We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Golf Resort

Avenida Tivoli, 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Add Photo

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    281
    177
    44
    30
See reviews for
132
307
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (685)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (286)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would definitely NOT use this hotel again, booked all inclusive, food same nearly every day and evening, if you asked for omelette in morning then you had to pay for that, booked transfer bus to local courses and told they weren't included, we had to pay for taxis,could only use bar outside and NOT inside,used the small bottles of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location, very helpful friendly staff, food lovely, rooms great - no complaints, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. beach a couple of minutes stroll, so clean, welcoming breeze. visited zoo marina and aqua show - well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polmont, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This may be an old hotel but it is a well run hotel, where the rooms, dining room, bar areas and outside pool are kept spotless. The bedrooms were tidied everyday and with fresh towels. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. My wife and I were there on a golfing holiday and transfers were arranged at reception like clockwork.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to advise of your recent stay at Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are happy that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back with your party in future. Kind Regards, Rosa Custódio Manager More 

devon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from 3 days at dom pedro. Nothing is to much trouble for you and always helpfull. Good clean rooms but maybe not a 4☆ stayed on all inclusive basis plenty to eat and drink and not short measures on the alcohol. Would Def return at some point .

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment and preference for Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Vilamoura. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for 10 days in July 2014, and am booked for 10 days july 2015 stayed HB last year going BB this time pool area is very good, open spacious and green, not like a concrete jungle. have stayed in 4 and 5 star in the past and prefer this pool area to any other staff were excellent disappointed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and encourages us to continue improving our services. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your preference when visiting Dom Pedro Golf Resort in Vilamoura. Kindest Regards, João Dos Mártires Assistant Manager More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here in August 2014 and re-visited in May this year with her elderly parents, the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us all. The staff are always smiling and ready to have a conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for once again choosing and recommend Dom Pedro Golf Resort. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Dom Pedro Golf Resort Kindest Regards, João Dos Mártires Assistant Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 7 nights at the Dom Pedro Golf, with 5 rounds of golf and fantastic weather. We stayed b&b as we wanted to sample the restaurants and bars around the Marina. Rooms were reasonably spacious, beds very comfy, and breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection for all. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location and to the service provided by our Staff. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcome... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from the 15th -22nd May.Was the worst noise i have ever experienced. I Complained three times about the noise above my room (108) but nothing was resolved.I have never posted a review about a hotel before but felt compelled to do so. Hopefully this has been resolved since my departure. Will be visiting Villamoura again but not at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate when guests take the time to post a review. We can only apologise on behalf of the other guests who disturb your stay with noise. We are once again sorry you did not enjoy your stay however you are always welcome to stay again. Kind regards Rosa Custódio manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

ls28
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us went to this hotel on a short notice holiday We arrived 20th may for my friends 65th birthday on the Friday. The reception was very good rooms clean overlooking the gardens. For sunbathing no umbrellas but in the grounds plenty of trees to get in the shade. Loads of sunbeds as the golfers were out in shifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take good note of your comments and thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dom Pedro Golf Resort. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I should say at the outset that the circumstances of my stay at the Dom Pedro Golf were slightly odd; I stayed there are one of a (well-behaved) party of 30 on a short rugby tour. For that reason, it wasn't a hotel which I had chosen, and having stayed there I can't say that it is one I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. However, we hope you have had a pleasant stay! We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (20)
Viewed
Double Club Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay