We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Cedar Gables to your Saves list
Sea Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1PG, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (4)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Cedar Gables
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Way too expensive for what we got, told we were getting breakfast but told when we arrived there wasnt one included. The room was dirty, dusty, cobwebs on walls, nicotine like stains on shower room ceiling, window was broken and never closed properly. Extremely noisy at night with other guests and when door closed to rear the whole room shook.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the staff were nice but the rooms are a disgrace tidy but filthy!! it was thick with dust the bathroom was awfull it was dirty smelly and looked like it had not been cleaned in months! the cups they had left out were dirty i had to go buy my own cup. the showers never gave any hot warter. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I don't know when you stayed here,(don't think you have) but the only staff I have is a cleaner,I only have 5 en suite rooms here ,not hard for 2 of us to keep clean,that all had brand new showers fitted in March this year,bills available for inspection,my cleaner comes in after guests leave so I don't know what staff... More

Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not know where some of the previous reviewers stayed in this accommodation because I did not recognise some of the comments. We stayed here for two nights - the first thing that hit you was the smell as soon as you entered - indescribable - the room was dirty, sticky floor, dust and dirt under furniture, cobwebs, tiled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I am sorry you have felt the need to write this review as I know you have never stayed here,as your description of room 3 is completely wrong ie no tiled floors in either bedroom or bathroom and no hole in the door More

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned from this so called B&B after spending the night on Friday. We had stayed here 4 times previously and always had a breakfast the following day, so we expected the same, only to be told, they do room only, although the internet also brings them up as a B&B. This should be changed as it is not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I now realise you were very upset at my not delivering milk to your room at 7 am,but what you have said about the room was uncalled for,yours was a double room and I allowed you to bring your 2 children in there at no extra cost More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and was met by the landlady who seemed very nice, room was clean and tidy but the only thing that we had fault about our stay was the argument we heard from the landlady and her daughter during the early hours as it woke us up

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice family room. Could have been cleaned a bit better (I'm a cleaner you see and notice these little things) mainly skirting boards & panels in the doors. Broken window in bedroom. Overall nice, modern & had a good nights sleep. Note: door to room very weak & not secure so we had to put valuables in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mackworth, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights a really nice room everything we could need. Easy walking to anywhere you want to get to. Just nicely away from the noise from entertainments. If you want a nice clean place to stay this is for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of nights near Ingoldmells but my husband hates getting up early for breakfast,so, when we found Cedar Gables' room only accomodation we thought t was a great idea. The room was clean and comfortable and well decorated, the owners are friendly and helpful. Virtually next door is an amazing little cafe that serves good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

ive just had the best weekend in my entire life.me my wife and 2 children were made most welcome from the minute we walked through the door,till the second we left.the owners could not do anything more to make us most comfortable..from nights out,to the best entertainment in the resort.they seemed to no what was going on around them,,,the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked in to cedar gables back in march 2013 for a three night stay comencing on august the21st, on the 12 of august I was left a message to say they had overbooked me with a family who wanted a week, what does that tell you when I booked first.,its terrible management and they should not be allowed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I apologised for the mistake and did ring back 2 days later to offer another room which was refused as already found alternative accomadation. It was a genuine mistake which I tried very hard to sort out and only left a message after ringing a few times More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cedar Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables

Address: Sea Lane, Ingoldmells PE25 1PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Ingoldmells

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Gables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer