We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Vilamoura hotels

Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €167
Save Saved
You added Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Doctor1ROB
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,103)
  • Photos (422)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (228)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    671
    300
    97
    28
    7
See reviews for
350
463
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Super hotel.Rooms are very quiet clean and nice touches like coffee making facilities robes and slippers. Hotel welcomed us with a nice glass of juice .Prices are typical of a 5 star hotel, over€10 for a gin and tonic . Very busy around pool and queue from 8.30 to book loungers. hotel has no policy on loungers and some families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just came back from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect, from the greeting in the reception, to the room and facilities of the resort. We had dinner in the restaurant Cilantro one night, and it was amazingly good! Very surprised this restaurant is not listed on the hotels website, we didn't know it existed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to have delivered on expectations and provided you with a wonderful holiday experience. We are very pleased you were impressed with the resort services and facilities and I’m sure the Chef will be thrilled to know about the amazingly good dinner at Cilantro! Also, I would like to thank you for your very sensible approach... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one week here in mid July. Firstly its a very attractive hotel with very polite and helpful staff. As others have stated, the long queue for sunbeds at the main pool from 8.30 am is truly a sight to see. The pool doesnt open until 9!! Many people reserve sunbeds all day without using and staff dont remove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I regret to learn that we didn’t succeed in meeting your expectations during your recent holiday and you are therefore considering not returning to our property. Unfortunately, the shortcomings seem to have weighed heavily on your overall experience. Of all the issues you raised... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing hotel. Looks like a Disney castle on arrival. Rooms are furnished to the highest standards with views across the resort. Facilities include multiple pools, a health suite, bars, restaurants, bike rental, a golf shop and more. Our group had a bit of an issue checking in with rooms not being ready but it was sorted quickly. A Hilton bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer us feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura having travelled over on business. I’m very pleased that your overall experience was outstanding and the issue at check-in quickly sorted. We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to welcome you back in the near future whether on... More

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have tried to use the 'rather tired' and 'uninspiring' gym a few times in the past 3/4 days. Made even more difficult by other users leaving their equipment strewn all over the floor making it a dangerous place to train. There is never a member of staff in attendance to tidy this up nor to replenish the water or towels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much regret that the gym facility has caused such a negative impact on your stay and apologise for this inconvenience. Please be assured that I will meet with the trainer and staff with a view to implementing the necessary corrective measures and ensure that the rules are enforced so the facility is kept clean and tidy... More

Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

only disappointment was we had to pay for the sun beds on the beach. saw nothing in writing until we queried the bill.... really small print on the outside door on the bus. usually hidden by the driver holding the door . Otherwise a really nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies if you didn’t receive the information at arrival. All guests should receive a welcome letter at check-in where the beach prices are mentioned. Despite this disappointment, we are pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and hope you will visit... More

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here back in 2011 and was a pleasant stay this time staying in the adjoining as cascatas which is villa but you use the hilton pools ect can't fault the Cascatas but the hilton had really gone down hill I think 1st of all there is a policy of not putting towels on sunbeds to keep the bed every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much regret that your second visit to the Hilton Vilamoura did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced with the pool service (sunbeds and bar) which appear to be the main reasons for the disappointment. As mentioned in other reviews, we are making every effort to sort out the pool setup... More

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have never felt the need to actually write a review before until my stay at the Hilton vilamoura. I have stayed in many hiltons beforehand in Norway Dubai etc and as far as hiltons go, the hotel is lovely. Room was amazing visually -I did find some type of bugs in the shower area and the hair drier ceased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your visit with us did not meet your expectations and that we didn’t deliver the high quality service our guests have come to expect and deserve. Although you liked the property, staff and accommodations, it is quite clear from your review that the queuing for the shuttle and sunbeds were the two main shortcomings which... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a very nice trip to the old village and the food is very good but some of the pricing could be a bit more reasonable but still had a lovely time and will defiantly return and the apartments are built and designed to a very gd standard and the members of staff were very welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted we succeeded in meeting your expectations in terms of the quality standard of the food and accommodations. However, as long as they remain competitive, I’m afraid we won’t be reviewing the prices of meals. We appreciate your feedback and hope... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Spent first 2 weeks of July here. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was huge. One room had 2 single beds and a bathroom, then we had an inter connecting door to the kitchen/dining/lounge area with a toilet, followed by a further interconnecting room with a queen size bed and bathroom. We felt like we had so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. I see you enjoyed all the resort services and facilities and were clearly impressed with the spacious and well-appointed 2 bedroom apartments. They do seem to be a favourite with families! I’m very pleased everything went smoothly over the 2 weeks you were here and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(51)
  • Very good(34)
  • Star hotel(14)
  • Kid Club(11)
  • Free shuttle bus(8)
  • Would highly recommend(6)
  • High quality(6)
  • Sun bed(5)
  • Standard room(4)
  • Rubi bar(4)

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

422 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura #3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura #3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura #4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura #4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal’s finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer