We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redcastle Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    631
    383
    157
    84
    59
See reviews for
264
704
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1314)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (432)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (309)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (269)
All months
gewkcgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We returned to the Redcastle Hotel for the second year running when returning to Larne for the Ferry and stayed for two nights on a romantic break. Champagne and choclolates await in the room. The restaurant and Lounge have amazing views over Lugh Foyle. The location is superb for visiting the Eastern section of County Donegal between Lough Foyle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craigavon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love this place when we stayed last December2014 for our wedding anniversary! The food was lovely. Dining & Breakfast fantastic infront of the ocean. The staff are very friendly. We did enjoyed our stayed...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for your wedding anniversary We appreciate feedback from all of our guests and it is great to be able to pass these comments on to our team here. I hope you will return to the hotel soon again Redcastle Customer Care... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my young family stayed here for a night last night. What a beautiful hotel. The staff are very very professional from reception to the bar staff. But the touch of class coming from gerry the porter, who showed us to our rooms and carried our bags while also being very welcoming showing us around. Our room was of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also for choosing to stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the best customer service possible as we love when we can relay such great comments back to the team here. Thanks for all your lovely comments & we look forward to... More 

dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the views from the dining rooms are amazing, one of the best in ireland... the carvery is excellent, great section. the spa esp the relaxation room is out of this world... so relaxing! will be back....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and for all your lovely comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Redcastle Customer Care Team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With most experiences, I feel it's necessary to read the negatives before posting the positives. I personally had a wonderful experience with the Redcastle and am currently planning my second trip (tomorrow) and my wedding!! I can honestly say I've yet to see a negative comment with much clarity. The Redcastle is a fabulous hotel with some of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests and it is great to be able to pass these lovely comments on to our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thanks again, Redcastle Customer... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A two night stay at the end of a taxing fitness cycle challenge was just what the doctor ordered. Whilst the hotel only had suites left for our stay, we were given a group rate (11+ people) and so it made that room affordable. The suite is excellent with two rooms (one bedroom, one living) as part of the suite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also for your lovely comments and it certainly seems that you deserved to be looked after following your cycle challenge. I will be delighted to pass your comments on to all of the team members here. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited this hotel recently. The hotel itself was very nice but we were disappointed with the menu in the both the bar and restaurant, which i feel was very poor. I found that there was not a great selection and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is a plain eater like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with our menus We offer a choice of over 15 main course dishes on our bar menu and 10 main course dishes on our restaurant menu. We are delighted also to have achieved an AA Rosette award for culinary excellence three years running. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed two nights for a family wedding and can't fault this wonderful hotel. The room was large and well equipped with a huge bed and amazing views. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely - wonderful food and the most incredible views, same again with breakfast. The wedding was just fabulous with amazing food and top service - their staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are always delighted to hear from our guests and learn about their Redcastle experiences. We are a busy wedding venue but we always tell our brides and grooms that their friends and family will enjoy an experience that is not just an amazing wedding day but also a great holiday experience.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at the Redcastle Hotel for a family Wedding. What a location, it sits on the edge of the wild Atlantic.....doesn't get much better. We were hoping to check in before we headed to the Church (after staying in Letterkenny the evening before), however, when we arrived, the hotel was very busy so our room wasn't ready - Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and we appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback. I will certainly ensure that your comments are passed on to all of the team here and we are delighted that you enjoyed your wedding experience and also the hotel as a location for a break away. Now that you have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently got married here, Aug 2015, and we have thoroughly enjoyed the experience! All of our guests have said they have had a wonderful time too! The food was fantastic, the service amazing and our room outstanding! ( bridal suite ). We stayed an extra 2 days because we didn't want to leave. Thanks to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. Thank you also for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special day. We are privileged to say that we contributed in some way to making your day memorable. From all of the team here we would like to wish you both a long and happy life together and we hope we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
13.7 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
13.4 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#2 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
16.7 mi away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 3 in Rathmullan
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
10.9 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
14.8 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Speenoge
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay