We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming

Certificate of Excellence
Europaplatz 613, Schladming 8970, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    15
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
53
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms are very nice. The quality of the food is average. The service is very poor. Shame, that they try to reduce their costs with students during the summer season. Most of the receptionists are not up to standard. All the incapable staff makes the stay unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying here now and all I can say is wow, staff are fantastic, going out of their way to be helpful. My husband hurt himself while skiing and the staff went over and beyond, calling taxis to take him to hospital bringing up ice packs etc, cleaning our room when requested as he was staying inside all day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear gogo65, thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We radiate and are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding our menues – we do have them in English. I am so sorry, that you did not have them on your table. For your next stay we promise, that you will get menues in... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

I hate if I start comment with "average"...especialy if location and hotel look nice! Emmediately after your registration on reception you have your name directly writen on phone in your room. Nice. Staff on reception great ! Rooms realy nice. And then; BUT... Everything is about staff: no matter if you have 4*+ hotel. How is this possible ?: huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear Thommicthefirst, thank you very much for taking the time for writing a review about your stay in our Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming. We are very happy, that you like our rooms and that you have been welcomed warmly by our front office staff. Our whole team and I apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay! Nevertheless we really hope... More 

Naples
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

we stayed for 3 nights for skiing: rooms are spacious with great bootom-to-ceiling windows which give breathtaking views to the mountains surrounding Schladming. Furnitures are very nice and a good mix between local-traditional and modern-functional. Large bath rooms with lot of glass round up the good impression of the room. a bad experience is the retasurant: Though trying to impress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear poeschel, thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thanks a lot for your positive review regarding our furnishing and our rooms. I am very sorry that we could not convince you with our culinary offer. We would be very happy, to welcome you again, so that we can show you, that we can do better! Hopefully see... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Hotel is generally good, but walking to the ski lift with all your equipment is way too far. It is good idea to rent a ski box. We were not too happy with the service, restaurant staff was very busy had to wait 15 minutes for a bill. A vacuum cleaner was left behing on our fower for 2 days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear BPRita81, thank you for giving us a review on TripAdivsor. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our restaurant and with our dinner. I promise that we have talked about it and we will give our best to improve in our service. But we are very happy that you like our hotel and our breakfast. We... More 

Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I had very high expectations for this hotel, especially considering its price, which were not, unfortunately completely fulfilled. The hotel is beautiful, the decor is amazing, extremely elegant but cosy, and the location is very convenient. Nevertheless, there were some issues. First of all, the service is nice and professional, but not warm and kind, as you would expect from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear HLJBrasil, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you like our hotel with its Acquapura Spa and that you could enjoy our sauna and our treatments. Even more we are very sorry that we could not convince you during your whole stay. We apologize for the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel was a cross between modern clean cut and rustic. The rooms were a little small however each one had a balcony and great view no matter which side of the hotel you were on. The breakfast/dinner resturant was EXCELLENT. Breakfast was filling, however dinner portions were small however tasty. The bar had a great atmosphere, with a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear Warren S., thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We radiate and are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you again soon here in Schladming. You are heartly welcome - anytime! Your Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming Team Marlies Hoedl Front Office & Reservation... More 

Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Awesome place. What more can i say? The staff was super friendly, and fixed everything we asked. waiters in the resturant were really nice, and the food nice even tho the portions were really small. Nice bar with good food aswell during the day. Will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear Haansi, thank you so much for your very good review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again! Your Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming Team Marlies Hoedl Front Office & Reservation Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed in the Falkensteiner Hotel for 3 nights as a treat after 10 nights of camping in Croatia. The hotel room was absolutely beautiful with a view over the Austrian mountains. I loved the open plan idea with glass panels in the room. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We were provided with a pillow menu which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Ilzani74! Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Lob. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie schöne Urlaubstage im Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming genossen... More 

Skjern
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is placed in a very quiet area, but there is only 5 minuets walk to shopping. A lot of tree has been used in the rooms and many other places - it gives a very good acoustic. The staff is so service minded and smiling. The spa and wellness is in top. We will look after Falkensteiner Hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlies H, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review

Dear Agnes05, thank you for taking the time to give us a Review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you like our architecture. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming. Your Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming Team Marlies Hödl | Front Office and Reservation Manager |... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question