We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Nila Resort

Mangalam Road | Yelagiri Hills, Yelagiri 635853, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yelagiri
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    8
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
hosur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The rooms were very bad and wash room was pathetic (not able enter inside). The payment is in FULL at time of entry, but ONLY cash is accepted. It was not spelled on that. But one plus was "Food" and was served better. The dinning hall was crowded with excess tables and chairs

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The room which you are stayed is std block, we willn’t take reservations for std rooms as we know the rooms are not that level, We are clearly informed you when you call us we have only std room is available and we show the room also before the check in, You said ok with the room then... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I travelled to Yelagiri and stayed O'Nila Resort with the team of 25 people from Chennai. We started booking process a month ahead since the pack is more and also the pack included kids, young adults and adults. We got warm reception and cottages were ready to just crash after our 4 hrs drive. Then the Lunch was really amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let us place our sincere thanks for choosing Onila Resort for your Holiday in Yelagiri. It is indeed a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.Our whole O nila Resort team was happy to hear about your positive feedback. Your feedback like these will motivate us and help us to... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

O'Nila Resort in Yelagiri is an awesome place, we went as a team of 14 people to stay over night the service was excellent, the service staff were kind, honest and most importantly very obliging. The Swimming pool is excellent and CLEAN, lots of out door games and Indoor games, campfire etc was excellent.. I must say they serve excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for opting to stay with Onila resort during your Holiday in Yelagiri. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Holiday with us and taken lots of sweet memories along with you. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Team Onila... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My name is Ashok and I have recently visited the resort along with my team for a day. The property and their hospitality was awesome and I would like personally thank the F&B waiter Prashanth and Arul who were very humble and there service was flawless. I only wish to rate them more and it was one awesome trip to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a nice place to stay. Our whole Onila Resort team was very happy to hear about your positive feedback. Thanking you & Assuring you of our best possible hospitality service at all time. Team Onila Mob:- 9442457970 More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Yelagiri is one of the best place to visit for mind relaxing. We 3 friends family went there to Yelagiri and enjoyed a lot. We stayed at O Nila Resort, such a wonderful place to be relaxed. And the food in O' Nila resort is very awesome. We stayed 2 nights over there. In yelagiri, oneday is enough to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review you have posted on Trip adviser ,We are really happy to know that your stay was comfortable. Your comments are really encouraging us to grow professionally and helping us to grab new achievements.. One again Team Onila Thanking you for your stay and Made the good comments about us... Regards, Team Onila 9442457970 More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Onila resort at Yelegiri is a quiet resort at Yelagiri Hills. They provide some excellent South Indian Food and very economical too! Staff members are very friendly and helpful too! Suggest this for week end getaway from Chennai or Bangalore .. Best Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarith Kumar.S Manager - Operations 9442457970 More 

heathrow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have stayed at O Nila, for 3 nights and 4 days. I would rate O Nila a 5 out of 5 on all aspects. Staying at the resort itself was a wonderful experience. The location, landscape and ambiance in the resorts is pure, serene and placid. My room very clean, lots of space, The bathroom was well kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are delighted to know you that you have enjoyed your trip with us, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday. We all look forward to welcome you again Regards Sarith Kumar Manager - Operations +91 9442457970 More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Me and my husband visited O Nila . We had a lovely time staying there.(25th to 27th August.). It was a short 2 day visit and all we could complaint about was why we did not have more time to stay longer……….. Every aspect of our stay was extraordinary. The hotel location is excellent. This place is beautifully done. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for opting to stay with Onila resort during your Holiday in Yelagiri. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Holiday with us and taken lots of sweet memories along with you. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarith Kumar.S... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were a group of 12 families with a strength of 39 members. We visited all the major resorts in yelagiri and finally decided to book our stay with O nila resort. It was a wonderful experaience to all of us as there were enough and more facilities both indoor and out door to keep all of us engaged through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Your feed back about the A/c machine is noted and corrective actions have taken to avoid such inconveniences in future. We look forward to have you again in our resort Best regards Sarith Kumar.S +91 9442457970 More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first trip to Yelagiri. Our travel was by road and we could easily locate the resort. This place is self sufficient and has a good variety of entertainment for guests incl. a swimming pool, children play area, indoor games incl. Table tennis, carrom. Rooms are quiet clean and spacious. You can opt for a single room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarith Kumar.S Manager - Operations 9442457970 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelagiri
1.0 mi away
Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge
0.0 mi away
Glen View Resort
Glen View Resort
#9 of 9 in Masinagudi
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kumararraja Palace Yelagiri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#5 of 14 in Yelagiri
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chariot Valley Yelagiri
Chariot Valley Yelagiri
#2 of 2 in Yelagiri
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Touchstone Resort
Touchstone Resort
#1 of 14 in Yelagiri
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities