We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 East Harling B&Bs / inns

The George & Dragon

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Market Street, East Harling NR16 2AD, England
Hotel amenities
The George & Dragon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The George & Dragon to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 East Harling B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kaz123422 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walked 2 hours to pub from Thorpe Forest Holiday location as recommended. Arrived with our 2 dogs and sat outside in a lovely under cover area at the back of the pub. Staff were lovely and said we could go inside with our dogs if we wanted but we were happy outside. The lady who served us brought out a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner & I stayed at the George and Dragon after Christmas to visit some friends. We couldn't fault the facilities. The bedroom was of a good size and their were plenty of tea/coffee making facilities. The en-suite was clean. We couldn't fault the service & the breakfast was absolutely fabulous!! with so much choice. The owner and her staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
watford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

working in Thetford so we booked in to stay local Very nice modern clean room and great english breakfast for a fantastic price Staff very helpful & the evening meal was good The pub/restaurant is nicely done out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The pub and hotel is situated opposite a car park. However it can be very busy of an evening so chances of getting a parking space is tricky. There is plenty of seating and tables suitable for having dinner with a group of friends and family The food was all homemade but the menu could be a bit broader as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The friendly busy staff managed to accommodate 4 adults & 5 kids without a booking Food was OK, my gammon was very good and we all enjoyed the 'rustic chips' and the beer was good. Outside heated smokers area. A few more staff would have made it a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Booked this hotel as it is near to the Snetterton race circuit, Racing in October can be a wet & cold affair (which it was) so a nice warm hotel, with good food, good shower and a nice bed for my wife is essential. Arrived about 7pm, to book in, place is very clean, lots of people eating there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Really disappointing. Went for a roast at 1.00pm on a Sunday so you would think it would be fresh. Potatoes were provided in a bowl on top of my vegetables at the side of my plate which I can only assume was done to put some moisture back in to the potatoes as they were so dry and over cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarahB520, Manager at The George & Dragon, responded to this review

Please can i firstly ask if it was in fact our George & Dragon which you visited as i notice you have also left the same review at a St George & Dragon in Exeter which is approximately 300 miles away from us. I am also assuming it is the wrong establishment as we operate a Sunday Carvery and not... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here with friends good beer good food very attentive staff nice clean rooms plenty of parking..only five minutes from snetterton race circuit..you could even crack walnuts on the land lady's bum...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha B, General Manager at The George & Dragon, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your lovely review of The George & Dragon. Agreed...... she does not do too bad for an 'old gal'. we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Yes the room was comfy & clean. Yes the facilities were all in working order. And yes the breakfast was hearty and of good quality local produce but what really sets this place above the rest is the attentive hospitality shown by the manager and her staff. Nothing was too much to ask for and all the voluntary extras was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha B, General Manager at The George & Dragon, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review of The George & Dragon. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. We do aim to offer good, personal customer service with a smile and it makes it all worth while when it has been appreciated. Thankyou again and we hope you will return soon More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Few of us headed down to the George and dragon for a cup of coffee and breakfast and as usual when we go down there was faultless!! Always welcoming staff and very good cups of coffee whatever you decide to order!! The breakfast menu has a good mixture for everyone and they are also very good sized portions with local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha B, General Manager at The George & Dragon, responded to this review

Thankyou very much Chris. Much appreciated and it is a pleasure every time we see you. Thankyou for supporting us More 

Been to The George & Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George & Dragon

Address: Market Street, East Harling NR16 2AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > East Harling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in East Harling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The George & Dragon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The George & Dragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George & Dragon East Harling, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The George & Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.