We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Christian Augusts Gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kongsberg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
Merete H Kongsberg, Norway
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
9
29
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
See the most recent reviews
Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Well organized conference! Everything on time, great fazilities, very good food and service! Happy and helpful staff in conference department, restaurant, reception and in the bar. The staff has good knowledge of the food. Good coffee (very important) !

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Merete H. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. This made our day:) Welcome back! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More 

Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Expensive parking in Kongsberg. Room not very clean. A bit noise from outside machinery. Pool and sauna is nice. A bit expensive room. Not much more to say...Not much more to say... Not much more to say...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Geir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you find our hotel average. We are always striving to be better, and I hope you will try us again and give us the opportunity to give you a better experience. Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good service in all department. Clean and nice rooms. Location close to ski area. Good dinner and a powerful breakfast. Swimming area was nice. Pool, bobble bath and sauna. Also the children were happy!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear kahjertum, Thank you so much for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon:) Sincerely Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More 

Trondheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is nice and all, but the price is a bit too high.. The location is great but parking is limited and be aware not to park in front of the bicycle parking. You might get fined! Overall the hotel has a great atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Silje R. Thank you for year feedback. So good to hear that you like our atmosphere. There is a parking house just under us for a fee per night. Also as you say parking outside, but not in front of the spa were there is delivery. I hope we will see you again! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A small hotel centrally located in Kongsberg. The hotel i suitable both for tourists and conferences. The hotel has a pool, fitness center, bar and nightclub. Walking distance to dining and shopping. It is an OK place to stay if you are in the area, but there are not to many attractions in Kongsberg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had to make a stop in Kongsberg since my little girl didn`t want to drive anymore. We choose this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms was great, breakfast was very good. Nice pool area but wardrobe could be cleaned more often..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We will make sure the wardrobe is cleaned more often. I hope we can welcome you back on a later occation! Sincerely Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

In a sleepy backwater town in Norway you should not expect all to much looking for a hotel. In this hotel you will get a bed, a bathroom and a ordinary hotel breakfast. Has stayed at this hotel a few times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Lukmaa, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We want to be better and not just an ordinary hotel. This is our main focus. I do hope you will try us again some other time. You are most welcome! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More 

Molde, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, and have nothing to complain about. Nice staff, clean rooms and good food in the restaurant! The hotel is not spectacular in any way, but absolutely high standards. Did not try the spa area, but other guests in our group did, and found it relaxing and enjoyable. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will try the spa area next time you are here. You are very welcome back. Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The clerk claimed to only have one double room left, but it was a quiet weekend in Kongsberg, so he must have lied. The room was nice and clean, but that could not be said for the restaurant/bar/breakfast room on Sunday morning, when the floor was littered with used packets of that Scandinavian tobacco speciality called "snus". It wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant. The floor should have been cleaned. We always want to be better, so we do appreiciate your feedback so that we can do a much better job next time. I do hope that you will try the hotel... More 

Slemmestad, Buskerud, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a good hotel for conferences. Close to the train station. You can take the train directly from OSL. Staff is very helpful, food is good and the rooms comfortable. Good confrerence area with different size of rooms, flexible. Conference staff was experienced and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Tore, Thank you so much for you positive feedback. I hope you will choose us again for your next conference. You are so welcome back. Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay