We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ajoy Minar Hotel

Dadan Patra Bard, Mandarmani Kalindi, Ramnagar, Purbamednipur, Mandarmani, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My first stay at Ajoy Minar...the management has taken up hygiene very well..rooms are very neat and spacious...the balcony overlooks an amazing view of the sea...the staff is also very cooperative and try their best to make your stay memorable. my next visit to mandarmani...I know best where to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious no doubt. But there are only 3 staff including security who is handling everything. Actual owner is died n now its handled by there son n daughter in law. Basic amenities r misding. AC doesnt work for long. Televesion doesnt work. Hotel seems to like haunted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPalace, Owner at Ajoy Minar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Ajoy Minar hotel during your visit to Mandarmani. My Brother and I take great pride in running the hotel and are shocked that you were not fully convinced with your stay here. Guests have gone back with a feel good factor. We would have appreciated if you would have raised the matter of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mandarmani hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are big and spacious. And yes, quite clean. However, the electricity condition is terrible. Whether its running on generator or on direct current, the fans are pathetic. The restaurant is non-functional. It is difficult to stay in this hotel if you have booked a non AC room in the summers as it is not that close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPalace, Manager at Ajoy Minar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maam, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ajoy Minar hotel. We are happy to know that you found our rooms spacious and clean. You had visited our hotel in the month of May for 2 Nights and had booked Non A/C rooms. You had requested for a room upgrade after reaching the hotel. All our A/C rooms were... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant has shut down and so we had to look around in the neighborhood for food. The condition of walls on passages on the floors was shocking. A distant cry from the glitzy pictures put up by the management. The attitude seems to be maximum profits at minimum spending. Even electricity was not available continuously – so book AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkPalace, Manager at Ajoy Minar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ajoy Minar hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our interiors and also enjoyed the view of the sea from the balcony. First, you had booked 2 Non A/C Standard Rooms and hence the A/C for your room is not applicable. During the stay, we would like to inform... More 

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big rooms.. newly constructed.. so all the things are not available.. no restaurant.. need to walk a bit undwr the sun for food. Even u r not in the mood. But overall experience is good. Staffs are amicable. Problem of electricity is there but managed. It will be huge near future i bet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Rooms & toilets are really big and very clean and very well furnished. The big varanda in front of the rooms with glass windows adds to the spacious feeling. Belcony also big with glass windows. I found staff are very cordial and helpful. Provides a very homely feeling. The beach is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. And it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

It is a very good hotel. Rooms are very spacious & well maintained. Ambiance is good & hotel staff is very cooperative. In short had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very close to the beach. Will get a peaceful environment for proper relaxation & a stress-free trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The Ajoy Minar hotel is just five minutes away from the beach which is the main attraction in Mandirmoni. The hotel has very spacious rooms and the tariffs are very reasonable as compared to other resorts and hotels in Mandirmoni. There is a lot of open space all around the hotel and we enjoyed spending a lot of time outdoors

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very good hotel to stay. Cheap and best. The rooms are big and the bathroom also very clean. Services also good. Only the thing you have to take care that about food. Foods not available at hotel. Otherwise everything good. I love to stay again n again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for a day, Hotel staff wer good. Helped alot. Rooms wer kept clean and tidy. Bathroom was also very clean. Nice running shower. Soaps, Shampoo and towels available. TV doesn't have alot of channels. Near to the beach (4 mins walk). We faced problem as one of our frnds lost the room key in the sea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay