We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel FjordGaarden

Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel FjordGaarden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Willenhall
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed here once more, this time for 4 nights. Room was clean if not a little small based on my usual ones, but was fine for a single traveller. Breakfast is good, nice warm scrambled eggs, crispy bacon strips and sausages.

Helpful?
Thank wolf27
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We booked a one night stay as a stopover. Our Business Double Room was large with double bed, sofa, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and desk. The bathroom was spacious. Service was good and the front desk staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a wide choice of breads, eggs, bacon, cold meets, juice, fruits, pancakes, waffles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mateja P
Flensburg, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Nice staff in reception. However hotel rooms a bite worn down. We came down for breakfast 45 min before closing and all the warm food was gone. And they didn't bother to get more. Located outside if city center.

Helpful?
Thank Viveca S
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The hotel looks a bit oldish when entering and the first glimpse is confirmed in the rooms. Very basic rooms that reminded me of a hostel or army sleeping rooms. Bathrooms are outdated too, a whole makeover would benefit the place. Dinner was decent, but the service was inattentive despite us being almost the only guests. I stayed for business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas_RTW
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Definitely only a 2 star hotel. Rooms small, dark and bathrooms inadequate. Dinner booked for 8 oclock . Table not set ready then told we could not order desert as kitchen closed but when pushed they did come up with desert. Limited menu and of poor standard. Breakfast nothing special and no service.

Helpful?
Thank John A
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that we have nice rooms, good breakfast and very good service. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out, what room you had stayed in, so we... More 

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, polite staff. Very nice dinner restaurant. But breakfast was average, and the pool area and the bathrooms need a make-over.....the pool is only 3 feet deep and the bathrooms needs to be updated

Helpful?
Thank Mads F
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a sprawling low rise motel style hotel with a 80's flavour. Reception staff are excellent and the front desk is 24hr. Nice size non air conditioned rooms, with a sofa and coffee table, typical of Denmark two single beds to make a queen with no proper queen bed option available. There is no refrigerator, but there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RICHOSingapore
Vollezezle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This is not by far a 4 star hotel, but more like a 2 star hotel!!! It's too expensive for what you get. Beds are crapy, room is big, but muffy smell and not clean. drapes are broken en lights do not work. Breakfast is ok. Tip: search other hotel!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank WAGO13
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that it is clean. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out what room you had stayed in, so we can solve this problem. Sorry once again... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Fjordgaarden for three nights, and for the most art I enjoyed it. The welcome was excellent, and the rooms were tidy if a little on the small side. Unusually for a Danish hotel, the room came with a kettle so you can make an evening drink. Weekday evenings there is a buffet meal, which I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jelltex
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A good hotel in a quiet location. The room was spacious, functional, just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms do not air-condition, French balcony was enough to cool the room. Swimming pool in the hotel is old-fashioned but quite sufficient for at late night swim. It's open to 20.00. Breakfast was varied and in particular, crispy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaThuile
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ringkjobing
Hotel Ringkjobing
#3 of 3 in Ringkobing
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
16.4 mi away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Skjern
Hotel Skjern
#1 of 1 in Skjern
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
17.0 mi away
Bechs Hotel
Bechs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tarm
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
21.3 mi away
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
#1 of 1 in Noerre Nebel
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay