We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GHT Hotel Neptuno

3.0 of 5 C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    112
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
121
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is centrally located and represents great value for money. It is a traditional style hotel with friendly staff, although I did find the barman a bit forbidding, but I think it was just me.The beds were not the most comfortable I have experienced and the rooms could do with extra pillows. My main complaint was that the sound... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Mikey, Thank you so much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Neptuno. Hopefully we will see you soon. Best regards, More

Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week at the Neptuno on a half board basis. Excellent choice of foods at breakfast and dinner. Booked through travel republic and the deal was excellent value. Room could be updated especially bathroom and as a light sleeper we were lucky with the room noise as it was quiet all week until our last night on Friday when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It's been a pleasure welcome you at Hotel Neptuno. Your opinion is very important for us because you know a lot the Hotel after your one week here. Hopefully we will see you again next summer. Don't hesitate to check our web site to obtain the best deals. Best regards, More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The neptuno was in the very pretty old town of tossa.I was so pleased that the hotel was just like the lovely pictures that you see on tripaviser!my self and 86 year old mother found the little hill up to the hotel not even a bit of a problem.I enjoyed to walk to the tiny beach at the back of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It's been our pleasure to receive you at Hotel Neptuno. I'm glad to know that you will recommend us. What a good news. You can book your next holidays on our web site and you will obtain the best deals. Best regards, More

Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Neptuno Hotel. We had originally booked the Hotel Costa Brava through Easyjet, but had a phone call the day before we were due to fly out to say that that hotel would be closing. Spent the whole day wondering then whether we would be accommodated at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, What a complete description of Hotel Neptuno. Thank you for taking the time to write it. I'm glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed our services. Hopefully we will see you soon. On your next visit to hesitate to contact us, we will help you with the transfer and anything you may... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent, full of spanish character. We had a sea view over the old town, the room was very clean and towels replaced every day. Food was good and varied, maybe the food could have been a bit hotter. Staff polite and helpful, will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for share your opinion about your recent stay at Hotel Neptuno. I'm glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation but more happy to know that you are considering coming back. Remember that if you book now your next vacation in our web site you will have 15% off. Best regards, More

Walsall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just arrived back from my birthday weekend treat at the Neptuno. A nice enough hotel, but dated bathrooms. Transfer time from Barcelona meant we didn't get to our room until after 10pm, then as the firm picks up along Costa Brava, we were picked up at 5.15am on Sunday!! A very long day! I was disappointed with the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thanks for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Hotel Neptuno. I apologize for the inconvenient with your breakfast but you also have to understand that the hotel has a schedule time to offer any change of the meals because we don't have 24/7 someone at the kitchen and we have to organize our staff to prepare... More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week in Tossa. This hotel is lovely but very dated. We had a nice see view and the room was adequate but extremely noisy, you could literally hear everything from connecting rooms, this was the only downside. Towels were changed and rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcoming you back on Tossa de Mar. Warmest regards, More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel had nice period features and was within easy walking distance of everything in Tossa de Mar. The breakfast was a mix of cooked and continental. Our room had a sea view and a balcony which was much-appreciated. For North American travellers, you'll have to gear down and get rid of your need for beige, clean lines and standardised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Will, Thank you so much for your kind comment. At Hotel Neptuno we love to receive clients from all around the world. Hopefully we will see you soon at Hotel Neptuno or in other GHT Hotels. Best regards, More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel neptuno is a good hotel situated in the old town great for a quiet holiday. The hotel food was very good with plenty of choice. Staff are very helpful & friendly, this is our 4th visit & they always greet us warmly. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as long as you are fit & able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your kind comment. It is always a big honor to welcome you. Sorry about the incline up until the hotel's entrance. Maybe on your next visit you can call us an our driver will pick you up, or at least your luggage. Best regards, More

Halesowen West Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second holiday in Tossa and our fn the Neptuno.We booked on line through Travel Republic and as usual everything was as planned. Travel was by Monarch Airlines which was also up to standard.The first downside of going to Tossa is the access to many of the hotels which causes the coach transfers to drop off at the bus station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Audman, Thank you so much for your kind words. On your next visit you can call us and we will help you with the transfer and to arrive at the hotel. We have a driver that can pick you up until the hotel entrance. See you soon, Best regards, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay