We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Vilamoura hotels

Dom Pedro Marina

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dom Pedro Marina to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Shelley C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (503)
  • Photos (158)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (163)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    207
    105
    22
    12
See reviews for
84
272
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here in June with our baby as part of a large group in Portugal for a wedding. The best thing about the hotel is the location - right on the marina but set back slightly so you don't get the noise from bars on a night. The rooms are fine, if a bit dated but nice and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked us a weekend away as a bit of a bank holiday surprise. We stayed here for 3 nights in a room above the entrance to the hotel. Good points: 1. Location. Great spot, only over the road is the marina, but it's far enough away not to hear it at night. Quarteria is also a short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel in September 2013 for our silver wedding. The hotel is very nice if not a little dated. The room still had an old box portable tv! Staff were really nice and the breakfast really nice with plenty of choice. The pool area is nice and spacious but has lots if trees so if you are a sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your kind opinion regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Marina. Just for your acknowledgement we would like to inform that all the rooms have LCD now. We will take in consideration your comments and... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a long weekend in mid July before the school holidays start. Great position for the Marina and beaches without being too close to the noise. Maybe slightly dated but very clean and all of the staff were really great, pool bar staff couldn't do enough for you, we had a good laugh with them when it was quiet. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your recent stay with us and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. Your generous comments regarding our staff and services are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you next... More

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights at the Dom Pedro marina. The location is excellent, lovely clean pool area, great choice for breakfast, all staff, especially the bar staff very friendly. The rooms were a little dated, but clean and the balcony small, but wasn’t that bothered as don’t go on holiday to sit in the room. Would definitely recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. See you next year! Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More

Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Overall it was a pleasant stay but there are a few things that are just not acceptable. Namely: - There are only 2 plugs in the room. - The hot water in the bathroom was not working properly and we couldn't have it fixed inspite of reporting the problem twice per day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Dom Pedro Marina. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we hope to welcome you again. It was... More

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, we arrived at the Dom Pedro for 10 nights, I have to say the hotel and pool area are really lovely but the bedrooms seriously need updating. They are so run down and beds with blankets are a definite no no for me. I just can't understand why any hotel would not have quilts in this day and age.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. I’ve been in the Hotel every day during your stay, I’m sure you must have seen me more than once; probably you didn’t realize that I was the... More

HolidayT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location just 5 mins walk from the main Marina area, beach and town. The hotel has friendly staff always eager to help. We took the B&B option as the resort has numerous bars and restaurants to accommodate all taste (Yes, sadly, there is a McDonald's in the center of the resort - they get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your kind opinions. We were so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Kind... More

Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fab 10 days at Dom Pedro Marina , Staff were brilliant nothing was a problem, friendly polite and humorous and compassionate. Hotel spotless food 1st class and rooms pool area beautiful We are coming back next year , the people we met have been coming to Dom Pedro for years and gave it 10 out of 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. In my name and... More

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Dom Pedro 24th July for 2wks, have been to Vilamoura many times. Decided we would like to have a better location.We read previous reviews, weren't dully put off with other reviews as we thought we would cast our own findings..... Well the couple of things that did get to us were the 6.30am rise of people who had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused by some youths (not just Portuguese). Regarding the towels, it’s not allowed to reserve sun loungers and we remove the towels every day. Despite of this I really hope you had a good stay with us and we thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dom Pedro Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vilamoura with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura #11 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Dom Pedro Marina and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer