We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bankura B&Bs / inns

Hotel Saptarshi

You added Hotel Saptarshi to your Saves list
Lalbazar, Bankura 722 101, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Saptarshi
Ranked #4 of 6 Bankura B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bankura
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Jammu City, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Experience of staying in this hot was very bad.I had book AC room but the room was shabby & stinking.No geyser in bathroom & dirty linen. They didn't know about cleartrip payment system & asked for payment.Food good but very costly.In short, the hotel tariff & food is very very costly but not the worth.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel was good. Only a minor shortfall may be corrected. Irrespective of my informing through cleartrip the hotel person by conference call, to keep food for me while checking in, it did not happen. And also the person in charge at reception was not sure about cleartrip booking and made me wait for about 10 minutes to clarify. Communication... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor feedback. I was not expecting this to be excellent but I felt like ripped-off. 1. Cost: very Expensive, I booked because this was most expansive hotel it was.I assumed that this would be the best out of all available options in Bankura. 2. Food: Food was OK but very expansive. 3. Cleaning:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akduttahotels, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Saptarshi, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Mukeshiaf, We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. But one thing we really do not understand is the fact that you stayed in 2013 February and you are posting a review now in June 2014? Have you taken a look that we changed the management completely, renovated the hotel completely, did away with all... More

Bodh Gaya, India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Saptarshi was an obvious choice when I had to spend one night at Bankura on the route to Digha. I had tasted the food at its Restaurant on 2 earlier occasions and had very good memories. The Biryani and Fish Chilly was fabulous. However my experience of the Hotel was a disaster. We reached around 8 in the evening by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akduttahotels, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Saptarshi, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Rajesh, We are sorry for your inconvenience caused during your stay. We have removed our General manager operations and have replaced him with someone with better experience. Also we have asked our staff to not talk in the corridors at any point of time. We have also assigned a fresh team in contract basis for maintaining toilets and... More

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Even Though it's a sister concern of the famous hotel Saptaparna, it doesn't live upto the expectations. Poorly maintained rooms, pathetic bathrooms, service is also not that good. The only saving grace is the restaurant, which serves scrumptious food. Over all not so good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a bad time last week as I was compelled to stay in one of the dingy shabby room for 1 night in this hotel. Had a talk with them before reaching there, but upon reaching there I was informed that no A/c room was available. They were offering Dlx suite which in my opinion would be waste of money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akduttahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saptarshi, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Its unfortunate that you find the BEST hotel in Bankura the worst. Okay now the points: 1. You said you asked for an A/C room and got a NON A/C. We checked through our reservation bookings and found you had booked a NON A/C room and later on while checking you wanted to upgrade the room to an... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saptarshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saptarshi

Address: Lalbazar, Bankura 722 101, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Bankura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Saptarshi West Bengal/Bankura

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (4)
Room/suite (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay