We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel FjordGaarden

Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Hotel FjordGaarden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ringkobing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015
Mads F Fredericia, Denmark
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
14
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Fredericia, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, polite staff. Very nice dinner restaurant. But breakfast was average, and the pool area and the bathrooms need a make-over.....the pool is only 3 feet deep and the bathrooms needs to be updated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a sprawling low rise motel style hotel with a 80's flavour. Reception staff are excellent and the front desk is 24hr. Nice size non air conditioned rooms, with a sofa and coffee table, typical of Denmark two single beds to make a queen with no proper queen bed option available. There is no refrigerator, but there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vollezezle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is not by far a 4 star hotel, but more like a 2 star hotel!!! It's too expensive for what you get. Beds are crapy, room is big, but muffy smell and not clean. drapes are broken en lights do not work. Breakfast is ok. Tip: search other hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that it is clean. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out what room you had stayed in, so we can solve this problem. Sorry once again... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Fjordgaarden for three nights, and for the most art I enjoyed it. The welcome was excellent, and the rooms were tidy if a little on the small side. Unusually for a Danish hotel, the room came with a kettle so you can make an evening drink. Weekday evenings there is a buffet meal, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A good hotel in a quiet location. The room was spacious, functional, just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms do not air-condition, French balcony was enough to cool the room. Swimming pool in the hotel is old-fashioned but quite sufficient for at late night swim. It's open to 20.00. Breakfast was varied and in particular, crispy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ringkøbing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent service, nice location close to largest Fjord in Denmark and NorthSea, tasty food, lovely rooms and all together very low priced compared to other hotels in this part of the country. On top a walk in the old city of Ringkøbing only further supports why a stay here is to be reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rostock, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is a typical danish one, good service, nice rooms, tiny bathrooms. Do not be surpised when you find a shower, toilet, basin all-in-one combination. The service is very friendly, but the rooms should be more tidy. Therefore, the price is quite high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had planned to stay over in Hvide Sande but nothing that suited us seemed available so we made the 30-40 minute drive to here upon the suggestion of the travel bureau. This hotel is on the outskirts of town and is quite large including a swimming pool with hot tub and slide. Our room looked over the marsh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I had travelled all day to a cottage we had planned to rent, only to find that it was full of mold. We travelled to Ringkobing as it was the closest area and found this hotel late in the evening. The girl at the front desk was excellent and courteous, and got us a room right away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for my works Christmas party and must say its a very nice hotel in a very good location near the Seafront. The Food is good and the leisure facilities are good. The city of ringkobing itself is very nice & clean with nice restaurants.I Would recommend anyone to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question