We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Portobelo

Avenida Tivoli, Lote H5, Vilamoura 8125-410, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Portobelo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    77
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
34
76
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from Vilamoura and will definitely return. Check in time was 2 but our room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a bigger room which was great we had loads of space. The bathroom was a bit tired but everywhere was clean. My only complaint was the noise at night we were opposite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Very nice clean hotel, great views. Staff were friendly, and rooms were cleaned regularly. Very comfy bed, great sized kitchen/living area. Balcony was very good too, you could sit outside in comfort. We stayed on the 9th floor which was brilliant. The only tip I could give is to book you own transfer to the airport, it'll work out cheaper.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Portobelo, and for sharing your kind opinion with us concerning the confort of room and terrace.Regarding the transport to and from Faro Airport, there are various services, some being more confortable, but perhaps more expensive. The average price of a private transfer for two persons is about € 35.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We had a great 2 week stay made all the better by the lovely hotel staff, nothing to much trouble,always a smile and a hello. They are a credit to the Dom Pedro hotel group. Yes the rooms are a little dated but who stays in there room when on holiday .We were in a 1 bedroom apartment , well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Portobelo, and for sharing your kind opinions with us concerning our staff and service. i was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time. Comments like yours are additional motivation for the hotel staff. No doubt the quality of the restaurant is an added value for everyone. My Thanks... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stayed here with 7 mates early May 2015. All staff very friendly. Check-in was easy. 1 of our rooms got a free upgrade to a 1 bed apartment from a studio. Both types of room were very good value though. Slightly dated but nothing to much to moan about. First hour was interesting as all 8 of us got stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Portobelo, and for sharing your kind opinion with us concerning our staff. Hopefully the little incident with the lift didn't spoil your holiday. We will be very pleased to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed here for a week to attend a wedding and explore the Algarve. Our studio apartment was spacious, so big we were able to host a pre wedding drink for our family Our room had a lovely balcony with pool and sea view. The apartment was cleaned every day and clean towels provided. They supplied pool towels which could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind opinion. I am glad to know that the purposes of your visit have been achieved. I hope you have discovered the Algarve. I must agree that your hotel description is very realistic. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

Torrevieja
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We had a week in this perfectly situated Hotel/Apartments. It is only a few minutes walk away from the bustling Marina. It's also an easy walk away from Quarteira which has a lovely beach front promenade. We had an apartment overlooking the pool which was a great size and a daily maid service so it was spotlessly clean. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. Location is undoubtedly important wend you are on holiday, beacause it can make your holidays more enjoyable,not needing to spend to much time travelling to visit places of interest. We hope to welcome you again soon. kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Ok, so it's not the Ritz, but it's very clean, staff extremely helpful, room a little dated but to be honest my 1 bed room was actually like a full sized apartment with kitchen, living room and balcony overlooking the pool. Great value, central location and helpful staff. Would recommend. Will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is always gratifying to receive comments like yours. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Lovely hotel. We were self catering and our room was massive with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was big. It is a little dated but with the white sofas, it looks clean and bright. The kitchen area was well equipped with a dining table and lots (and lots!) of glasses. The public areas were very nice and the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with us. It is a pleasure to know your preference for the Dom Pedro Portobelo. I expect to welcome you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Lovely helpful staff but a tad disappointed with our room. We were staying on a timeshare swap thanks to our friend who stayed with us for 2 nights & we remained there for a further 5. Upon arrival we had to call for the cleaners as the rooms needed attention however this was done with lots of apologies & whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind opinion with us concerning our staff and services. Unfortunately all RCI reservations have a room allocated, and during the summer period it becames dificult to change apartments. Please accept our apologies concerning the inconvenience caused by the night noise. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager More 

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A most enjoyable 16 day stay made all the better but excellent weather. Comfortable room with brilliant views of the sea. A good area to be based near the magnificent Marina and the abundant selection of good restaurants. The golf nearby is second to none and there are many places of interest to visit along the Algarve.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It's always gratifying to know that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
#16 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 2,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay