We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Golf Resort

Avenida Tivoli, 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    319
    191
    46
    35
See reviews for
160
348
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (771)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (372)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 11 nights at this hotel, our room was the usual for hotels abroad, stone floors and poor air conditioning. But we must say the staff are extremely friendly always had a smile and chat even to all inclusive guests (which we were). Our rooms were always kept clean and tidy, yes they need a bit of up dating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location of this hotel is good , hotel grounds ok with plenty of sunbeds , hotel is in need of decorating as looks shabby ! My one concern tho was the maids not cleaning room properly ,replacing dirty towles for smelly used towels and when i place the card on the bed to have bedding changed i expect it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently returned with my wife from a very enjoyable 11 night stay at the Dom Pedro Golf. I am so surprised by the many negative reviews. We found the hotel and room very clean and also the grounds. There are plenty of sun beds and they are nearly always available. We like the idea of lazing in the gardens but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing and recommend Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest Regards, João dos Mártires Assistant Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having read the most recent reviews felt that we needed to share our experience staying at this hotel. Yes the hotel could do with a bit of an update, but the hotel was very clean and in a great location about 5-10 mins from the marina and all the restaurants and bars. Pool and garden area very nice,always plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistente de Direcção at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vilamoura , as well as your positive comment. It is really important for us to know the customer feedback, and can improve our services. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, as well as our breakfast and our... More 

Barnsley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and myself have just spent four nights at the Dom Pedro, on arrival we were told we had been upgraded well I'm I glad about that the Dom Pedro is just like your run of the mill 1980's concrete block, nothing special ready for an upgrade, the rooms are drab hard beds my pillow had an odour of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate when guests take the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us and encourages us to continue improving our services. We look forward to your preference when visiting Dom Pedro Golf Resort in Vilamoura. Kindest Regards, João dos Mártires Assistant Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not good as it used to be going down in quality and service. Rooms need decorating.well worn furniture and colours. Bath tub had been patched up where it was cracked.Tv very small compared by standard in near by hotels we stayed.They have digital TVs.Hotel book in rooms needs to be up dated .no mention end of good resturants in area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We take good note of your comments. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the recent reviews about this hotel I think I must of been staying in a different hotel !! It's so dated the pool area is awful and the gardens are ok .. No parasols so if you need shade you have to go under a tree ! We were B&B which was ok the usual fruit,cheese and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on the Dom Pedro Golf Resort . We really appreciate when guests share their experience, whether good or bad. We sincerely regret that your stay with us did not correspond to your expectations. Opinions varies from guest to guest. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in the ideal spot, the rooms 118 and 116 were the basuc i have been in for a long time we had problems with the air con leaking in to the wardrobe and draws and after three days moved rooms. The hotel starff in restaurant and bar area totally ignored guests on all inclusive which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and detailed comments. It’s always important to know our guests opinion to maintain or improve our service. We sincerely regret that your experience did not corresponded to your expectations. Opinions varies from guest to guest, most of the guests prefer to have an exclusive bar available only for all inclusive package. Best regards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here BnB for two weeks at the end of July. Had a room that overlooked the pool and even had a sea view. Very good choice at breakfast every day. A large, clean pool and garden area with plenty of sun loungers. Because of the gardens it never felt cramped and crowded. All of the staff were helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location , rooms and garden areas. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcome you on your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as always clean, good service, rooms cleaned daily. Went B and B, breakfast always fresh with plenty of variety. The grounds are extensive so you don't feel cramped when finding a sunbed. Only a few minutes walk to the marina where there are plenty of restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPHotels Vilamo... G, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vilamoura , as well as your positive comment. It is really important for us to know the customer feedback, and can improve our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, as well as our breakfast and our... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sea view(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Club room(3)
  • Evening meals(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (20)
Viewed
Double Club Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 2,529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay