We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kongsberg hotels

Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Christian Augusts Gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kongsberg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robert B Hyggen
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
11
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyggen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotell with explended service. The conference staff was helpfull. And they hawe an ice cream maker an poovorn awailble gor the guests ;-) the rom was nice, clean.. all the staff var service mainded and smiled always

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. I hope we will see you again! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More

Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well organized conference! Everything on time, great fazilities, very good food and service! Happy and helpful staff in conference department, restaurant, reception and in the bar. The staff has good knowledge of the food. Good coffee (very important) !

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Merete H. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. This made our day:) Welcome back! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More

Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Expensive parking in Kongsberg. Room not very clean. A bit noise from outside machinery. Pool and sauna is nice. A bit expensive room. Not much more to say...Not much more to say... Not much more to say...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Geir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you find our hotel average. We are always striving to be better, and I hope you will try us again and give us the opportunity to give you a better experience. Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good service in all department. Clean and nice rooms. Location close to ski area. Good dinner and a powerful breakfast. Swimming area was nice. Pool, bobble bath and sauna. Also the children were happy!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear kahjertum, Thank you so much for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon:) Sincerely Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More

Trondheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is nice and all, but the price is a bit too high.. The location is great but parking is limited and be aware not to park in front of the bicycle parking. You might get fined! Overall the hotel has a great atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Silje R. Thank you for year feedback. So good to hear that you like our atmosphere. There is a parking house just under us for a fee per night. Also as you say parking outside, but not in front of the spa were there is delivery. I hope we will see you again! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A small hotel centrally located in Kongsberg. The hotel i suitable both for tourists and conferences. The hotel has a pool, fitness center, bar and nightclub. Walking distance to dining and shopping. It is an OK place to stay if you are in the area, but there are not to many attractions in Kongsberg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had to make a stop in Kongsberg since my little girl didn`t want to drive anymore. We choose this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms was great, breakfast was very good. Nice pool area but wardrobe could be cleaned more often..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We will make sure the wardrobe is cleaned more often. I hope we can welcome you back on a later occation! Sincerely Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

In a sleepy backwater town in Norway you should not expect all to much looking for a hotel. In this hotel you will get a bed, a bathroom and a ordinary hotel breakfast. Has stayed at this hotel a few times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Lukmaa, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We want to be better and not just an ordinary hotel. This is our main focus. I do hope you will try us again some other time. You are most welcome! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More

Molde, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for the weekend, and have nothing to complain about. Nice staff, clean rooms and good food in the restaurant! The hotel is not spectacular in any way, but absolutely high standards. Did not try the spa area, but other guests in our group did, and found it relaxing and enjoyable. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will try the spa area next time you are here. You are very welcome back. Best regards Kristine Johnsen Front Office Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The clerk claimed to only have one double room left, but it was a quiet weekend in Kongsberg, so he must have lied. The room was nice and clean, but that could not be said for the restaurant/bar/breakfast room on Sunday morning, when the floor was littered with used packets of that Scandinavian tobacco speciality called "snus". It wouldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitykong, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the restaurant. The floor should have been cleaned. We always want to be better, so we do appreiciate your feedback so that we can do a much better job next time. I do hope that you will try the hotel... More

Been to Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Address: Christian Augusts Gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Kongsberg Municipality > Kongsberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kongsberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.