We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Moville hotels

Redcastle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Redcastle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Redcastle Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Louise C Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    321
    141
    77
    52
See reviews for
215
601
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1118)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (309)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (266)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Just back from 2 nights here. Room beautiful, staff really helpful, food amazing in both the bar and restaurant Spa was fab and so tranquil. Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone, most relaxing trip ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely comments following your recent stay, we are delighted that you had an excellent & relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future. Redcastle Customer Care Team More 

Westport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The drive way up to this place has the wow wow factor, literally sitting on the water .We were checked in by the lovely Erin,who was so helpful and friendly and really couldn't do enough for us , then we met the lovely Ger ry who took us up to our room a really nice chatty guy . The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send this great review. We are delighted you had such a fantastic time here. I will pass on your nice comments to the staff & the chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thanks again, Redcastle Customer Service Team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of days here, with my Wife. The location is only 20/25 minutes from Derry City, so was quite easy to get to. The Hotel is located on the shore, with great views from the restaurant. We stayed in a Standard Double room, which had the basics, but was as we expected so no problems there. As mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are currently refurbishing our rooms at the moment & we will certainly take your comments on board. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Redcastle Customer Care Team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes I agree could do with few upgrades but for staff and food well worth a stay.we have our 6 wk old grandson with us our room was very hot but nothing was a bother changed us to another room while ours cooled down night manager even helped move babies hammock will definitely return food staff and size of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your nice comments to our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Redcastle Customer Care Team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from the Redcastle. We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff were excellent. The food was also very good and pool was great. The only negative was the rooms. They are definitely in need of a refurb. Very dark furniture and carpet needing replaced. The dining room has fabulous views of the sea but would also need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of a refurbishing our rooms at the moment so I do apologise for that. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Redcastle Customer Care Team More 

Bellanaleck, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decided to take me girlfriend away for her birthday. Booked in got our keys for the room once arrived in the room. Once in the room the room look like there was party's in it. The dresser was full of hot tea stains plus wood chipping taken out the wood. Once settled In the room we could here loud music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay. I will certainly be passing all of your points on to our management team in the hotel. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you could contact us on feedback@redcastlehotel.com. Thank you... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel was good enough but there was no entertainment i was very disappointed it said there was wifi but there was none i was lucky to get a signal on my phone. i ordered a double room but it was two single beds pushed together we were booked in for our evening meal for 8 pm but we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that there was no music, we have entertainment in the bar every Saturday night & most Fridays now also. The Wifi has been updated but do experience difficulties at times due to weather so I apologise for that. I have... More 

northern ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent Valentines weekend here with my other half, delighted with the roomy room & our quick check in. Ventured around to get our bearings as we were spending 3 nights, lovely hotel with lots of space and secluded areas for quiet time. Breakfast was well stocked and the staff there run a smooth ship considering the amount of guests. Captains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us such great comments regarding your 3 night stay over the valentines weekend. We delighted you had such a pleasant & memorable stay & also had the opportunity to utilise the spa facilities also. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Redcastle Customer Care... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at Redcastle previously on a living social deal and a problem with our bed on that stay left us with a free upgrade on our next visit, which were booked for my husband's birthday. On both occasions we really enjoyed all of the food, the service from staff and our treatments at the spa. We didn't encounter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send such lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Apologies for the few aspects which disappointed you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Redcastle Customer Service Team More 

Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the Valentines weekend and can't speak highly enough about our great experience. Staff were fantastic,including Aoife on reception,Gerry the porter and Deaglin in the bar, all couldn't do enough for you. We stayed in room 209 and were able to get wifi in our room, not sure if we were just lucky,but it was great. Highlight was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us such great comments. We are delighted you had a brilliant valentines break with us, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. The wifi is available in all of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in July! Redcastle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Redcastle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Redcastle Hotel Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay