We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Vilamoura hotels

As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8135, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
last2findout Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the hilton adjoining to it in 2011 thought I would try villa rooms great and modern all nice and staff pleasant shame about they can't have there own pool as you have to fight for sun beds at 9 am in the morning as you share the hilton facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked As Cascatas on the fantastic reviews and because it was advertised as a 5 star luxury family resort as we have two children aged 4 and 2. We stayed during the first two weeks in July and left quite disappointed for a number of reasons. We arrived at 8.00 in the evening with 2 tired toddlers to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the first 2 weeks of July this year and had an amazing time. The whole place was perfect. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the (childrens) pool which was perfect for us. The apartments have everything you'd possibly need; fully fitted kitchen (with dishwasher AND washing machine/tumble drier!), 2 good sized bedrooms - one with ensuite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on numerous occasions, just returning from a stay there. We both agreed it is time to reevaluate now where we stay next year. Room allocated was left minus some items which required a call to reception who seems a bit annoyed with the phonecall, sorry i expect cusions on the sofa in a 5 star resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The As Cascatas is not a hotel at all, but holiday apartments. Expect to be treated like a poor relative of guests of the sister hotel, the Hilton, on which you'll rely for any kind of facilities at all. The service provided is mediocre at best. At check in, we waited 10 minutes for someone to turn up in order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Linda M Thank you for your comment on this platform. Usually when we get a bad guest feedback we proceed in 2 ways. First we analyze the issues reported, second we find out the reason why we were not able to sort them out. After analyzing in detail the records of all our clients according to the requirements of... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay here for 2 nights after extending our 7 day holiday. We moved from the Epic Sana to here. Maybe its because we had such a great stay there i felt this place lacked somewhat. The facilities in the room were good, as we were travelling with an 18 month baby (kitchen, separate lounge etc). The hotel/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable... More

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Returned home yesterday from a superb 1 week stay here with my wife and 2 year old. We had the most incredible time, although it did get off to a bad start. Upon arrival at the apartment, we were a bit disappointed to see the kitchen was terribly equipped. It had a great oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with is and found, resort facilities and accommodation of your satisfaction. It was dissapointing to read about the cleaning service during your. Kindly be informed that it is always possible to request, during guests stay... More

Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014, 2 adults and 3 young children in a 2 bed apartment. The complex was pristine and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. We had a really big apartment which was cleaned daily - so we had all the benefits of a hotel but with more space. There is also a fabulous spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review following your recent stay with us.As Cascatas team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience from the accommodation, facilities to the service supporting them. I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. I feel sorry to discover that you were... More

Limerick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We enjoyed a great family holiday at the as cascatas apartments. The staff were brilliant and could not have been more helpful. The facilities were outstanding and the food was excellent. 5 star in every respect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Monte Santo Resort. We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable time with us I have shared your kind comments with the rest of the team as they are determinedly working to enhance the overall guest experience.... More

London, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good Apartment excellent, size, layout, modern Bed and pillows wonderful Bathroom great with jacuzzi bath Housekeeping exceptional Access to all hotel amenities Free book library - great feature Off season price was great VFM Daily/nightly shuttle to downtown Villamoura Marina very useful All staff very courteous and extremely helpful Less Good No free wifi and access was cost prohibitive Pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor, we are grateful for your recommendation. We are delighted to learn that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable, particularly the service you received. We are proud to learn we have exceeded your expectations. Regarding your comments about our internet, please be informed that this is an outside company providing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Vilamoura with
any amenities

Been to As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8135, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
As Cascatas Hotel
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura #5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura #6 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 5-star Suite complex is located in Vilamoura, with the Largest and most Luxury Suites in Vilamoura, within a unique resort set in five hectares of gardens, featuring three onsite restaurants, bars, kids club, six pools, a semi-indoor pool, Golf simulator, fitness centre, tennis and occasional live entertainment. Enjoy all the homely comforts in your Suite while having access to the service and facilities provided by one of the world’s leading luxury international hotel chains. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer