We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna

Certificate of Excellence
Hamngatan 11, Eskilstuna 632 20, Sweden (Formerly Elite Stadshotell)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I stay at this hotel in average 30 nights a year and it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The rooms are good, some smaller some in a good size. The beds are the best I have slept in and I have actually ordered them to my home as well! The wi-fi is good and so the breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riebro
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Riebro Thank you for the fantastic comments regarding the service levels within the hotel. We have shared your review with the various teams. We are constantly trying to improve the hotel and service, so this feedback from you is extremely helpful in trying to achieve this Warm welcome back to Eskilstuna. Best regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Fresh hotel but very loud music with rock band practicing in the evening. Reception not very understanding of situation. Also dinner and breakfast was erratic with things like warm wine, missing cutlery etc

Helpful?
Thank JH67031
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bästa JH67031, Tack för att du tog dig tid att skriva här på Tripadvisor. Jag har tagit upp dina synpunkter... More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

This is a new hotel (after it burned) and this very well located. Close to the city lake and the restaurants. The rooms are quiet, well equiped, there is a gym and a lot of possibilities for business meetings. I often go there, I recommend. The larking space is very limited though but better than the other hotel close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank yannteste
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Yannteste, Such a positive review, thank you for all the kind words and comments they are much appreciated by the whole team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, lots of bars and shops surrounding it. Took about an hour and half to two hours drive from Stockholm. Unfortunately, on arrival our rooms weren't ready ( 3 pm) and once they were ready, the 4 rooms booked for work colleagues were all over the hotel across the 3 floors, even tho they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorinneMck
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear CorinneMck, Dear Anders, Thank you for a positive Review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I liked the hotel and the facilities. However, the windows soundproofing was awful and the noise outside kept me up for quite a while. The Hotel had been recently refurbished at great expense, but the glazing meant that you hear a lot of the noise outside. I had to use earplugs to shut out the noise. The Hotel provided free... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56PS
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear 56PS, Thank you for your feedback. First of all I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed of some noise/music, coming from a local restaurant. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city so some noise is impossible to avoid. However we are doing our outmost to... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The Elite Stadshotellet of Eskilstuna is a typical good hotel experience, very few things were lacking, but the Hotel doesn't excite. It is one of the more premium offerings of the City, and expectations are therefore slightly higher than your typical hotel. The rooms were good although a bit expensive. Breakfast was enjoyable, and had the usual offerings including some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Embe J
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Embe, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed you expectations. We are constantly trying to improve the hotel and service, so this feedback is extremely helpful in trying to achieve this. At certain times in the morning the breakfast can be busy and some small queues might occur Please check... More 

Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel is perfectly situated right in the middle of the centre of Eskilstuna. The main bus terminal is only 50 meters away from the hotel, and the central railway station about 800 meters. With this location, however, a disadvantage is that many pubs are located at one side of the hotel, which does produce an awful lot of noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wessel13
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Wessel 13, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read about your experience in the breakfast. This is not what we want our guests to experience, and we do apologize. I have passed on your comments regarding service to those responsible for them to take action. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed of some... More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The Elite is only ten minutes walk from the train station and east to find- Just head down hill and turn right. Once you come to the reservoir/lake turn right and there it is. Perfect positioning with lots of frontage and seating. As to be awaited from the hospitable Swede's. Staff are as usual very nice and friendly and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna. It makes us concerned to learn of your disappointment with reference to the bathroom, TV and load noise outside the hotel. It doesn´t feel good that you are disappointed in your stay. We want to be so much... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

If this hotellroom had been in southern Europe we would have had to pay three times the price. A very nice room with good beds. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. My only complaint is that the glasses were not cleaned. The lipstick from the former guest was still stuck on the glass. We were happy to be asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear SirMilton2 Thank you for the review and the positive comments. Your constructive feedback really helps us to continually improve our service levels. Our apologies that we missed putting in new glasses in the room, we have shared the feedback with the relevant department. I wish you a warm welcome back. Best regards Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Asperup, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I came to Elite very late in the evening, but no problem I was expected. I got a nice room, quit big, afteall it was a single room. The cleaning was Ok, but the shower was quit small. I will certainly choose Elite hotel Next time I go to Eskilstuna

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten P
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eskilstuna hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
#1 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Eskilstuna
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Hotell Eskilstuna
City Hotell Eskilstuna
#4 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sundbyholms Slott
Sundbyholms Slott
#5 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Lilla Hotellet
#3 of 6 in Eskilstuna
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay