We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Cedar Gables to your Saves list
Sea Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1PG, England
Hotel amenities
Cedar Gables
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Booked this for my parents to come n see me .. Fab location n rooms very clean n tidy,,, breakfast wasn't a problem as there is so many places to go within a 5 mins walk n have a great breakfast ( bonus that u don't have to get up for breakfast ) .. Beds very comfy n can't understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Just come back from a 3 day stay . I loved it the location was perfect . It wasn't the ritz but it was cheap and we got left alone . Julie was down to earth I loved how she was and its just how I imagined it . I would defiantly go back again . It did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We'll staff was nice Julie was nice the owner but the room was dirty the bathroom was a disgrace looked like it had not been cleaned in months. We had no hot warter so I had to use my friends room next to us for a shower. Our room was the top front facing room room 4 or 5 I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I don't understand why I has taken you a month to write this bad review but you fail to mention upon reporting the shower was cold the very next morning I sent a plumber who put in a brand new one and your friend kindly let her use hers for that first and only night your friend left after 3nights... More 

Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Way too expensive for what we got, told we were getting breakfast but told when we arrived there wasnt one included. The room was dirty, dusty, cobwebs on walls, nicotine like stains on shower room ceiling, window was broken and never closed properly. Extremely noisy at night with other guests and when door closed to rear the whole room shook.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Im very sorry you didn't find your stay value for money but you were a family of 4 booked in for 3 nights on bank holiday weekend paying £60pn ,and you decided to stay an extra night after you arrived and paid for it after confirmation that breakfast wasn't included as you thought you'd paid for breakfast with the cheque... More 

Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I do not know where some of the previous reviewers stayed in this accommodation because I did not recognise some of the comments. We stayed here for two nights - the first thing that hit you was the smell as soon as you entered - indescribable - the room was dirty, sticky floor, dust and dirt under furniture, cobwebs, tiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I am sorry you have felt the need to write this review as I know you have never stayed here,as your description of room 3 is completely wrong ie no tiled floors in either bedroom or bathroom and no hole in the door More 

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We returned from this so called B&B after spending the night on Friday. We had stayed here 4 times previously and always had a breakfast the following day, so we expected the same, only to be told, they do room only, although the internet also brings them up as a B&B. This should be changed as it is not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I now realise you were very upset at my not delivering milk to your room at 7 am,but what you have said about the room was uncalled for,yours was a double room and I allowed you to bring your 2 children in there at no extra cost More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Arrived and was met by the landlady who seemed very nice, room was clean and tidy but the only thing that we had fault about our stay was the argument we heard from the landlady and her daughter during the early hours as it woke us up

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice family room. Could have been cleaned a bit better (I'm a cleaner you see and notice these little things) mainly skirting boards & panels in the doors. Broken window in bedroom. Overall nice, modern & had a good nights sleep. Note: door to room very weak & not secure so we had to put valuables in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mackworth, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights a really nice room everything we could need. Easy walking to anywhere you want to get to. Just nicely away from the noise from entertainments. If you want a nice clean place to stay this is for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of nights near Ingoldmells but my husband hates getting up early for breakfast,so, when we found Cedar Gables' room only accomodation we thought t was a great idea. The room was clean and comfortable and well decorated, the owners are friendly and helpful. Virtually next door is an amazing little cafe that serves good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables

Address: Sea Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Ingoldmells
Number of rooms: 5

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay