We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Gables

Sea Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1PG, England
Cedar Gables
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

DISGUSTING even my 7 year old daughter picked up on the filth in the room .... We was promised a travel cot for our youngest she said it would be in the room when we got back from the pub up the road which we had booked a table for tea.. Arrive back to room no travel cot and couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Window was broken it was freezing in room, toilet was wobbly, no heating on in room, room was clean enough bed was comfy but spoilt our nights sleep with window not being shut had to wedge a towel round it in the end. When mentioned in morning all the lady said was it needs pushing shut from outside no apology... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Booked this for my parents to come n see me .. Fab location n rooms very clean n tidy,,, breakfast wasn't a problem as there is so many places to go within a 5 mins walk n have a great breakfast ( bonus that u don't have to get up for breakfast ) .. Beds very comfy n can't understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a 3 day stay . I loved it the location was perfect . It wasn't the ritz but it was cheap and we got left alone . Julie was down to earth I loved how she was and its just how I imagined it . I would defiantly go back again . It did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We'll staff was nice Julie was nice the owner but the room was dirty the bathroom was a disgrace looked like it had not been cleaned in months. We had no hot warter so I had to use my friends room next to us for a shower. Our room was the top front facing room room 4 or 5 I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I don't understand why I has taken you a month to write this bad review but you fail to mention upon reporting the shower was cold the very next morning I sent a plumber who put in a brand new one and your friend kindly let her use hers for that first and only night your friend left after 3nights... More 

Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Way too expensive for what we got, told we were getting breakfast but told when we arrived there wasnt one included. The room was dirty, dusty, cobwebs on walls, nicotine like stains on shower room ceiling, window was broken and never closed properly. Extremely noisy at night with other guests and when door closed to rear the whole room shook.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Im very sorry you didn't find your stay value for money but you were a family of 4 booked in for 3 nights on bank holiday weekend paying £60pn ,and you decided to stay an extra night after you arrived and paid for it after confirmation that breakfast wasn't included as you thought you'd paid for breakfast with the cheque... More 

Leicester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I do not know where some of the previous reviewers stayed in this accommodation because I did not recognise some of the comments. We stayed here for two nights - the first thing that hit you was the smell as soon as you entered - indescribable - the room was dirty, sticky floor, dust and dirt under furniture, cobwebs, tiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I am sorry you have felt the need to write this review as I know you have never stayed here,as your description of room 3 is completely wrong ie no tiled floors in either bedroom or bathroom and no hole in the door More 

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We returned from this so called B&B after spending the night on Friday. We had stayed here 4 times previously and always had a breakfast the following day, so we expected the same, only to be told, they do room only, although the internet also brings them up as a B&B. This should be changed as it is not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I now realise you were very upset at my not delivering milk to your room at 7 am,but what you have said about the room was uncalled for,yours was a double room and I allowed you to bring your 2 children in there at no extra cost More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Arrived and was met by the landlady who seemed very nice, room was clean and tidy but the only thing that we had fault about our stay was the argument we heard from the landlady and her daughter during the early hours as it woke us up

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice family room. Could have been cleaned a bit better (I'm a cleaner you see and notice these little things) mainly skirting boards & panels in the doors. Broken window in bedroom. Overall nice, modern & had a good nights sleep. Note: door to room very weak & not secure so we had to put valuables in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities