We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Kufstein hotels

Hotel Andreas Hofer

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Georg-Pirmoser-Str. 8, Kufstein 6330, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Andreas Hofer to your Saves list
Hotel Andreas Hofer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
41%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Kufstein
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Znata889 Moscow, Russia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    16
    14
    16
See reviews for
14
17
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a grate pleasure stay here, especially after not so good experience in Vienna... Staff was friendly, room clean and specious, and we have no problem when my spouse occasionally decided to join us on the weekend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was temporarily accommodated for one night at this hotel because apparently something went wrong with the online reservation I made for the Aparthotel Andreas Hofer and my apartment was not available on the first day, so I was offered a room including breakfast for the first night. The staff at the reception was extremely kind and polite and apologized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valletta, null, Malta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were on a tour so we had not choice but to stay on this hotel which on a positive note is very central in Kufstein. Breakfast was quite good but dinner (if it can be called a dinner) was miserable. Portions could not even feed a baby and 2/4 dinners we were offered horrible chips. On all the days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rooms were quite good, breakfast was lovely with a variety of food. Dinner was of a poor quality, The staff were friendly. I would recommend it for bed and breakfast The location of the hotel is very central and it's a very peaceful and quiet area

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

What more i could write about the hotel not written. Let's start with what it has instead: a small shower, leaky faucets and small room. The room had no: air-conditioning, safe, kettle, coffee/tea , opaque curtain, no closet extra blankets and pillows. No reception Safe use is strictly prohibited electric fork room. Meager meals. Generally this is appropriate stingy hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nicely decorated hotel, with somewhat opulent entry and lobby. The rooms were comfortable and adequately appointed. There is a very large closet space, possibly in anticipation of long-term guests? The space taken up by the closet, however, left very little room for the bathroom! The shower stall is perhaps the smallest I have ever seen in any hotel! I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stained for 6 nights, with a group. We got a good room. The breakfast was excellent. Buffet with many product and excellent bread, cheese, vegetables, eggs and many other. We also had dinner ant it was perfect, each day a different meal. The stuff was helpfully. Not complain. We had the tv not working, and they replace us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
near Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here as part of Shearing christmas trip . Staff were very friendly and always seemed very busy. However as others have said the food was not of a very high standard. It wasn't terrible but not inspiring or much of it. the Christmas EVE special dinner was not special there was no entertainment laid on by the hotel, oh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went with Shearings, not their usual standard of tour. Hotel Andreas what can I say? Room small, no comfortable seat in room, looked out onto a courtyard, therefore didn't need to open window to smell the aroma of stale smoke. The minute; Bathroom(plastic and tiny for a caravan?) was for very little people!!! Treated like a second class citizen when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndreasHofer6330, Rezeptionsmitarbeiterin at Hotel Andreas Hofer, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your message. We are sorry to hear that you weren't totally satiesfied with your Holidays. Concerning the rooms, we are happy to tell you, that we are redecorating most of the rooms, as well as all bathrooms. Concerning the Restaurant and the bar we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. If you... More

Arlesey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Food at Andreas hofer never fails to disappoint. Service is extremely slow, portions of potato and veg extremely small, no bread is offered with soup and penny pinching is obvious throughout. The housekeeping is random. If you are thinking of the 'traditional Austrian Christmas Eve dinner' forget it. It was as sparse and unappealing as all the rest of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreasHofer6330, Rezeptionsmitarbeiterin at Hotel Andreas Hofer, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your message. We are sorry to hear that you weren't totally satiesfied with your holidays. Concerning the dinner we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Our Restaurant is highly recommended in the Region. If you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact us directly (info@andreas-hofer.com). It would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Andreas Hofer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Andreas Hofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas Hofer

Address: Georg-Pirmoser-Str. 8, Kufstein 6330, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kufstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andreas Hofer 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Andreas Hofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hofer Hotel Kufstein
Andreas Hofer Kufstein

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kufstein with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Andreas Hofer is the leading 4-star hotel in the center of Kufstein, the city known as the "pearl of Tyrol". This hotel had its beginnings as a small inn in the early 1900´s and developed into the sought after hotel it is today, because its management truly understands the meaning of comfort, good cuisine and professional service. Whether you are on holiday, a business trip, attending a seminar, or just stopping over on the way to another destination; we hope you enjoy the amenities of our high quality hotel combined with a warm and private atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you in our restaurant "Kaminstub´n" where we hope you will try some of the excellent regional cuisine and wines, which we change often to reflect the seasons and to offer plenty of variety! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Andreas Hofer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer