We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Bjornstadveien 20 | Graum, Sarpsborg 1713, Norway
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    74
    41
    29
    9
See reviews for
100
20
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Exelent hotel with good location on a roadtrip. Near bye border of Sweden, near bye Norwegian Outlet so perfect location on a shopping trip. Allways place for the car on the parking place. Quiet in the night give good sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful Swedish staff. But the rooms are old, used up and some of them are smelly! The hotel is situated near the motorway and therefor noise in some rooms! The breakfast is standard Norwegian breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice for children I guess......not so nice if u are travelling without children...... You can hear way to much of what the neighbour does.....or what his/her kids are doeing/saying/crying......and u don't want that....

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sarpsborg hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Vestfossen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice and tidy hotel with excellent service and friendly personell. Swimming pools and playground areas inside the hotel. Very good food. And not to expensive. I recommend it for all families. Best family hotel in Norway!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Had a lovely time here this weekend with our two kids (2 and 3 years). Swimmingpool was closed, but there was still enough to do to fill the days. Kids loved the playarea in Superland and after 1800 there was a bouncycastle open in one of the ballrooms with two young girls there to entertain the children. The girls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingvild J, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback - we are very grateful. We hope to be able to welcome you back later as our guest. The very best greetings, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director. More 

Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We got no info about the fact that the pool and playground were closed for renovation when we booked online. Big disappointment for the kids. When at the same time the price was too high, the room had one towel, no extra bed was arranged and the breakfast was mediocre, made the stay a negative experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingvild J, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We had a big focus on informing our guests and we are really sorry to hear that the information was not satisfactory enough. We hope that you will visit us again and that... More 

Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I think the name might be misleading here. This is not at a resort, but a hotel with some kind of spa (closed when we were there) near the motorway in some kind of a business park. We got a room on the top floor where the ceiling is sloping and it felt rather small. The biggest disappointment was, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for using of your time to send us a review. We are very sorry to read about your stay at our hotel and for being disappointed and below expectations pretty much in total. You shold know that we do a thorough investigation to find answers to what happened and how to avoid food serving getting in... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Good comfortable hotel when travelling. Breakfast is very varied, good quality food with healthy options too. Beds are extremly comfortable, so you get a good nights sleep. Friendly receptionists & restaurant folk. High standard of cleanliness throughout. A minus for us - the dinner menu was a la carte, with not too many options to choose from.The food was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and very kind feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the temperature in our restaurant was too cold this day. We hope to be able to welcome you back later, as our guest. Meanwhile, we wish you a great summer. Kind regards, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

A nice hotell. Large, so most of the times you'll find a room, but it can also feel a bit empty if not so booked. A large parking and nice rooms, and a large breakfast and good dining. Perfect location if you're going to Rudskogen Motorpark.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
IngvildJacobsen, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and to use Tripadvisor for this kind feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back later as our guest. The very best greetings, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

If you haven't booked a transfer to hotel DO NOT get a taxi!!! - it cost us equivalent to 120 pounds - Where the bus is £6! so a little tip there :-) the hotel is about a 30 minutes drive from airport - and the bus from airport to Oslo is around £13 for the 1hr45 minute journey. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingvild J, Leder  at Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for taking your time to give us this kind feedback. We hope that you will visit us again and that we will be able to give you another great stay at our hotel. The very best greetings, Ingvild Jacobsen - Assistant Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarpsborg
7.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
#1 of 6 in Fredrikstad
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Scandic Sarpsborg
Scandic Sarpsborg
#2 of 2 in Sarpsborg
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
20.2 mi away
Quality Spa & Resort Son
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#5 of 6 in Fredrikstad
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
24.6 mi away
Quality Spa & Resort Stromstad
7.4 mi away
Hotel Fredrikstad
Hotel Fredrikstad
#3 of 6 in Fredrikstad
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay