We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heimly Pensjonat

Postboks 83, Flam 5742, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heimly Pensjonat
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    53
    46
    16
    5
See reviews for
30
74
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at this hotel are small to begin with; resembling college dormitories. The bathroom can be tight as the shower, toilet, and sink are in close proximity to each other. Unfortunately, you will get some water over the floor; even with the shower curtain. If you book directly with the hotel; you'll likely get a view of the lake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Tanks for your visit. Hope that you had a god time in Flåm Yes the cat is friendly we dont know who owns it ither. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Heimly Pensjonat in July and were lucky enough to catch probably the best weather of the season. The location of this hotel is sensational - we were extremely lucky to get a ground floor room facing the fjord and the view right of the window was unbelievable - opening right out into the fjord with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Tanks for your visit. Nice that you had a god time at Heimly More 

Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the beds are small, at least in our tiny room, but the views are wonderful and the food is good. Took me back to my college days. The bathroom is the size of that in my 20 trailer but efficient. The help is very helpful and their English is great. Don't be afraid to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Tanks for your visit. Nice that you like our Food. Hope the stay in Flåm was good More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed in a twin room at this hotel for one night in July 2015 in the middle of a “Norway in a Nutshell” excursion that we were doing as a round-trip from Bergen. This small hotel has several real strengths. First and foremost, the location is amazing. Flam is set in a gorgeous spot on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Tanks for your visit. Hope your stay in Flåm and the rest of the trip was good! More 

Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The view was awesome ! We stayed in a triple bedroom and it was neat and clean.the breakfast and dinner was satisfactory.bed was comfortable.l liked my stay here.would recommend to anyone .will surely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and review. Good that you liked oss and wold come back! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

As noted from other travelers, this hotel would be difficult to get to with luggage if you are not physically fit. It is about a 10 min walk to the boat/train. There is no elevator. There are limited front facing rooms. We basically ran from the port to the hotel (you are getting off with tons of other folks who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Nice to here that you wold like to come back! More 

United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We found the beds to be very uncomfortable, the breakfast buffet was basic and extremely crowded, and the location a distance from the "town." Also, the stairs were steep and there was no lift--tough carrying heavy suitcases up the stairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the view was spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Sad that some things not wore up to the standard for you. But we are only an easy small guesthouse. More 

Travelers are raving about these Flam hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
902 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

In a lovely location on hillside with a terrific view up the fjord and only a short walk from the village centre. Rooms very basic with minimal facilities or amenities but clean, tidy and functional. Beds are small and there is some noise transfer around the building but mostly quiet and we slept well. Evening meal included in tariff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for the stay and the review. Good that you liked the food! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We had a small room with a small ensuite which is what we expected but the view from our window surpassed our expectations. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful. On the first night we arrived tired and hungry from a 21km walk from Myrdal so were disappointed when told we had to wait for the second sitting for tea at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for tour stay. Hope you enjoyed Flåm and Norway More 

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

10 mn walk from the the train station and ships terminal, simple hotel offering little but complete rooms, restaurant serves a good diner, breakfast alright, wonderful view on the fjord for the rooms in front, very friendly and helpful staff that takes into account the wishes coming with your reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Good to here that you liked the food. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flam
0.0 mi away
Fretheim Hotel
Fretheim Hotel
#3 of 5 in Flam
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flamsbrygga Hotell
0.0 mi away
Gudvangen Fjordtell
Gudvangen Fjordtell
#1 of 1 in Gudvangen
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aurland Fjordhotel
Aurland Fjordhotel
#7 of 8 in Aurland Municipality
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stalheim Hotel
Stalheim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stalheim
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brekke Gard Hostel
Brekke Gard Hostel
#5 of 6 in Flam
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay