We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Pembury hotels

Mercure Tunbridge Wells

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Tonbridge Road, Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 4QL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Tunbridge Wells to your Saves list
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Keith R Leek, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    95
    39
    22
See reviews for
73
143
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I, as members of a coach group, have just returned from spending four nights at the hotel. It was a most pleasant experience from the moment our room keys were handed to us on the coach until we reboarded to go home. Our luggage was taken to and collected from our room. The room was maintained each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, my self and our 2 children stayed at the hotel after attending a wedding there in April, the hotel was clean and well presented, the staff where very helpful and all smartly dressed and polite and all of them where good with the children and the wedding itself had everyone's needs catered for beautifully! Our room was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here last weekend as i was working in the area. From the moment we arrived it looked very nice outside however as soon as we steped in there it was another story. The staff on reception was a yound girl who was very sarcastic with her remarks and not very helpful. I was put into a ground floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Pembury hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never used trip adviser before but have felt the need to sign up to inform people about this absolute dive, after the e-mail I sent four days after my stay detailing my disappointment of my experience here has not been responded to after two months. Please note that this is not a 100% rant although the very limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris R, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

This review has been reported to Tripadvisor. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had our wedding here and it was amazing. The staff were brilliant and the food was great. Everyone was so helpful and wanted to make sure our special day was perfect. Fran our wedding co-ordinator made our day so perfect it couldn't have been any better. The toast master did a brilliant job and our room was lovely so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris R, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Dear Jacharrand What a please reading your feedback about the team at the Hotel. I have of course spoken with Fran and I am delighted that you had such a great experience at the Mercure Tunbridge Wells. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Son and his best man were booked into the hotel the night before the Wedding and found the place Excellent apart from a little Expensive to eat and drink . Free Wi fi would not work at all even staff Failed on this. My Wife and I met up with them there and we found the place neat Tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris R, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Dear Tony_Eglf Just a quick note to thank you kindly for your feedback and I really look forward to welcoming your family back to the Mercure Tunbridge Wells very soon. Regards More

Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for just one night with a friend for an event at this hotel. I would like to point out how things could improve rather than just criticise. The room needs updating , beds uncomfortable and towels need to be much softer . The shower cubicle was damp and mouldy.It took too long to get answer from reception via telephone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris R, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Dear Bettina S Thank you for your feedback and please be assured that I have reviewed all aspects. I do hope you decide to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly if you decide to do so. gm.mercuretunbridgewells@jupiterhotels.co.uk Regards More

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No airconditioning. 20min wait for two drinks at the bar because we were ignored by barman. Room full of spiders and bugs. Attitude from the receptionist upon checking out when queried a bill we were given. The room was filthy. Coffee at breakfast hard to obtain. No milk for the cereal. Horrible uncomfortable beds/pillows. Maybe got 8 hours sleep in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris R, General Manager at Mercure Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Dear Nicky Please find my direct email as I would like the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. gm.mercuretunbridgewells@jupiterhotels.co.uk Regards Chris More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Tunbridge Wells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Tunbridge Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tunbridge Wells

Address: 8 Tonbridge Road, Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 4QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells > Pembury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tunbridge Wells 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Tunbridge Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel Pembury
Ramada Hotel Tunbridge Wells
Ramada Royal Tunbridge Wells
Royal Tunbridge Wells Ramada
Mercure Tunbridge Wells Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer