We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Holstebro hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norregade 26, Holstebro 7500, Denmark
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
39%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Holstebro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013
CrazyTourists Athens
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When are hotels going to realise that their primary purpose is for sleep? People come to a hotel to sleep, and wake up the next day refreshed and relaxed. Instead, if you stay at the Hotel Schaumburg, you will be kept awake until 1am (on a weeknight!) by thumping music and a lot of drunk teenagers spilling beer in plastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina j, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear JamesJames1014. Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know the opinion of your stay with us. We are very sorry that you had this experience with too much noise. We can only appologize and we have decided not again to have this kind of parties when the hotel is fully booked. About our breakfast: On... More

Athens
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have spent one night at Best Western Hotel traveling for business. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and warm. The breakfast was very satisfying and there was complimentary tea available at each floor. There is also a parking available for the guests. Our two main issues were that we had some problems connecting to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've been staying at this Hotel for business on and off for 10 years. Previously reviews that mention it hasn't been refurbished much are correct, it's changed very little in the 10 years I've known it but it is generally consistent and reliable and I keep coming back here due to it's central location, spacious lobby and breakfast area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christina j, Reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Sweetcure. Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your stay here. We are happy that you keep coming back to us year after year and feel comfortable at our hotel. Your loyalty towards the hotel means a lot. We try our best to make our guests feel at home while they are here, after... More

Ansager, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This beautiful old hotel has perfect location in the middle of the town' shoppingstreet. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel has 3 stars and you should'nt expect more from the rooms. The are old and somewhat worn out, but always clean, and that's what matters to me. Free parking just next to the hotel. There's a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Well located in Hostelbro pedestrian area (although reaching the parking is not easy by car), hotel has an opulent but nice facade, hystorical and quite well maintained. Internally it does not match 4-star standard requirements. Common areas have not been renovated for too long and rooms have been partially (well) refurnished, however bathrooms are indecorose for such an (over) rated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at room 109 - Giacomettis 'Woman on Chart' sculpture (the real deal!) is right outside. Nice modernised 'old school hotel' situated in absolute center. Room was clean and fairly large - however a bit faded. Wi-fi did not work. Thats really a 'killer' on a business hotel - - even if it was about to be fixed according to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JesperNoergaard, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Jens D, Thank you very much for your comments and my apologies for the late response. I am glad you enjoyed being able to overlook Giacometti's "Woman on Cart" from your room. Indeed, it is a matter of local pride, but so much more satisfying is it, when also our visitors like what we have to offer. That said,... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I totally agree with one of the comments up there on the pillow issue.. I was turning left and right on bed adjusting to be comfortable as I am used to sleeping on high pillow or double of the softer ones. Not only was there just one pillow, it was so thin. So, I ended with folding my bed comforter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Good position, close to river. People kind and the room is fine. Quite strange for foreign people to sleep in these bed with "nordica". Good the irish pub inisde the hotel, large choicr of beer. Strange masonry logo outside the hotel...maybe if you are mason they give you a discount!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JesperNoergaard, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you after all enjoyed sleeping in our Nordic style beds - as well as catering to the world community, we also have to respect our Danish heritage, but very much appreciate your comments. As for the masonry logo, no, we are not affiliated with masons as far as I am aware,... More

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My room was on the 2nd floor, but is close to the ground floor. A half hour after I got situated in my room, I noticed that the patio door was broken and would not lock. My room was adjacent to a short bldg that was equal in height to my room and maybe only 6 ft away. Someone easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JesperNoergaard, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience, but before I respond, I want to make sure that your review was intended for the Best Western Hotel Schaumburg, located in Holstebro in Denmark. The reason I am asking is because we never have and never will charge our guests for breakfast,... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions for work. And it is quite simply typically Danish - the rooms are basic but have everything you need. My only negative on typical danish hotels is they are tight on pillows - they only ever give you one ad dont even have another one in the warbdrobe like many other hotels do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JesperNoergaard, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad that we are performing well on most areas mentioned. That said, I was sad to read your comments about our restaurant. We do our utmost to make it authentic, cozy, and offering really good home-made food at reasonable prices. We have changed the concept slightly, amongst other things brought... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg

Address: Norregade 26, Holstebro 7500, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Holstebro Municipality > Holstebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Holstebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg has been the gathering point in the heart of Holstebro since 1852. Inside the hotel the unrivalled Restaurant Schaumburg and our Scottish pub. Free access to "Waterworld". Free wireless internet and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.