We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Vilamoura hotels

Dom Pedro Golf Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Tivoli 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dom Pedro Golf Resort to your Saves list
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
60%
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Vilamoura
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sandra S The Algarve
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    181
    139
    34
    27
See reviews for
90
222
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could write a book on all the reasons not to waste your hard earned money on coming to this dump but there is not enough room!! The 1st thing that hits you is walking into the restaurant and looking in vain for a lovely buffet as advertised only to find 2 small tables with the most very basic of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We sincerely regret that the stay at our Hotel did not correspond entirely to your expectations. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

The Algarve
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in a Superior double room. The check in was quick and friendly, the room was okay if a bit dated. It was very clean, the bed and bedding was good. There was a tv with quite a few channels and a mini bar. A safe was provided in the wardrobe which was well supplied with hangers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, but regret that not everything corresponded to your expectations, especially the quality of breakfast service which was disappointing and surprising for us. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel was average for 3 star even though it is 4 star cooked breakfast was abysmal staff were in the main very obliging The wifi facilty only works down stairs in foyer and was poor They facilitate golf transport well with local shuttle providers

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much for your review. We regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay and we especially regret that breakfast did not correspond to your expectations. As we do not have details we can not clarify but we would just like to add a short note in order to avoid misunderstandings, our breakfast... More

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for a week, and I was very impressed with the hotel. The staff were absolutely excellent, best I have ever come across. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The manager who took the time to talk to us and a lot of other people was exceedingly helpful and informative. There are plenty of places to relax in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having shared your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is always gratifying and motivating to know that guests have an enjoyable stay with us and how impressed you were with the hotel. Your comments will be passed on to our entire team. We really look forward to welcoming you again to the Dom... More

Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. |The Casino was next door. You have to pay for the swimming pool and the sauna(very small) People with children shouldn't go there. Winter time is too quiet. See view recommended. Pub across the street was very empty and the owner was also very rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and also for your preference for Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are glad that you spent an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to our entire team and we would like to thank you, also on behalf of them. We really look forward to welcoming you again.... More

Chippenham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel is centrally located and convenient for restaurants and shop around the marina. We had the 16 euro meal deal in the restaurant and found it disappointing. The rooms are good, staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is OK

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosa C, Manager at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review. We regret that you were disappointed with a meal in our restaurant. As we have no details, unknow the reason. Despite of this situation we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the friendliness and helpfulness of our team, the quality of... More

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our second stay here, rooms clean, showers powerful, balconies and sea views good, bar staff keen to please. Reception staff very helpful with any requests for help or information. dining room staff helpful, I would recommend this hotel for a short break & guess we will be back again next year. well done to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosa C, Gerente at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read your review. Your comments will be passed on to our entire team and we would like to thank you, also on behalf of them. We really look forward to welcoming you again at Dom Pedro Golf Resort for another enjoyable... More

newcastle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. I used the spa a few times ; very relaxing!The weather was sunny during my stay so I was able to appreciate the lovely garden. Vilamoura is a good base for exploring the Eastern Algarve.Sights worth visiting are the roman villa in Vilamoura,Ria Formosa nature reserve,and the towns of Tavira and Vila Real do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosa C, Gerente at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review, also for your preference for Dom Pedro Golf Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you one again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable holiday with us. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Group of us spend 4 days golfing based at this Hotel. Service was first class and transport to the golf courses was brilliant. This is realy ALL inclusive with great food and drink. Recommend this as a base for your Golf break or just a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosa C, Gerente at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Golf Resort Thank you for your kind review, which we really appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Dom Pedro Golf Resort. kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Skellow, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the dom pedro all the staff were very helpful the rooms were of a good standard and very clean the hotel is only a short walk from the beach and the marina I would certainly stop there again

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosa C, Gerente at Dom Pedro Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Dom Pedro Golf Resort. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager More

Been to Dom Pedro Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Golf Resort

Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Hotel
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Golf Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Golf Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Address: Avenida Tivoli 4, Vilamoura 8125-478, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the beach and the marina, Dom Pedro Golf Resort is ideal for golfers, family holidays and holiday makers. Golfers are just a few minutes away from some of the leading Championship Golf Courses in Algarve. Also ideal for a family holiday, Dom Pedro Golf Resort provides supervised summer entertainment program and children facilities such as: a playground, a playroom, children’s swimming pool and children’s menu. Babysitting service available (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dom Pedro Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Pedro Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.