We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri

Annapoorna Estate, 330/1 | Achoornam Village, Vythiri, India
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Winter Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    85
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
113
61
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had organised a conference and it was an amazing experience. Hotel staff were very efficient, warm and courteous. Special mention about Vivek in front office , Kantharaj in F&B, Master Chef Satya as they were really outstanding. The resort GM Anu Abraham was brilliant and played a good role in making our submit a grand success . Overall it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your team had an unforgettable experience at The Windflower Vythiri. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i planned for a trip with my friends to kerala, and chosed the "windflower resort" in vythiri... i really enjoyed there a lot. The accomodation, hospitality and the food was excellent.. i really wanted to thank chef Satyaraj and the GM Anu for their excellent service....it is an excellent choice for relaxing, enjoying and exploring adventures.... i wish to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As per my experience One of the best resort in wayanad. I saw the rivews in TripAdvisor and l booked the resort. So many reviews were there about the food quality and buffet spread but l found an excellent spread with quality food restaurant staff were friendly I don't remember there name l think it is Mr. Jibin and Mr.Vishnu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon. More

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for two night, we never felt that we are away from home. All staff were helpful, courteous and with smiling face (from the manager to the bell boys), the front desk staff were (Mr.Vivek,Dhaneesh, Parijath,Mahesh) outstanding in their services, we really got an excellent experience from here. We will visit the resort soon and will strongly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon. More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an excellent experience. the location is full of lush greenery with an awesome view of chembra peak.right from the front desk,restaurant the play area,activities we enjoyed the stay. only the drawback is the bar, that the Resort doesn't have. good for drinkers!!!! and health.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower soon. More

bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked winter all inclusive package deal for 2 days. The property is situated on a hill providing a nice view of the range from the rooms and restaurant. The buffet spread was lavish and delicious ranging from variety of salads to deserts. Non veg food (acc. to my partner) was delectable and well prepared. We were given free upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good experience at Windflower Vythiri and had a memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon. More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 3 day, 2 night package at Windflower Vythiri over this past Diwali weekend. Here's what went well - a) The overall service attitude of the staff was very pleasant. They were more than willing to go overboard and make their guests comfortable. Right from the gentleman who escorted us from the lobby to our rooms to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We have made a note of all your comments and are working on the same to improve our service standards. We do hope that you accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice experience, no doubt location is awesome, we had an excellent food, thanking u Chef.Sathya,, but the worst thing is the pool was under maintenence, no one informed us before booking,, nothing can replace it,,!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at Windflower Vythiri. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of the pool maintenance issue. There are times when the pool needs urgent maintenance and hence guests cannot be informed prior to arrival. We try our best to avoid this situation... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were looking for a quick but relaxing weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city and get some badly needed lung space. The drive to the resort is amidst picturesque tea plantations. There is no way you can spot the resort from a distance as its completely covered in lush greenery all around atop a hill. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good experience at Windflower Vythiri and had a memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon. More

Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Windflower resort is an exquisite, eco-friendly resort situated in the heart of Wayanad. It’s in the interiors, almost 3 Km from the main road and it was a bumpy ride. Blanketed by the lush green Tea Plantation, the resort is in perfect harmony with nature. Once you are in there, nature is all you have at your luxury. Sounds of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good experience at Windflower Vythiri and had a memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri

Address: Annapoorna Estate, 330/1 | Achoornam Village, Vythiri, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay