We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Yelagiri accommodations

O'Nila Resort

Mangalam Road | Yelagiri Hills, Yelagiri 635853, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added O'Nila Resort to your Saves list
O'Nila Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
72%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
windsorHeathrow heathrow
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
heathrow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at O Nila, for 3 nights and 4 days. I would rate O Nila a 5 out of 5 on all aspects. Staying at the resort itself was a wonderful experience. The location, landscape and ambiance in the resorts is pure, serene and placid. My room very clean, lots of space, The bathroom was well kept and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are delighted to know you that you have enjoyed your trip with us, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday. We all look forward to welcome you again Regards Sarith Kumar Manager - Operations +91 9442457970 More

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband visited O Nila . We had a lovely time staying there.(25th to 27th August.). It was a short 2 day visit and all we could complaint about was why we did not have more time to stay longer……….. Every aspect of our stay was extraordinary. The hotel location is excellent. This place is beautifully done. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for opting to stay with Onila resort during your Holiday in Yelagiri. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Holiday with us and taken lots of sweet memories along with you. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarith Kumar.S... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 12 families with a strength of 39 members. We visited all the major resorts in yelagiri and finally decided to book our stay with O nila resort. It was a wonderful experaience to all of us as there were enough and more facilities both indoor and out door to keep all of us engaged through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Your feed back about the A/c machine is noted and corrective actions have taken to avoid such inconveniences in future. We look forward to have you again in our resort Best regards Sarith Kumar.S +91 9442457970 More

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first trip to Yelagiri. Our travel was by road and we could easily locate the resort. This place is self sufficient and has a good variety of entertainment for guests incl. a swimming pool, children play area, indoor games incl. Table tennis, carrom. Rooms are quiet clean and spacious. You can opt for a single room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGER-ONILA, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarith Kumar.S Manager - Operations 9442457970 More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Rooms - Well maintained and spacious Service - Excellent on-time service Food – Very tasty, Hygienic food served in a good ambiance Entertainment – Kids will be totally busy in the children’s park and enjoy in the swimming pool Cost – Value for Money Altogether a very good experience for me with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JOY V, Owner at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a nice place to stay. Our whole Onila Resort team was very happy to hear about your positive feedback. Thanking you & Assuring you of our best possible hospitality service at all time. Team Onila Mob:- 9442457970 More

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to Yelagiri on a full family outing (8 Adults and 5 children)....we chose 3 rooms to stay and the rooms were comfortable. More than the rooms the outdoor and indoor gaming facilities were really good. Kids had maximum fun and so did the seniors too...Lunch was ok. dinner and breakfast were better. Staff were friendly and helpful too...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy V, Manager at O'Nila Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback & choosing O'Nila Resort for your recent stay in Yelagiri and we hope you'll choose O'Nila Resort the next time you're in yelagiri. More

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

First off, make sure you know what Yelagiri is all about- this is not the place for an adventure trip. Now the resort: The Good: The rooms are neat, decent and good for you if you have taken one with a balcony. The staff are awesome - Never ever seen such a friendly, helpful and well-behaved staff. Almost every one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in vellore on 15-7-2013 & we planned to spend the week end ahead of it in o nila, when contacted they were happy to provide with a cottage with 3 bedroom (all three air conditioned). We got a call from hotel around 3 to check whether we started, then at 7 p.m they called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We planned to stay for a couple of days but ended up staying for just one night. We opted for the deluxe room and it cost us 4800 rs,just for a night!!! The price includes the cost of the food during the stay from which you cannot opt out.(its kind of forced).More over they do not accept credit cards just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there on 18/19 May 2013 weekend . +ves : kids play area spacious rooms as well as spacious resort decent quality food , room is well equipped with TV/Refrigerator/AC room cost is OK -ves: though one swimming pool is there , no kids pool , they could have partitioned some area of pool for kids with less depth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage O'Nila Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to O'Nila Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Nila Resort

Address: Mangalam Road | Yelagiri Hills, Yelagiri 635853, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yelagiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your O'Nila Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'Nila Resort Yelagiri, Tamil Nadu

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near O'Nila Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby