We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel FjordGaarden

Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FjordGaarden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel FjordGaarden
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    22
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
17
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The hotel looks a bit oldish when entering and the first glimpse is confirmed in the rooms. Very basic rooms that reminded me of a hostel or army sleeping rooms. Bathrooms are outdated too, a whole makeover would benefit the place. Dinner was decent, but the service was inattentive despite us being almost the only guests. I stayed for business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Definitely only a 2 star hotel. Rooms small, dark and bathrooms inadequate. Dinner booked for 8 oclock . Table not set ready then told we could not order desert as kitchen closed but when pushed they did come up with desert. Limited menu and of poor standard. Breakfast nothing special and no service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that we have nice rooms, good breakfast and very good service. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out, what room you had stayed in, so we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ringkobing hotels

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, polite staff. Very nice dinner restaurant. But breakfast was average, and the pool area and the bathrooms need a make-over.....the pool is only 3 feet deep and the bathrooms needs to be updated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a sprawling low rise motel style hotel with a 80's flavour. Reception staff are excellent and the front desk is 24hr. Nice size non air conditioned rooms, with a sofa and coffee table, typical of Denmark two single beds to make a queen with no proper queen bed option available. There is no refrigerator, but there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vollezezle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is not by far a 4 star hotel, but more like a 2 star hotel!!! It's too expensive for what you get. Beds are crapy, room is big, but muffy smell and not clean. drapes are broken en lights do not work. Breakfast is ok. Tip: search other hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that it is clean. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out what room you had stayed in, so we can solve this problem. Sorry once again... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Fjordgaarden for three nights, and for the most art I enjoyed it. The welcome was excellent, and the rooms were tidy if a little on the small side. Unusually for a Danish hotel, the room came with a kettle so you can make an evening drink. Weekday evenings there is a buffet meal, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A good hotel in a quiet location. The room was spacious, functional, just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms do not air-condition, French balcony was enough to cool the room. Swimming pool in the hotel is old-fashioned but quite sufficient for at late night swim. It's open to 20.00. Breakfast was varied and in particular, crispy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ringkøbing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent service, nice location close to largest Fjord in Denmark and NorthSea, tasty food, lovely rooms and all together very low priced compared to other hotels in this part of the country. On top a walk in the old city of Ringkøbing only further supports why a stay here is to be reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is a typical danish one, good service, nice rooms, tiny bathrooms. Do not be surpised when you find a shower, toilet, basin all-in-one combination. The service is very friendly, but the rooms should be more tidy. Therefore, the price is quite high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had planned to stay over in Hvide Sande but nothing that suited us seemed available so we made the 30-40 minute drive to here upon the suggestion of the travel bureau. This hotel is on the outskirts of town and is quite large including a swimming pool with hot tub and slide. Our room looked over the marsh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ringkjobing
Hotel Ringkjobing
#3 of 3 in Ringkobing
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
16.4 mi away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Bechs Hotel
Bechs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tarm
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
21.3 mi away
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
#1 of 1 in Noerre Nebel
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
19.3 mi away
NymindeGab Kro
NymindeGab Kro
#1 of 5 in Noerre Nebel
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay