We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Moville hotels

Redcastle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Redcastle Hotel to your Saves list
Redcastle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
884312
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    282
    132
    72
    48
See reviews for
191
530
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in Redcastle hotel for the one night, the room was amazing, staff couldn't do enough to help us, was very welcoming and friendly. We had a very romantic diner and breakfast over looking the water, setting is beautiful, can't wait to have my wedding there.Over all the service,food, and the staff u couldn't ask for any better.perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at redcastle on Saturday night we had dinner in the bar which was lovely. The bar was also in the process of getting a face lift which it needed and staff informed us that rest of hotel is getting done. Hopefully this happens and it gives the hotel a new fresh look which will enhance customer stays. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I organised a group of 27 cyclists and support crew to stay here during a Malin to Mizen charity cycle. The staff were excellent. Safe storage provided for bikes and Van. Did a great deal on rooms and dinner. Rooms were of top class. Really nice hotel. They organised a bus for us to travel to Malin without a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is lovely to be able to relay such positive comments back to our team here. It is really should be us congratulating both you and your team on your wonderful fundraising efforts. I hope you all... More

N. Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Redcastle for the 1st time at the end of August for 2 nights B&B with 1 evening meal. I have to say, I am glad I didn't go by the previous reviews as if I had, I would not have booked. In fact, it is fair to say, I was quite concerned about going after reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the members of our team here. Honest and direct feedback such as yours is the most valuable tool in the monitoring of standards and service and allows us to make changes where necessary. You have also referenced your... More

Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Redcastle Hotel has been trading for the best part of a century. We have stayed here on at least three previous occasions over the last twenty five years and have always enjoyed the experience. On various occasions over the years I have also arranged accommodation for visiting colleagues and/or entertained them to dinner. On every occasion they have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and also for your continued support. It is alway lovely to hear from our regular guests who have a complete and true Redcastle experience. I will most certainly pass all of your comments on to our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your... More

Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly the bar food was awful, the chicken was undercooked and chips appeared to have came from a frozen pack. After i was finished with the meal i used the bathrooms, however there was only 3 toilets, 2 were occupied and the third had vomit all over it. I almost lost the disgusting meal in which i had just consumed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read about your recent experience. You did not highlight any issues with your food while dining in the bar. You did in fact eat your meal and pay in full with no comment to any member of the team. Our toilets are checked regularly by staff and in the event that they require attention... More

Sligo, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently spend a 4 night break in tis hotel and will never return. From the onset it was a case of faulty towers.....the smell of smoke on the corridor that led to our room.....to the cobwebs and spiders that were inside on the filthy windows in the seaview room underneath reception. The dust in the room was far from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please allow us to clarify some points noted in your review •The hotel until recently did offer smoking bedrooms and smoke may detectable in some corridors. I apologise if this disturbed your stay. Our hotel is now fully non smoking •Our hotel external windows are cleaned throughly once per week and inside windows... More

east kilbride
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for 3 nights and have to agree that the staff were wonderful at this hotel.Our room was very comfortable and there was good entertainment in the bar at night. The only issue we had was on the last night we stayed,as previous guest mentioned,a baby crying during the night kept us awake.I know no one can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, however we were disappointed to learn your last night was not as relaxing as your previous nights. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future Redcastle Customer Care Team. More

Portstewart, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always our stay at The Redcastle Hotel was very enjoyable. As a mother of two girls (10 & 8 years of age) I have difficulty finding an hotel to accommodate the three of us an to keep us all happy at the same same time, well 98% of the time. The Redcastle Hotel is very child friendly and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send us such lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you and you family enjoyed your time with us and were able to make use of our leisure facilities. We hope you will return again very soon. Redcastle Customer Care Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights with my girlfriend and from the moment we walked through to reception the hospitality of the staff was fantastic. Our first night was slightly disturbed by the constant noise of a baby crying during the night in a room next to us, so we inquired with reception if these people would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always a delight to get such wonderful feedback from our guests. We are glad you had an enjoyable relaxing experience with us enjoyed our spa and leisure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future again. Redcastle Customer Care Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Redcastle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Redcastle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Redcastle Hotel Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moville with
any amenities