We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hamngatan 11, Eskilstuna 632 20, Sweden (Formerly Elite Stadshotell)
Hotel amenities
Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Eskilstuna
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    52
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
51
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Oslo, Norway
2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Elite Stadshotellet of Eskilstuna is a typical good hotel experience, very few things were lacking, but the Hotel doesn't excite. It is one of the more premium offerings of the City, and expectations are therefore slightly higher than your typical hotel. The rooms were good although a bit expensive. Breakfast was enjoyable, and had the usual offerings including some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel is perfectly situated right in the middle of the centre of Eskilstuna. The main bus terminal is only 50 meters away from the hotel, and the central railway station about 800 meters. With this location, however, a disadvantage is that many pubs are located at one side of the hotel, which does produce an awful lot of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Wessel 13, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read about your experience in the breakfast. This is not what we want our guests to experience, and we do apologize. I have passed on your comments regarding service to those responsible for them to take action. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed of some... More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The Elite is only ten minutes walk from the train station and east to find- Just head down hill and turn right. Once you come to the reservoir/lake turn right and there it is. Perfect positioning with lots of frontage and seating. As to be awaited from the hospitable Swede's. Staff are as usual very nice and friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna. It makes us concerned to learn of your disappointment with reference to the bathroom, TV and load noise outside the hotel. It doesn´t feel good that you are disappointed in your stay. We want to be so much... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

If this hotellroom had been in southern Europe we would have had to pay three times the price. A very nice room with good beds. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. My only complaint is that the glasses were not cleaned. The lipstick from the former guest was still stuck on the glass. We were happy to be asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear SirMilton2 Thank you for the review and the positive comments. Your constructive feedback really helps us to continually improve our service levels. Our apologies that we missed putting in new glasses in the room, we have shared the feedback with the relevant department. I wish you a warm welcome back. Best regards Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Asperup, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I came to Elite very late in the evening, but no problem I was expected. I got a nice room, quit big, afteall it was a single room. The cleaning was Ok, but the shower was quit small. I will certainly choose Elite hotel Next time I go to Eskilstuna

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience,... More 

Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Elite brand stands for decent hotels with good service. Also in Eskilstuna this is the case. Rooms are modern and spacious (I took a superior room), bathroom could be a bit bigger. The service is very friendly, breakfast has a lot of options and the Bischops Arms is the perfect place to drink a beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear tmstt Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Anki Gürler Elite... More 

Seevetal, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Nice hotel, bit tight but clean and tasteful furnished. Friendly service and ok breakfast. Price too expensive for region and level. Bathroom old but clean. Bed was a bit too soft for me but very nice pictures at the wall. Wifi was free and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Hhlion, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna. The hotel opened in September 2012, all rooms, bathrooms etc is brand new. Therefor I’m a bit concerned regarding your comment about the bathroom being old. I would very much appreciate if you can get in touch with me and let me know which room you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The best hotel in town regarding the location, cleanness and staff. You will find everything you need and very good location and many restaurants near the hotel. Breakfast is good and the room space is also good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I wish you a warm welcome back to Eskilstuna and to our hotel. Sincerely, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Good hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent pub restaurant The Bishops Arms. Excellent service throughout the hotel and is in a great location from which to explore the city. Well worth trying if ever in Eskilstuna

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Modern and well equipped Hotel in the centre of Eskilstuna, 15 min walking from the train station. Newly built with fresh interior and modern rooms. Restaurant has a good atmosphere with friendly staff, food is good. The Hotel also offers a British style pub. Hotel also offers a fitness centre with modern equipment which has a fairly good size for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Fredrik, Thank you for taking the time to post your impression of us. It is reviews like yours that we strive towards and our aim is always to make our guests feel comfortable and satisfied. We hope we will see you here with us again, and I wish you warm welcome back! Best regards Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskilstuna
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
#1 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#5 of 9 in Eskilstuna
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sundbyholms Slott
Sundbyholms Slott
#4 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotell Eskilstuna
City Hotell Eskilstuna
#6 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
16.6 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay