We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ringkobing hotels

Hotel FjordGaarden

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel FjordGaarden to your Saves list
Hotel FjordGaarden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ringkobing
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RICHOSingapore Bendigo, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a sprawling low rise motel style hotel with a 80's flavour. Reception staff are excellent and the front desk is 24hr. Nice size non air conditioned rooms, with a sofa and coffee table, typical of Denmark two single beds to make a queen with no proper queen bed option available. There is no refrigerator, but there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vollezezle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not by far a 4 star hotel, but more like a 2 star hotel!!! It's too expensive for what you get. Beds are crapy, room is big, but muffy smell and not clean. drapes are broken en lights do not work. Breakfast is ok. Tip: search other hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that it is clean. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out what room you had stayed in, so we can solve this problem. Sorry once again... More

Dover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Fjordgaarden for three nights, and for the most art I enjoyed it. The welcome was excellent, and the rooms were tidy if a little on the small side. Unusually for a Danish hotel, the room came with a kettle so you can make an evening drink. Weekday evenings there is a buffet meal, which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A good hotel in a quiet location. The room was spacious, functional, just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms do not air-condition, French balcony was enough to cool the room. Swimming pool in the hotel is old-fashioned but quite sufficient for at late night swim. It's open to 20.00. Breakfast was varied and in particular, crispy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ringkøbing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent service, nice location close to largest Fjord in Denmark and NorthSea, tasty food, lovely rooms and all together very low priced compared to other hotels in this part of the country. On top a walk in the old city of Ringkøbing only further supports why a stay here is to be reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rostock, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is a typical danish one, good service, nice rooms, tiny bathrooms. Do not be surpised when you find a shower, toilet, basin all-in-one combination. The service is very friendly, but the rooms should be more tidy. Therefore, the price is quite high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had planned to stay over in Hvide Sande but nothing that suited us seemed available so we made the 30-40 minute drive to here upon the suggestion of the travel bureau. This hotel is on the outskirts of town and is quite large including a swimming pool with hot tub and slide. Our room looked over the marsh and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I had travelled all day to a cottage we had planned to rent, only to find that it was full of mold. We travelled to Ringkobing as it was the closest area and found this hotel late in the evening. The girl at the front desk was excellent and courteous, and got us a room right away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for my works Christmas party and must say its a very nice hotel in a very good location near the Seafront. The Food is good and the leisure facilities are good. The city of ringkobing itself is very nice & clean with nice restaurants.I Would recommend anyone to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is quite large for the area. There are numerous conference and meeting rooms. Hotel itself has more than 100 rooms. The rooms are pretty standard for Europe. Of note is the hotel has no air conditioning. Summer months can be very warm even at night. Restaurant is very nice, but the dinner selections are limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel FjordGaarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel FjordGaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FjordGaarden

Address: Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ringkoebing-Skjern Municipality > Ringkobing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel FjordGaarden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel FjordGaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel FjordGaarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer