San Eloy. The San Eloy is a popular complex in Tossa de Mar with many of our guests returning year after year because of the standards, service and entertainment we offer. We are sorry that you do not share this opinion of our complex. We... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here due to the reviews, I would not go again. The place is clean and in a lovely spot but the food is awful (we are not a fussy family either!) and the entertainment was appalling. Entertainment was a joke it reminded me of a bunch of kids playing 'lets do a show for mum and dad' and simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Jayne H Thank you for your comments regarding your recent family holiday with us at the San Eloy. We are very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the holiday overall at this popular complex. The San Eloy receives very positive feedback in all areas generally from our guests and we are sorry that you do... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 10 night stay at San Eloy, wish we stayed for 14... Everything was brilliant for kids and adults. Animation team were great with everyone and our 3 kids (age 5,11 and 13) loved it. Food was good and there was something for everyone. There was a slight wasp problem and the mozzies liked me a lot. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Mazza1805 Thank your for your comments regarding your recent holiday with us at the popular Hotel San Eloy. Its great to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that the San Eloy ticked all the boxes for you We hope we will see you again on future occasions either at the San Eloy or one of... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a lovely holiday at The San Eloy food was good and entertainment very good. The only negative thing I can say is that there is a very large problems with wasps , The whole complex is swarming with them my grandchildren were frightened to go out of the room on their own. The cleaners were constantly removing bins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear kargill_12 Thank you for choosing the San Eloy for your recent family holiday in Tossa de Mar. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and service. We are sorry to read that you were bothered by wasps during your stay. At the San Eloy we take all possible steps to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
0.8 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#17 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#13 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay