We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences at Victoria

Certificate of Excellence
Av. dos Descobrimentos, n0 7, Vilamoura 8125-309, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residences at Victoria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Estoril
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have always stayed at the Tivoli Victoria Hotel, this time we decided to try the Residences which are the apartments next door to the hotel, the apartments are very nice, beautifully done out, fully equipped, nothing missing, TV´s in every room and in the lounge, nice veranda, great swimming pools and interior pool (you can also use the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pola M
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the Residences is excellent, this is our third visit and will not be our last. The apartments are of a very high quality with excellent facilities. Very impressed with the standard of cleanliness, the staff are friendly, very helpful and efficient, you will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 735edithp
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We couldn’t hope for a better review. It is wonderful to know that you had another fantastic stay with us and nothing fell short on your expectations. Thank you for your outstanding comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back for the fourth time. Mário Custódio- Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager. More 

Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This time we only stayed one night but as ever the apartments offer great accommodation. we found it value for money with great service. We go mainly for the golf which unfortunately is seeing a decline in the value for money and service - not related to the Residences but unfortunately may impact our decision to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank suzannepaulaa
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed another flawless stay in The Residences at Tivoli Victoria. We are thrilled to read that we have once again succeeded in meeting your best expectations. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences General Manager. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

superb 2 bed apartment 5 star over xmas & new year fairly quirt for this time of year, staff super even the car park 5 star certainly recommend staying here, couples , family's alike great facilities thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank 181des
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that your christmas and new year celebrations at the Residences were memorable and that you felt well taken care by our Team. Thank you for your amazing review in TripAdvisor. We are looking forward for your next visit. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager. More 

Vilamoura, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many thinks that not rules inside the apartments. For instance the alarm always sounds at 10:00 am i don´t know why. The WC warm towel didn´t rules. The AC in the WC didn´t rules because didn´t have batteries. The cleaning of the apartment is poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4spanish
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in tripadvisor. I regret to know that some aspects of your stay felt short on your expectation and the inconveniences caused. Your comments were shared with our maintenance Team in order to prevent future situations from happening. We hope that you nevertheless give us the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

we arrived on dec 26th evening check in desk is manned seemingly 24-7 so check in was easy...as it was a quiet time ..we were upgraded at no ex cost to a 3 bed 3 bath appt nice touch i thought ...we didnt have any meals there but did use the excellent indoor pool and the gym ....the pool was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jacklon
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Jacklon, Thank you for sharing your Experience at The Residences at Victoria. It is truly an honor to read such wonderful words regarding your stay with us. We really believe in offering our guests a 5-star experience and this kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service. We look forward to welcome you back on your... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Very relaxing , calm and stress free location . Shame we couldnt benefit the SPA. Apartments clean and excelent reception service. Serounde clean and well cared . Good wi fi . Shame not to see full used . Need more publicity ???

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J8098TKsylvias
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your Experience with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our comfortable, calm and relaxing location was up to your liking. We are glad to know that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Mário... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

First night was superb, very relaxing in lush surroundings. The second was not in fact we were awake all night! The room or rather suites are stunning we had 2 beds, lounge, kitchen , 2 w/c's and could easlily score 10 out of 10. The second night however was horrendous but it was New Years eve. We had been out... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve p
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We would like to thank you for your kind words dedicated to our fantastic apartments and its surroundings. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed our facilities and location. In regards to the less positive side of your Experience with us, I would like to present our most sincere apologies and inform you that your comments... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Perfect few days away from the ugly English weather. Excellent villa, clean and comfortable, no complaints. Located away from main Vilamoura area but in the height of the season I am sure this would not be too detrimental to anybodies stay.

Helpful?
Thank CJinKent
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm pleased to read that you had a great experience at The Residences and enjoyed the quality of the apartments and overall facilities. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria & The Residences at Tivoli Victoria General Manager More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This is our 6th visit to the Residences as a family of 4 so we have got to know the set-up and staff very well over the years. This time was a 1 week mid-term break in Oct 2015 - as per previous - excellent standard of apartment and fittings, very well kept complex and very child friendly. So ..... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ironpoker1
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at The Residences at Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and for reviewing your experience in TripAdvisor. I´m happy to know that you had another pleasant experience at The Residences. I deeply regret our failure in not having your groceries ready on arrival and all the inconveniences caused. I'm already trying to figure out this situation with my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.2 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay