We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Golf Resort

4.0 of 5 Avenida Tivoli 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    238
    166
    41
    28
See reviews for
123
279
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (602)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week in June 14, half board, my husband and I. The hotel was nice, room was adequate, restaurant was okay, some foods cooked fresh, though one day we swapped and ate in the hotel for lunch not dinner, a rather stroppy waiter was miffed because he had to relay a table for us, excuse me but I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was great - we had a lovely room on the 7th floor. The staff are all really friendly - the food was also very good, we were all inclusive and there was plenty of choice of food and drinks. Loads of sun loungers and the grounds are grassed. The entertainment was quite low key (singers and some karaoke)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when the guests enjoyed your stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Dom Pedro Golf Resort. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights and glad it was no more really...The hotel is in a good location for the marina so a great base, but the hotel is tired looking now and needs a lot of money spending on it...We went just bed and breakfast and the food in the morning was good as long as you choose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We take good note of your comments. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the reception staff. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with friends in September for a quiet, chill out holiday and it was excellent. The hotel is obviously great for golfers but you don't have to be a golfer to enjoy the area. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and rooms were kept clean. As we were bed and breakfast I cannot comment on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when the guests enjoyed your stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Dom Pedro Golf Resort. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 week from 28th Sept to 5th Oct. Hotel was a let down as there was no atmosphere. Very little entertainment ( a girl singing twice) from the end of the bar, no actual focal point in that area, too many chairs all over the place. Food was ok( we were Bed & Breakfast). Booked a club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. However, we hope you have had a pleasant stay! Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel staff. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

limerick, ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 7 days for our visit to Villamora's golf courses and we were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Location is about a 5-7 minute walk to the marina, and no more than a 15 minute shuttle bus to the famed golf courses. Breakfast was good with plenty on offer to suit all tastes, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Golf Resort and we are really glad that you have spent a nice stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Golf Resort for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Rosa Custodio Manager More

Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week with my mum who is 81 and my sister on the all inclusive basis. I cannot fault the staff they were so help full in every area couldn't do enough for us all. The hotel is very very clean and comfortable. A little dated in some areas but not a problem. It was a very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, which we really appreciated. We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We regret about the 3rd bed in a twin room, but an extra bed is not the same as a normal bed. However, we want to clarify that the hotel has triple... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good selection of food ,for breakfast & evening meal . This hotel was spotless in all areas Lovely grounds to sit and relax in .Plenty of sun chairs around the pool and in the grounds .Outside bar open all day for drink or coffee . Although not a golfer myself they are well catered for .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Golf Resort and we are really glad that you have spent a nice stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Golf Resort for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Rosa Custodio Manager More

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dom Pedro Golf was almost without fault and served its purpose well at a reasonable cost. Our only complaint was regarding the golf transfers. On one of the days the pick-ups were late - very late. We missed our tee off time as did many others despite ordering over 90 minutes early. The hotel advised me that they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, We are happy that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. We regret however, the situation caused by the golf shuttle,we have no idea what happened that day. Normally 30 minutes in advance are enough. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Golf Resort Best regards... More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

24th September - 02nd October 2014 The hotel is more traditional than your Crown Plaza or Tivoli however this does not detract from the quality of the establishment. The place was spotless and the staff were nothing more than exemplary. Our Golf requirements were sorted swiftly and effortlessly through Joaquim and his collegue Paulo provided us with fantastic local knowledge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review. We are happy that you have spent a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Dom Pedro Golf Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dom Pedro Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Golf Resort

Address: Avenida Tivoli 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Dom Pedro Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Hotel
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Golf Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Golf Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay